No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Oak

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kinnersley, Worcester, WR8 9JR
Welcome to the Royal Oak Kinnersley. Sarah and the team would like to welcome customers old and new. After a short closure and a building that looked worn out we have spent time giving it a much needed facelift and refurbished the restaurant which is bright and has a modern feel. We have employed a chef that serves only the best and the bar is full of lagers ciders wines and real ales.

If you're looking to spend the night away after a long walk up the Malvern Hills or have spent your day having a flutter at the Cheltenham races or even sung your heart out at one of the many festivals held at Upton On Severn then there is no better place to stay then the Royal Oak Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are fitted out with either single or double beds and are equipped with colour televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. A fully cooked English breakfast is included in the price and is served between 7.30-8.30 Weekdays and 8.30-9.30 Weekends
Picture of The Royal Oak, Worcester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have sent a review direct to the royal oak saying that we did not expect to be staying in a converted shed,that there were minor faults with the room i.e broken toilet seat,sloping glass shelf in bathroom + the breakfast supplied was appalling (luke warm tea served before the breakfast,with no top up offer,no toast,or preserves,no sausages)we simply had to eat what was dished up on the plate. No service,we had to alert them that we were there. All in all this was dreadful value for money and well below par, not even close to the standard we expect or are used to.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA DARBY

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay, for 2, Saturday-Sunday Food good, accommodation average- up and coming?
The service was friendly and helpful; we felt 'at home' and were comfortable and relaxed.
The bar was convivial. We had a good, hearty evening meal and there was plenty of it. I had the salmon fillet and salad with a side order of chips, as I am 'gluten-free'. My husband had the mushroom starter (which was huge) and the cottage pie, which he enjoyed.
Our room was just about OK but is definitely in need of a refurbishment. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. It was quiet, until just gone 7am.
The accommodation was distinctly average but they are obviously trying to do the place 'up' as there was a skip outside and a heap of old carpets, outside the conservatory..Our bedroom carpet should be joining them soon, hopefully!
Cleanliness in the bar and restaurant was good but was not was not so good in the bedroom and en-suite, but we managed OK. The fridge in the bedroom was noisy but , if we had young children and needed to keep milk cool, it would have been very helpful. Breakfast was enormous!
Although I would not recommend the accommodation, as yet, I would recommend the restaurant , the dining experience in the conservatory and the bar. I am hopeful that this will be somewhere really lovely to stay in the near future... :) Up and coming?

Reviewed by
Nikki E

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in the Royal Oak
Room was a bit dated , but for value for money and breakfast I can't complain . Not impressed when I paid for room because I was told by the lady she would email me my Room receipt , she didn't and after 3 requests I still haven't received it so for customer service very poor . Won't stay again .

Reviewed by
Robert Lowrie

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely country break
We had a lovely time here. Our accommodation was good vale for money, although the bathroom needs modernising. Amazing food

Reviewed by
Julia P

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was tiny and smelt damp as soon as you walked in. The saniflow toilet was very noisy and came on at random times.
The staff were friendly.
The food was good apart from the desserts which were very disappointing.

Reviewed by
K Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
Staff very friendly rooms were lovely food their was amazing 10 + would deffo stay again

Reviewed by
Claire Coleman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very 5 pub and very friendly and the food was excellent

Reviewed by
leonard dance

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Nice room but breakfast too oily.
I never received a receipt for my payment, which I need. They thought Laterooms would generate one automatically, but I haven't received it.

Reviewed by
A Ingleby

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy would stay again

Reviewed by
h chambers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay, the staff were welcoming and helpful. We were allowed to arrive early in the room. The evening meal and breakfast were of a very good standard. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next