No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Royal Oak

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Kinnersley, Worcester, WR8 9JR
Welcome to the Royal Oak Kinnersley. Sarah and the team would like to welcome customers old and new. After a short closure and a building that looked worn out we have spent time giving it a much needed facelift and refurbished the restaurant which is bright and has a modern feel. We have employed a chef that serves only the best and the bar is full of lagers ciders wines and real ales.

If you're looking to spend the night away after a long walk up the Malvern Hills or have spent your day having a flutter at the Cheltenham races or even sung your heart out at one of the many festivals held at Upton On Severn then there is no better place to stay then the Royal Oak Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are fitted out with either single or double beds and are equipped with colour televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. A fully cooked English breakfast is included in the price and is served between 7.30-8.30 Weekdays and 8.30-9.30 Weekends
Picture of The Royal Oak, Worcester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very 5 pub and very friendly and the food was excellent

Reviewed by
leonard dance

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Nice room but breakfast too oily.
I never received a receipt for my payment, which I need. They thought Laterooms would generate one automatically, but I haven't received it.

Reviewed by
A Ingleby

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy would stay again

Reviewed by
h chambers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay, the staff were welcoming and helpful. We were allowed to arrive early in the room. The evening meal and breakfast were of a very good standard. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Street, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room itself was lovely and mostly clean. There was some hairs in the bath but it was clean otherwise also the room was rather cold as the heating went off quite early.

Reviewed by
Tara J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second bedroom light would be useful. More tea and coffee sachets would be good too

Reviewed by
Sue B

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
M Burson-Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Oak would recommend it to our friends.

Reviewed by
linda m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

royal oak
Very clean and welcoming hotel, a good English small country pub feel with a well appointed and deceptively large restaurant attached. Friendly locals. A good place.

Reviewed by
A Brennan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Staff were friendly. Room was disappointing. There was nowhere to put my suitcase apart from the floor. There was no bedside table and lamp. As the lightswitch was next to the door I requested a lamp which had to go on the floor. The owner told me that furniture was on order but I think they should have provided an alternative in the meantime. The kettle was on the flooor which I thought was dangerous. Although there was tea, coffee and sugar there was no milk and we had to request milk three times before we got any. The toilet cystern took almost 10 minutes to refill. I couldn't turn the radiator off and the heating was on all night. The food was poor - I've never had a fishcake in batter before! The lasagne had a very thick layer of cheese on the top which, when removed and put to one side, revealed a strong garlic flavoured bolognese with no pasta. Frankly, it was inedible. The chef offered an alternative but I declined.

Reviewed by
S Sharpe

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next