No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford Manchester United’s Football Ground and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay Tram stop leading into the City Centre. Victoria Warehouse Hotel is in the Prime Location for people looking to enjoy what Manchester, Trafford and Salford Quays has to offer. If you’re here for the big match, big shopping experience or your favourite artist, rest assure Victoria Warehouse will take care of your needs.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel was opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside this may have every sign of being a Traditional Manchester Warehouse but as you step inside you will be amazed at what you see, hear and feel.

Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill out lounge with a stunning bar selling various bottles from around the world and a library for the guests to enjoy. We also have Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and a Free to use cinema that has access to Freeview, Netflix and a X box for gaming. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also has Continental and Full English Breakfast every morning for only £5.95 per person. You can upgrade at reception upon arrival.
Cooked Breakfast includes Lancashire Sausage or Vegetarian Sausages, Streaky Bacon, Cooked Tomatoes and Mushrooms, Hash Browns , Baked Beans, Scrambled Egg.
Continental Breakfast includes A range of Cereals , Fresh Croissants , Fruit Salad, Fruit Juices, Cheeses, Milk and Fresh Coffee.

The Rooms are equipped with Kettles, TVs, and luxury cosmetics.

Come and settle in at our Hospitality Hub, Victoria Warehouse`s Bar and Lounge a calm colorful habitat lovingly designed for work, rest or play.

Our in house chefs provide hearty meals every evening 6-9pm Monday to Saturday. We have a range of Thai delicacies, home made curries and meze boards to compliment an evening drink. We serve freshly Roasted coffee and speciality teas all day long.

Our bar is open 12pm-3am. We serve a great selection of world beers and a carefully chosen wine menu. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also holds the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try and array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class. We have the ultimate remedy to unwind from this fast tempo world.

Our hotel has Free parking although please check the website for event days as parking is off site. http://www.victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/

Check in after 3pm
Check out by 12pm

Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HAVE BUNK BED ROOMS.

Also due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are WINDOWLESS. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly.

Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 259 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointed when booked a double room to find there was only a twin left. I'm fairness this was cheaper. Service at the reception was good. The room was clean and tidy but the smell in the room of paint and chemicals was very overpowering. There was no window or ventilation in the room to get rid of it.

Reviewed by
L Bainbridge

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Dylan Williams

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Stayed her for one night whilst seeing Jamie T in Manchester it was a great quality hotel for the money paid it was well equipped rooms and beautiful interior I love the style of this hotel and everything about it I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Georgia F

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpowering smell of lemon air freshener and the landing light shone directly into our eyes all night via the window over the door and there was no way to block it out. Bedroom basic, no frills at all. Bathroom small, but ok for one night stay. Breakfast had been under the lights for a long time and was well over cooked by the time we came down at 8.45am. Public areas of the warehouse were fantastic, but the room and breakfast spoiled the overnight stay for us.

Reviewed by
T Blackstone

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
very clean great room
only problem the loud mouth woman at 5 in the morning coming in. other than that sound place

Reviewed by
gary s

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prison Cell
No window in room
Small School desk
No heating controls
However good internet connection

Reviewed by
Roy T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well, it did what it says
This is an odd hotel. it is post industrial "chic", without much chic. It is clearly a converted warehouse and they're still converting it. The rooms lacking windows is a bit odd and can make the rooms claustrophobic. My room was a single and was the size of a converted broom closet. However in that small space was a bed and a perfectly clean and serviceable bathroom. If all you need to do is put your head down and sleep its fine. My only complaint would be that the end of the hotel where I was staying was still being converted so it was a at times noisy.
You're never going to have a romantic break here, but if all you want is a place to stay so you can visit Salford Quays for a show (as we did) then it is fine.

Reviewed by
Graham E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Round Alright
For the price and location of the warehouse, this was absolutely fine. I wasn't expecting a luxurious room, and didn't get it, but it had everything we needed. Only downside really was how warm the room was. Having no window or ventilation, it got super hot (and this wasn't a warm day/night). Fine for one night stays, especially if you're only planning on a few hours kip there. Staff were all lovely and I'd consider coming back next time I'm in Manchester

Reviewed by
B Sefton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for what was available at the very last minute.
Tried to get a room at the very last minute for the very cheapest price I could find, what I got for one night was completely acceptable for what I paid, the facilities and service were excellent, the lobby area had a nice atmosphere, the hallways and room area smelled to strongly of pine and lemon. And the single room though tiny did accommodate my needs to satisfaction.

Reviewed by
Adnan B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cool concept building clean room and parking just outside of city center
If you are looking for a room with a view this is not the place you want to stay at: our room had no window. However if like us you want a comfortable bed and clean room to stay after a gig this is the perfect location. The building is an impressive, giant red brick warehouse renovated into an event space and hotel/restaurant/yoga facility. Although still very industrial it feels the space has been thoughtfully converted to make you feel at home with minimal furnishing - it feels warm, comfy seats in the lobby, reclaimed chair and an original painting in the bedroom.
we didn't test the food nor the breakfast but for £50 a night we'll definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Florence B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next