Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3

Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From 163.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (191)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • GORDON COWIE

  • June 2015

short stay

the service quite reasonable.

the locaton was very good for getting to places. there could be more lighting in the main lounge

  • C Begg

  • June 2015

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Good value for Manchester

  • Sharron M

  • June 2015

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Good overnight base for visiting Manchester.

Converted warehouse so the rooms don't have windows, apart from that everything you expect. Would use again for an overnight stay

  • Tommy A

  • May 2015

Tommy

Got there late to late to find Sumwere else to stay ,got to the room the only difference between room.and a prison cell,a cell has a window, went outside for a smoke there was someone there havering a drink she was that far gone she could hardly stand up.

Shorely the bar person should have let her have anymore to drink.in the end the lady behind the check in had to call the police as she was very aggressive .

  • W E

  • May 2015

Excellent public spaces, but the single room I had was a little bit of a let down.

Cheap, poorly finished furniture, garish coloured bathroom fittings and a shower head hanging of the wall don't constitute the 'industrial look'. That said for a cheap room for the night it was fine.

  • CONNOR B

  • May 2015

Something different

Had enough of chain hotels.

Looking for something different at a good price. A fan of industrial look. Then this is the place for you. Don't turn up expecting Holiday Inn and you won't be disappointed. Friendly, welcoming staff. Room was functional but don't expect to work in it.

  • R LEE

  • April 2015

Unusual hotel, good staff but wouldn't stay again

I'll start by staying that the staff were friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel.

The hotel itself is unusual, but we knew that when we booked. The foyer is industrial meets Bali, which we liked, but won't be to most people's taste. The foyer lighting is intentionally low, which I found slightly unwelcoming and others may find intimidating, especially if you're booked in when there is a match at Old Trafford as fans use the hotel before and after games, as we discovered. Football fans aren't a problem for us but being woken up at 5am by idiots wandering up and down the corridors singing at the top of their voice and hammering on doors is. The hotel obviously can't account for the behaviour of a small minority but it would be a good idea to have security on hand in the early hours to deal with the unruly, like most city hotels now do.

The hotel corridors have imposing metal stair cases, exposed steel girders and cold hard floors, keeping with the industrial theme. Unfortunately this means that every sound echoes through the hotel. The sound proofing is a big oversight and should have had more consideration.

The rooms are as shown in photos, which looks cool but again, the lighting is low, too low. The cheap metal beds are squeaky and the mattresses are far from luxurious. Although these are design decisions, hotel guest's comfort should come first.

We booked this hotel as we liked the style and the price was reasonable, but we would have been more comfortable at an Ibis or similar. I would stay again if I was going to a match or on a stag do but I couldn't recommend the hotel for couples or families. 3 stars

  • chris F

  • April 2015

nice place, basic room

The hotel and facilities were very good, with friendly, down to earth staff.

But there is no beer on tap, bottles only and i wish I paid for a better room. Mine resembled a prison cell.

  • David M

  • April 2015

not very enjoyable....stayed at better for less money and less star rating

  • Yvette j

  • April 2015

You get what you pay for..

My daughter and I booked the room at the last minute so we could visit manchester.

The location was great and only a mile away from where we wanted to go. The room was small and fit for what we wanted it for. We were only sleeping in the room. Everything worked fab and we have no complaints. We spent a couple of hours in the main reception and whilst I felt it was a little dark it was great. Lots of quirky items. We sat outside in the loading bay as well and this would be fab in hotter weather. We have no complaints whatsoever. We have no comments to make about the food as we ate out.