No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chiswick Rooms

4Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
407, Goldhawk Road , London, W60SA
The newly designed Chiswick Rooms is one of the new boutique hotels in Chiswick London, with a smart concept and located within couple of minutes walk to the Stamford Brook underground station and within easy reach to Central London (around 20 minutes by tube).
Heathrow airport is 25 minutes drive from the hotel. Perfect location whether you are traveling on business or leisure.

In the local area there is a number of award winning restaurants, pubs and attractive parks.

The Hotel provides high quality 4* accommodation with a range of luxury in-room amenities including individually controlled air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs, EU power sockets, I-Pod docking station and a VOIP telephone with free local calls.

Chiswick Rooms with its transparent pricing policy, has been designed for the value conscious guests wanting quality accommodation. By eliminatingthe unnecessary extra facilities, and combining the ethos of a boutique hotel with that of a budget hotel, Chiswick Rooms offers affordable luxury and convenience.
Picture of Chiswick Rooms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great

Reviewed by
Laura Bishop

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, cheerful and clean
The hotel is very clean and the prices are very good for London and it's location.
The room was spotless and the staff were reasonably helpful, I think a few of them had English language problems so don't expect them to give you much advice on the area but they were really cheery, even in the dead of night.
Things like the mini fridge and A/C were very welcome during the weekend as it was boiling. One downside was that for the electric to work you had to leave your keycard in a slot behind the door so A/C and the fridge only seemed to be on if you were in the room. The big Velux roof window did aid in the reduction of the temperature. The only other downside was they were very rationing with their free condiments, only giving you one bottle of water for your stay and one lot of tea, coffee and hot chocolate but the tea was disgusting anyway.
The shower was, like most hotel showers, a dribble but a full range of temperature.
Things like the iPod dock which you can plug in any other device via the 3.5mm jack on the back were a good addition as was the ability to listen to the TV in the shower. Free phone calls to local and national numbers was also really great. WiFi was abysmal and I ended up tethering my phone via as it was more reliable and much faster.

For the price it was amazing and I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Aaron P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing special and not good value for money
Stayed two nights in a double room with a window out on to the main road, extremely noisy and neither of us slept much. Complained to reception after the first night and asked for a room facing the back, was told the hotel was full and a room change not possible. Very small room and noisy guests in the corridor at night. This is the sort of hotel for a group of lads on a stag-do.

Reviewed by
James J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room, well decorated, toilet/shower room good.
Would certainly stay there again

Reviewed by
W Paterson

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chiswick
Great location, great accommodation.

Reviewed by
Brian P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chiswick Rooms Business Traveller
I used this hotel whilst on a business trip to London, the staff were nice and the room facilities were excellent. The hotel still looks brand new although I was told it’s been open for over a year.
If it helps, it’s worth noting that the compact double room is very small so I wouldn’t recommend it for a couple. There is also no lift so if you’re on the top floor you’ve got six flights of stairs. Finally, it’s room-only accommodation, but you’re close to Chiswick high road so you can easily get food.
For me personally, the place was perfect. I will definitely use it again.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality small hotel
I'm so pleased to have discovered this place. The rooms are very small and only really useful if you just need somewhere to sleep after a busy day. They're not much use to hang around in during the day but they are very clean, modern and well-appointed. Couldn't ask for more from a compact hotel.

Reviewed by
David C

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located, clean, tiny - but cold
The good:
A warm welcome from the staff and the offer of a room either at ground floor level or upstairs (there's no lift, BTW. So take the ground floor room if you have much luggage). Hotel is very well located for public transport, with lots of buses along the adjacent Chiswick High Road and into Hammersmith and a tube station across the road. Nice artisan coffee shop on the corner.
The room itself is of course tiny but clean and nicely decorated in the now familiar boutique style. Good sheets, comfy bed, iPod dock, flat screen TV (didn't watch it), black out curtains, wall mounted toiletries. Mini fridge and a hospitality tray with tea, biscuits etc. Almost impossible to fill the kettle from the sink due to the Borrowers-like nature of the size of the sink, so I used the shower as a water source instead. My "double" bed would have been very cosy for two but was OK for one. Free wifi but not multi device and it kept dropping out.
The bad:
HOWEVER! I was so cold and so had a terrible night's sleep. The power in the room only runs when the keycard is lodged in the door so I came back to a freezing cold room. Booted up the heating, started to thaw out and then turned out the lights. OFF with the heating and the toom rapidly returned to its icy state. I woke up through cold on and off all night and eventually gave up at 5.30am and put the lights and thus the heat on. And there's NO HEAT in the bathroom, so that remained very cold, although I did have a lovely and very hot shower to defrost myself.
Be warned - take thermals and perhaps a balaclava.
The ugly: the rear view rooms overlook a "garden" filled with building rubbish and other detritus. To quote the world's greatest hotelier, Basil Fawlty, I was NOT expecting to see the Hanging Gardens of Babylon or herds of majestic wildebeest, but overlooking what looked like the permanent contents of a skip wasn't all that great, either.

Reviewed by
C Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place!!
Very quite and extremely clear hotel with lovely modern rooms. Very comfortable and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Leon W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and modern room with everything you need for a nights stay

Reviewed by
R B

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next