No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hill Farm Mill Lane, Oxford, OX30QF
Bed and breakfast set within eighteenth century farmhouse situated in open fields yet just a short distance from Oxford City Centre. Guests have the convenience of their own private entrance/stairs and large sitting area with an open fireplace. We are surrounded by open countryside and yet are only 2.5 miles from Oxford City Centre. It is recommended that guests have a car although it is possible to walk or bike to public transport or Old Marston Village in approximately 10 minutes (please note this necessitates crossing the ring road at a designated crossing). There is a pretty walk to the rear of the property over open farmland and the Oxfordshire Way. We pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and the privacy and peace we offer for all, whether visiting Oxford for business of pleasure. Please also look at out trip advisor reviews under Hill Farm B&B, Marston!
Picture of Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hide away.
Lovely B & B with stables and rolling paddocks.
Beautiful room, very comfy bed, TV, Wifi and all mod cons you could need.

Reviewed by
Graham T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
Everything about this place is wonderful.

Reviewed by
C Heath

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful accomodation
A beautiful room in a lovely, welcoming house. Perfect location. Perfect hosts. Book without hesitation

Reviewed by
s carter

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect B&B
A lovely high-quality B&B, filled with very nice furniture and trappings of luxury. It was perfect for the night and I would not hesitate returning.

Reviewed by
A Tomlin

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If only I had time to stay longer
It felt like home only on a grander scale, a very relaxed family atmosphere, with a rural out look but so close to Oxford city centre the best of both worlds.

Reviewed by
Jan K

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous house
I hadn't realised that I had booked part of a house with this booking! The room itself was lovely with a huge modern bathroom. The real charm was in the downstairs part of the house where there was a piano and lounge with an open fire. Breakfast was waiting at the time I'd asked for and there was a healthy spread of food available. I would definitely recommend this place and think it would be very cosy in the winter. The place is close enough to the city you can get a Taxi in but far enough away you feel out in the country!

Reviewed by
Rachel H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely farm house on the outskirts of oxford (a short journey to the centre), with a great size room and four poster bed.
Nice and peaceful, with views across the yard and fields.
Owners were great and really helpful - would recommend to anyone going to oxford!

Reviewed by
Will Mcdonald

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good
Access one way only on busy dual carriageway - no warning given so it took a while to find coming the wrong way and relying on sat nav
No owner interest apart from help on arrival - there was an equestrian event coming up
Not even as we left, when we might have voiced our concerns.
Room servicing was completely missed on one day
Problems with wifi access
Owners "mum" left to do the breakfast - very nice lady. Slow.
Continental breakfast poor - scrag end of cereals and just cheese to add to toast or a hot croissant. Fruit juice, choice of fresh fruit and weak coffee. Yoghurt.
Very ordinary jam in silly little hotel-style glass jars
This is not high - end service to match the high - end price

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Cottage
Beautiful cottage close to oxford with its own separate lounge and dining room.
Beautiful four poster bed and massive bath. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
H Collier

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious rural retreat
We had a great couple of days here. The room (with four-poster bed!) was comfortable, elegant and had a lot of character. Because only one party of guests stay at a time, we had the use of the extremely impressive sitting/dining room. The continental breakfast had everything you could wish for. Host looked after us very well. Quiet location despite proximity to Oxford - it was fun to see the life of the farm going on around us. The horses are especially nice.

Reviewed by
J Douglas

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next