Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel


Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Thomas H

  • October 2015


Overall the accommodation is somewhat basic with no mirror near the hair dryer in the room.

The electronic key did not work though after 3 replacement keys ,finally allowed access in to room. However beware as the car park is used for parking in the evening of a Man Utd match and you would not be able to get your car ou should you wish.

  • Jane Wilson

  • October 2015

Unique Experience

What a breath of fresh air to find somewhere with character , quirkiness & a real sense of unique style.

From the decor, to the pieces of art , there is something different to see around every corner. There's a great bar open 24/7 with a large seating space, a mini cinema & a great eating area where we enjoyed a lovely tasty breakfast . The staff were very friendly & helpful, giving us all the travel info we needed. Manchester is only a very short distance by tram. All in all in it was a great place to stay & we will return again soon.

  • Alexander Knott

  • September 2015

get what you pay for

generally nice people, a nice welcome when we checked in.

nothing too complicated. exterior wise the hotel, well looks like a warehouse but that's expected. The lobby area was nicely represented with a twist on it. turning a dull warehouse into a quirky lounge area. the room was what i expected simple a fit exactly what i needed. would stay again.

  • C Fildes

  • September 2015

A very different kind of HOTEL!

Great atmosphere.

Amazing staff, cracking location.

  • Jennifer Wilson

  • September 2015


When we arrived I thought this is cool.

I found the room basic but clean and accessories were environmentally friendly :)

The atmosphere was very relaxed and chilled. The surroundings enabled a chilled out evening. I loved the outside area and felt very comfortable going to and from our room for cigarettes. 24 hour bar although very expensive £4 per bottle of lager.

All in all the freedom the hotel offered far outweighed my disappointment of the basic room.

  • N Raven

  • September 2015

Very disappointed to say the least!

I booked here for a 2 night stay as I was attending weekend university close by.

The hotel looked pretty daunting when I arrived...big metal doors and just a small button beside it saying reception. Upon entering I received a very warm welcome off the lovely receptionist. I got told where my room was and found it easily. Upon entering, it was very pokey and had no window. It was very hot in there too but fell asleep fast as was knackered after a long journey. Breakfast was poor, no cooked breakfast just cereal, toast, yoghurts and minimal fruit on offer. Breakfast staff were lovely and friendly. The 2nd night was horrendous. I went to bed at 10pm as I was up early. Got woken at 12:30, 2:40, 3:30, 5:15 and 6:50 by drunks. There was a huge fight in the night, couples arguing outside my room, someone bouncing a football down the corridor?. The walls are paper thin and you can hear noise from all angles. I got up in the morning feeling knackered. I reported it to the man on reception who apologised and said some guys had trashed the rooms and they were dealing with them. No offer of s refund, only an apology. I would not advise this hotel if you required a suitable nights sleep, not a romantic retreat. It's solely for resting your head after a night on the lash. Very disappointed and won't be returning.

  • Catherine S

  • September 2015

Most uncomfortable bed I've ever not slept in

A lovely quirky hotel I thought.

A unique hotel room I thought - small but with everything I needed. No window but I wasn't planning on using the room for anyrhing more than getting ready to go out & then sleeping. Sadly I was very mistaken on the latter. A lumpy creaky uncomfortable bed meant i'd probably have got more sleep lying on the floor. Hugely disappointed.

  • H Stenner

  • August 2015

Great but not worth the money

The hotel was beautiful and very interesting however the room was very small and claustrophobic and also was extremely warm as it had no windows, the breakfast was dissapointing however the staff I couldnt fault, they were polite and friendly, and were a pleasure to talk to.

  • Ashley b

  • August 2015

Football weekend

Friendly staff great location for the trip would have liked a selection of hot food for breakfast but what was on offer was nice no complaints about the stay overall.

Would stay again.

  • T Smalley

  • August 2015


realistic priced hotel with querky surroundings