No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road , Manchester, M17 1AB
A five minute walk to Old Trafford Manchester United’s Football Ground and a five minute walk to Exchange Quay Tram stop leading into the City Centre. Victoria Warehouse Hotel is in the Prime Location for people looking to enjoy what Manchester, Trafford and Salford Quays has to offer. If you’re here for the big match, big shopping experience or your favourite artist, rest assure Victoria Warehouse will take care of your needs.

Victoria Warehouse Hotel was opened in September 2012 and has gained a reputation as one of Manchester’s best kept secrets among our regulars. From the outside this may have every sign of being a Traditional Manchester Warehouse but as you step inside you will be amazed at what you see, hear and feel.

Victoria Warehouse has unique facilities such as a chill out lounge with a stunning bar selling various bottles from around the world and a library for the guests to enjoy. We also have Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and a Free to use cinema that has access to Freeview, Netflix and a X box for gaming. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also has Continental and Full English Breakfast every morning for only £5.95 per person. You can upgrade at reception upon arrival.
Cooked Breakfast includes Lancashire Sausage or Vegetarian Sausages, Streaky Bacon, Cooked Tomatoes and Mushrooms, Hash Browns , Baked Beans, Scrambled Egg.
Continental Breakfast includes A range of Cereals , Fresh Croissants , Fruit Salad, Fruit Juices, Cheeses, Milk and Fresh Coffee.

The Rooms are equipped with Kettles, TVs, and luxury cosmetics.

Come and settle in at our Hospitality Hub, Victoria Warehouse`s Bar and Lounge a calm colorful habitat lovingly designed for work, rest or play.

Our in house chefs provide hearty meals every evening 6-9pm Monday to Saturday. We have a range of Thai delicacies, home made curries and meze boards to compliment an evening drink. We serve freshly Roasted coffee and speciality teas all day long.

Our bar is open 12pm-3am. We serve a great selection of world beers and a carefully chosen wine menu. Victoria Warehouse Hotel also holds the Eastern Spa and yoga studio where guests can try and array of massage treatments or take part in an evening yoga class. We have the ultimate remedy to unwind from this fast tempo world.

Our hotel has Free parking although please check the website for event days as parking is off site. http://www.victoriawarehouse.com/tickets/

Check in after 3pm
Check out by 12pm

Unfortunately early check-ins and late check-outs are not permitted.

PLEASE NOTE: WE NO LONGER HAVE BUNK BED ROOMS.

Also due to the nature of our building many of our current bedroom are WINDOWLESS. We advise that should you require or wish to be allocated a room with a window you should contact the hotel directly.

Picture of Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 264 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Round Alright
For the price and location of the warehouse, this was absolutely fine. I wasn't expecting a luxurious room, and didn't get it, but it had everything we needed. Only downside really was how warm the room was. Having no window or ventilation, it got super hot (and this wasn't a warm day/night). Fine for one night stays, especially if you're only planning on a few hours kip there. Staff were all lovely and I'd consider coming back next time I'm in Manchester

Reviewed by
B Sefton

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cool concept building clean room and parking just outside of city center
If you are looking for a room with a view this is not the place you want to stay at: our room had no window. However if like us you want a comfortable bed and clean room to stay after a gig this is the perfect location. The building is an impressive, giant red brick warehouse renovated into an event space and hotel/restaurant/yoga facility. Although still very industrial it feels the space has been thoughtfully converted to make you feel at home with minimal furnishing - it feels warm, comfy seats in the lobby, reclaimed chair and an original painting in the bedroom.
we didn't test the food nor the breakfast but for £50 a night we'll definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Florence B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for what was available at the very last minute.
Tried to get a room at the very last minute for the very cheapest price I could find, what I got for one night was completely acceptable for what I paid, the facilities and service were excellent, the lobby area had a nice atmosphere, the hallways and room area smelled to strongly of pine and lemon. And the single room though tiny did accommodate my needs to satisfaction.

Reviewed by
Adnan B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the statues at the entrance of Asian/Thai origin too imposing and not suited to people from different backgrounds. The lobby was dark and uninviting and the tables for eating evening meals in that area were too small. Again there were odd statues near the main dining area which presented a strange and eerie feel.
The room didn't appear to have any heating.
The breakfast was I am sorry to say very unappetising and the layout of the food was like a hostel for travellers. The food was poor quality and tasted unpleasant.

Reviewed by
M Karian

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Mansoor M

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Quirky interiors, comfortable bed and decent shower, good wifi, nice bar area. Dining menu a bit limited, but food pretty decent. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Ashley T

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Venue fine

Reviewed by
j booth

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Venue was fine _room basic but clean> cooked breakfast impossible to eat !
Room was fine ,woken up at 7am due to work being undertaken on hotel on the sunday morning, went down for a hot breakfast which was quite possibly the worst breakfast ive had in a hotel as cold shrivelled up and reheated probably from the day before and when asked if it was possible to have fresh eggs rather than face the cold rubbery scrambelled was told it was not possible and after paying the extra 5.99 I was indeed disappointed as after all the basic accomadation cost 99.99 per night. I wont be staying here again ,think I will stick to the Abode Hotel in the future .

Reviewed by
jonny b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very different hotel
If you are looking for a hotel that looks just the same where ever you are with identical rooms and fittings then this is not the hotel for you.
This is a very different hotel and we loved it. The style of the public area is very relaxed and the rooms a quirky to say the least.
Will definitely stay here again when next visiting Manchester.

Reviewed by
jim Daly

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unfinished
The lure of this hotel is that it offers the experience of the Victorian industry that once dominated this part of Manchester. You know immediately that you are in a converted Victorian warehouse but it's clear that the conversion has not advanced very far in the public areas o the hotel. This is experienced in the uneven state of the floors, with no consistent finish - as if we are still awaiting the craftsmen to come along to complete the job. All this accompanied by a very low light level, making it sometimes difficult to find our way around and - I would guess - offering man hazards to those unsteady on their feet. A Victorian craftsman or master builder would be ashamed at the final effect - even in a warehouse. My room had no outside window (I had been warned about this but the effect was very claustrophobic). Again the fittings were garish and slapdash - the loo seat was loose and the shower very difficult to operate. How on earth they hope to keep the rooms clean in the long run - given the exposed plumbing - I could not guess. There was no air extract in the room that I could discover and the one in the bathroom did not work. The furniture was inappropriate, ugly and heavy.

Reviewed by
James Parish

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next