Reviews - Victoria Warehouse Hotel

3

Victoria Warehouse Hotel, Trafford Wharf Road, Manchester, M17 1AB

Price From 81.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (144)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jerris s

  • January 2016

Staying in Manchester

Loved the room -(booked one with a window).

Decor in the whole place is fab. Room clean but my stay in winter meant the room was very cold so kept wrapped up, if my stay was not in winter it would have been a 6/6 stay. Breakfast was very basic. A continental but would have liked a more interesting fruit salad just apple, orange and grape. But enough for a good start. I will and have stayed again since and would recommend. I saw a few reviews mentioning it was very dark but assume it was just they had a windowless room.

  • Gill W

  • January 2016

Great atmosphere, great price, great people

A one night stay with late arrival, warm welcome - will book this place again.

  • J Allen

  • January 2016

The hotel was clean and the so was the room. Staff were friendly and happy to help.

  • Ian P

  • January 2016

Quirky hotel, impressed.

The stay was great.

It's totally different from any hotel I've ever stayed in. It felt gritty and dark but it added to the experience and made it a really cool and enjoyable stay.

  • Rob De Silva

  • December 2015

Very good

Better than expected for the price

  • A B

  • December 2015

Not worth it.

The bed was terrible, it creaked an was so uncomfortable that could barely sleep.

Woke up with a sore back. The light from the hallway came straight through the top of the door all night so not dark enough to sleep. It was advertised as having parking but was very limited and lucky to get one. Not worth the cost, would have had better stay in hostel for half the price. The staff were friendly by rest not worth it.

  • Timothy Gartside

  • November 2015

Quirky hotel

The room was small with no windows and was rather too warm (with no way of adjusting this as far as I could tell).

However it was perfectly adequate for my purposes (attending a function nearby), the bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The staff, bar and breakfast were great. The metal staircases and undecorated corridors were a bit disconcerting and prison-like but added to the unusual character of the place.

  • S Dixon

  • November 2015

Staff quite unorganised,continental breakfast not hot food only toast

Room was cold and dull.

convenient location though.

  • Kristina B

  • November 2015

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Good location for media city.

Good value for money.

  • Lorna G

  • November 2015

Great location

Chose this hotel as we were down for a Man U match and we were not disappointed.

Paid a bit extra to get a deluxe room and it was definitely worth it for the view of Old Trafford, kept the boyfriend happy. The hotel is very unique and urban (stone walls, metal work, what you'd expect from a warehouse). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfiest bed ever!!. Will be back for sure.