Huntlands Farm

4

Gaines Road, Whitbourne, WR6 5RD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • TONY D

  • May 2015

Exceptional quality and hospitality 5*****

WOW from start to finish my stay was amazing.

Comfortable bed and stunning room. The host Lucy and Steve made me feel welcome and this added to the overall experience. Thank you Lucy and Steve for sharing your Home with me.

  • Peter Reynolds

  • April 2015

Experience of Huntlands

This was possibly the best b and b accommodation my wife and I have experienced.

It was difficult to fault anything at all. Our hosts were friendly, courteous and relaxed, providing a superb room, with a very comfortable bed. The food was plentiful and delicious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our break.

  • Eric D

  • March 2015

Huntlands Farm

Excellent service, food and accommodation.

Convenient for access yet quiet in lovely countryside settiing. Many thanks!

  • r middup

  • March 2015

Fabulous find on the Herefordshire/Worcestershire border

Only a flying visit at short notice, but well worth going back.

  • Lorna K

  • February 2015

Fantastic

Lucy and Steve were lovely hosts.

We just wish we had availed ourselves of a home cooked meal by Steve who we believe was a good cook. The room was lovely and spacious as was the bed. The house itself had a lovely cosy and cheerful feeling to it.

If you want to be on a working farm - this is the place to be, and with the opportunity to meet different animals - hens, geese, sheep, cats, cows and more. A world of its own but very relaxing, set in beautiful countryside.

  • John P

  • November 2014

Country Idyll

Very warm welcome from Lucy and Stephen.

An old farmhouse renovated very carefully and furnished to a high standard. Accomodation is very comfortable

  • Alexander Cook

  • September 2014

Beautiful farm setting finished to a very high standard with excellent service

This is no ordinary B&B.

Set in a beautiful farm you get to meet the resident chickens, pigs, dogs and the lovely donkey who is very friendly - perfect for families or just a weekend away as a couple. The owners are very welcoming and have gone to great lengths to ensure your stay is perfect. The bedrooms and large ours had a fantastic sleigh bed. Bathrooms all look very new & to a high standard. The breakfast tasted great and all fresh. I could not recommend Huntlands higher. Thanks Lucy & Stephen for a fantastic stay after our wedding.

  • Jacqueline Burgess

  • August 2014

Super real working farm

Received an upgrade but would have been happy in any room.

This is a genuine working farm and you receive a really friendly welcome followed by excellent service with nothing too much trouble. Older children are even allowed to learn by "helping" on the farm Highly recommended

  • G Hogg

  • July 2014

First class accommodation in a beautiful rural location

Lovely isolated farmhouse in a lovely rural location.

Tastefully decorated room with high quality fixtures and furnishings, incorporating many of the original architectural features. Very impressed too by the hospitality of the proprietors who gave us a warm welcome. One of the best places we have stayed at and reasonably priced too.

  • Dominic M

  • January 2014

A Welcome Personal Touch High Quality B&B

I booked Huntlands Farm for convenience, I checked the reviews beforehand and can confirm that they are reliable.

Lucy rang me in advance of my stay and provided detailed directions by text, perfect customer service. She welcomed me on arrival and along with her partner Steve could not have been more hospitable. My room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was off the scale amazing, so much quality produce to help yourself to. I cannot fault this establishment and would be more than happy to stay again if the opportunity arises.