Reviews - The New London Carlton Hotel


120 Maida Vale, LONDON, W9 1QA

Price From 253 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Taylor

  • September 2015

Little Gem!!

Within walking distance of two tube stations in either direction, this hotel is a perfect place to stay if you are planning a sightseeing trip to London.

We stayed here as a group of girls celebrating our friends 60th birthday. The apartment to sleep six was situated at the. back of the hotel and catered for our every need. We could not of asked for any better customer service from reception, they were friendly and accommodated us with every request. We felt the hotel did their utmost to make sure our friend was made to feel special. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • J Ince

  • September 2015

Expectations were higher than reality.

Set on a busy and noisy high street, the hotel is pleasant but a little chaotic.

The noise from the road was a disturbing factor. The double room was a little dated but the bed was comfy. Very small bathroom without a door lock. Again dated. Good thing was a little side kitchen with fridge, microwave and utensils.

Thought breakfast included, but only continental, toast and buns. Great tasting coffee.

  • R Shannon

  • September 2015

The New London Carlton Hotel

Very good experience.

Near the tube and very customer friendly. Very helpful staff.

  • Diane F

  • September 2015


Stayed at hotel with husband and 21 year old daughter for one night.

Room was clean but sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Breakfast was a shambles. Sat at table and waited. No one came. Asked another guest what to do. They said you had to go and find someone to order breakfast. Ordered 3 breakfasts. Very poor. Eggs weren't cooked and rest of food was lukewarm.

  • Julie O

  • July 2015

New Carlton Ideal Location, comfortable beds and spotlessly clean.

Staff are very friendly and the accommodation was just right for me.

The room was very clean and fresh. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The location is ideal as you ate not far from Maida Vale Tube station or bus stops. Hotel is also good value for money. Breakfast is continental or you can upgrade. Good selection of cereals, pastries, toast, jams, yogurt, fruit juice and fruit basket. This was more than ample.

  • Anthony C

  • June 2015

Comfortable bed

The bed was very comfortable.

The accommodation was clean and spacious, with hallway, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. Continental breakfast (included in price) perfectly adequate. Downsides: could hear the people in the adjacent room; the tap in the kitchenette didn't work.

  • Steve T

  • June 2015

A little out of the way but worth the trip

Very nice, clean, comfortable and spacious accommodation.

A little bit off the beaten track but worth the trip out to get a decent room that is big and spacious without breaking the bank.

  • Robert S

  • May 2015

Good value for money but not got the wow factor!

We stayed for our honeymoon as if seen the hotel advertised on late rooms as a four star hotel and photos looked gorgeous.

On arrival we checked in and the stAff had kindly put rose petals on the bed in a heart shape and left a little card. (Lovely gesture) the room itself was well equipped and nice enough although it was well worn in parts and didn't quite live up to the description/photos on Overall our stay was pleasant and we would return it just didn't have the wow we felt it advertised for our special days away.

  • A Cooper

  • May 2015


What a lovely hotel and very friendly staff.

When booked I stated it was my partners birthday and when we arrived there was a cake and birthday card in our room. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious. The Maida Vale Tube Station is only a few minutes walk. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again in the future.

  • K Jones

  • April 2015

Fantastic Stay

Having booked the hotel for a girls weekend in London we could not have asked for more.

Our room was spotless and the hotel staff were unbelievably helpful. I would 100% recommend staying here,with the 5/10 minute walk to the nearest tube this hotel

was perfect for our needs.