Reviews - The Royal Oak


Kinnersley, Worcester, WR8 9JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

58% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew C

  • June 2015

Busted Toilet Seat / Mouldy Shower Curtain

Clearly the Landland can't be bothered, they must have know about the toilet seat hanging off on one hinge and the shower curtain was disgusting, covered in mould.

I had a word with the barmaid who went out to the back to speak to the Landlady three times but She couldn't be bothered to come to the bar and speak to me personally. Recommend travellers stay away from this place.


  • November 2014

I have sent a review direct to the royal oak saying that we did not expect to be staying in a converted shed,that there were minor faults with the room i.e broken toilet seat,sloping glass shelf in bathroom + the breakfast supplied was appalling (luke warm tea served before the breakfast,with no top up offer,no toast,or preserves,no sausages)we simply had to eat what was dished up on the plate.

No service,we had to alert them that we were there. All in all this was dreadful value for money and well below par, not even close to the standard we expect or are used to.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • November 2014

One night in the Royal Oak

Room was a bit dated , but for value for money and breakfast I can't complain .

Not impressed when I paid for room because I was told by the lady she would email me my Room receipt , she didn't and after 3 requests I still haven't received it so for customer service very poor . Won't stay again .

  • Nikki E

  • November 2014

One night stay, for 2, Saturday-Sunday Food good, accommodation average- up and coming?

The service was friendly and helpful; we felt 'at home' and were comfortable and relaxed.

The bar was convivial. We had a good, hearty evening meal and there was plenty of it. I had the salmon fillet and salad with a side order of chips, as I am 'gluten-free'. My husband had the mushroom starter (which was huge) and the cottage pie, which he enjoyed. Our room was just about OK but is definitely in need of a refurbishment. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. It was quiet, until just gone 7am. The accommodation was distinctly average but they are obviously trying to do the place 'up' as there was a skip outside and a heap of old carpets, outside the conservatory..Our bedroom carpet should be joining them soon, hopefully. Cleanliness in the bar and restaurant was good but was not was not so good in the bedroom and en-suite, but we managed OK. The fridge in the bedroom was noisy but , if we had young children and needed to keep milk cool, it would have been very helpful. Breakfast was enormous.

Although I would not recommend the accommodation, as yet, I would recommend the restaurant , the dining experience in the conservatory and the bar. I am hopeful that this will be somewhere really lovely to stay in the near future... :) Up and coming?

  • Julia P

  • October 2014

A lovely country break

We had a lovely time here.

Our accommodation was good vale for money, although the bathroom needs modernising. Amazing food

  • Claire Coleman

  • September 2014


Staff very friendly rooms were lovely food their was amazing 10 + would deffo stay again

  • K Fisher

  • September 2014

The room was tiny and smelt damp as soon as you walked in.

The saniflow toilet was very noisy and came on at random times. The staff were friendly. The food was good apart from the desserts which were very disappointing.

  • A Ingleby

  • July 2014

Very comfortable

Nice room but breakfast too oily.

I never received a receipt for my payment, which I need. They thought Laterooms would generate one automatically, but I haven't received it.

  • leonard dance

  • July 2014

Very 5 pub and very friendly and the food was excellent

  • h chambers

  • January 2014

very clean and tidy would stay again