Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3

Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From 77.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (226)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R LEE

  • April 2015

Unusual hotel, good staff but wouldn't stay again

I'll start by staying that the staff were friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel.

The hotel itself is unusual, but we knew that when we booked. The foyer is industrial meets Bali, which we liked, but won't be to most people's taste. The foyer lighting is intentionally low, which I found slightly unwelcoming and others may find intimidating, especially if you're booked in when there is a match at Old Trafford as fans use the hotel before and after games, as we discovered. Football fans aren't a problem for us but being woken up at 5am by idiots wandering up and down the corridors singing at the top of their voice and hammering on doors is. The hotel obviously can't account for the behaviour of a small minority but it would be a good idea to have security on hand in the early hours to deal with the unruly, like most city hotels now do.

The hotel corridors have imposing metal stair cases, exposed steel girders and cold hard floors, keeping with the industrial theme. Unfortunately this means that every sound echoes through the hotel. The sound proofing is a big oversight and should have had more consideration.

The rooms are as shown in photos, which looks cool but again, the lighting is low, too low. The cheap metal beds are squeaky and the mattresses are far from luxurious. Although these are design decisions, hotel guest's comfort should come first.

We booked this hotel as we liked the style and the price was reasonable, but we would have been more comfortable at an Ibis or similar. I would stay again if I was going to a match or on a stag do but I couldn't recommend the hotel for couples or families. 3 stars

  • chris F

  • April 2015

nice place, basic room

The hotel and facilities were very good, with friendly, down to earth staff.

But there is no beer on tap, bottles only and i wish I paid for a better room. Mine resembled a prison cell.

  • David M

  • April 2015

not very enjoyable....stayed at better for less money and less star rating

  • Yvette j

  • April 2015

You get what you pay for..

My daughter and I booked the room at the last minute so we could visit manchester.

The location was great and only a mile away from where we wanted to go. The room was small and fit for what we wanted it for. We were only sleeping in the room. Everything worked fab and we have no complaints. We spent a couple of hours in the main reception and whilst I felt it was a little dark it was great. Lots of quirky items. We sat outside in the loading bay as well and this would be fab in hotter weather. We have no complaints whatsoever. We have no comments to make about the food as we ate out.

  • james f

  • April 2015

ok but....

Have stayed here before.

As before the room was clean, staff were friendly and the atmosphere pleasant as before and the bar is very nice. The furniture still needs to be rearranged so that you can put the kettle on.

  • Martin J

  • April 2015

Strange in a nice way

This hotel surprised me as soon as we drove by, it is literally a warehouse.

Once we had parked we walked up the old loading bay complete with dock levelers, unique wooden carvings and pulled open the huge steel doors. We were then greeted by a lovely receptionist & surrounded by the warmth. The lobby/bar is an Indian themed eccentrics paradise, that kept us amused looking at oddities & furniture. My only criticism would be the room, which immediately felt like a cell complete with prison style bed. However it was an enjoyable, if shortlived stay & would stay again as it was good value for money with warm, attentive service.

  • Ian B

  • March 2015

Glorified hostel!

We booked the Victoria Warehouse for one night to attend a charity ball and as the hotel was easily accessible to the city centre and a great price it seemed a great deal, however...

The hotel rooms are basic, not thought out well, have no windows and is only like staying in what I imagine a prison cell to be like. The room was hot, no air con with having no window and no fans. My room 109 seemingly was over the bar that was open until 3am, it was noisy, the noise came through the open pipework in the bathroom that basically felt like I was sat down there and the same again at breakfast.

The corridors echoed and in turn was noisy as intoxicated people screeched past, so quite possibly the worst hotel stay ever!

  • G Hoddy

  • March 2015

Quirky little Gem

Quirky little hotel, great look to the place.

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Ken T

  • March 2015

perfect spot

Perfect spot for easy access into city centre....love how they have kept hotel in original style

  • m hall

  • March 2015

Great Experience

really interesting old building that is full of character.

the staff were very friendly. kicks arse out of other well known hotel chains as an overall experience. there was no window in the room as they stated before booking but it made no difference at all actually was great in the morning for a lie in!!!. already planning to come back with other groups of people