No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Huntlands Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Gaines Road, Whitbourne, WR6 5RD
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer.

Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields.
Picture of Huntlands Farm, Whitbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful farm setting finished to a very high standard with excellent service
This is no ordinary B&B. Set in a beautiful farm you get to meet the resident chickens, pigs, dogs and the lovely donkey who is very friendly - perfect for families or just a weekend away as a couple.
The owners are very welcoming and have gone to great lengths to ensure your stay is perfect. The bedrooms and large ours had a fantastic sleigh bed. Bathrooms all look very new & to a high standard. The breakfast tasted great and all fresh. I could not recommend Huntlands higher. Thanks Lucy & Stephen for a fantastic stay after our wedding.

Reviewed by
Alexander Cook

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super real working farm
Received an upgrade but would have been happy in any room. This is a genuine working farm and you receive a really friendly welcome followed by excellent service with nothing too much trouble. Older children are even allowed to learn by "helping" on the farm Highly recommended

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Burgess

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation in a beautiful rural location
Lovely isolated farmhouse in a lovely rural location. Tastefully decorated room with high quality fixtures and furnishings, incorporating many of the original architectural features. Very impressed too by the hospitality of the proprietors who gave us a warm welcome. One of the best places we have stayed at and reasonably priced too.

ManagementResponse

Thank you SO much for taking the time to write a review, and such a lovely one too! We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Best, Lucy & Stephen

Reviewed by
G Hogg

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Welcome Personal Touch High Quality B&B
I booked Huntlands Farm for convenience, I checked the reviews beforehand and can confirm that they are reliable. Lucy rang me in advance of my stay and provided detailed directions by text, perfect customer service. She welcomed me on arrival and along with her partner Steve could not have been more hospitable. My room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was off the scale amazing, so much quality produce to help yourself to. I cannot fault this establishment and would be more than happy to stay again if the opportunity arises.

ManagementResponse

Dominic, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really do appreciate it and are so happy you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hopefully, we can welcome you back one day. Best, Lucy and Stephen.

Reviewed by
Dominic M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay in a beautiful building and location.

ManagementResponse

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review comment. Best, Lucy and Stephen

Reviewed by
J Goodrick

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow!!!
This really is a gem of a place! Great welcome and fabulous real working farm (must take my grandkids there!) the rooms are rustic and tastefully furnished with a comfy bed! the hosts are really knowledgeable about the area (sent us to a fantastic local pub!!) In the area?? don't pass by Huntands Farm you'll really miss a treat! see you again.. Paul and Jan

ManagementResponse

Thanks Paul and Jan for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome your grandchildren one day. Best, Lucy and Stephen

Reviewed by
paul potts

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful B & B
Steve and Lucy make fantastic hosts, and a fantastic breakfast.
Thoroughy recomend this lovely farmhouse B & B to anyone visiting the area.

ManagementResponse

Thanks so much for the review Ian, really appreciate it. Best, Lucy and Stephen

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning
Simply one of the best B&B we stayed in. From the reception we received on arrival till we left, brilliant.
A beautiful building carefully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean,a delight. You feel like you are staying with family, the friendly greeting you get when you arrive with a nice cup of tea. A beautiful room, great well cooked food, and attentive hosts, what more could you want

ManagementResponse

It was lovely to meet you both and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for the review. Take care, Lucy & Stephen.

Reviewed by
Keith Gotch

From Combe Martin, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
What a superb B&B! Lucy and Stephen were so friendly and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.
A wonderful farm in a tranquil location. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for a great weekend!

ManagementResponse

You are more than welcome and we are happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best, Lucy & Stephen

Reviewed by
D Colmer

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual and idyllic
Wonderful farm - beautiful old C16th timber framed building with oasthouses and farm animals, great food, gorgeous rooms finished to the highest quality with upholstery by the owner. Fabulous far-reaching country views and big skies, lovely country pubs nearby. Absolutely no complaints, superbly friendly, warm and helpful hosts. Definitely recommended and we will be staying again when in the locality.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks indeed Tracey for taking the time to write our very first laterooms review! We are so pleased you found us and look forward to welcoming you back to our home in the future. Best regards, Lucy & Stephen

Reviewed by
Tracey R

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.