Reviews - Chiswick Rooms


407, Goldhawk Road, London, W60SA

Price From 142.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • Evelina J

  • May 2015

Great last minute place to stay

Needed last minute room to stay.

Found on a an affordable and presentable room for a reasonable price in the exact area that I wanted. The room was quite small, but for one night stay was perfect. Was very easy and straight forward to book the room and the staff in the hotel was very helpful.

  • Joshua R

  • January 2015

Brilliant hotel

Excellent hotel, just what we needed for the night and in a good location, just wish it had parking

  • S Howson

  • December 2014

Xmas party stop over

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I was going to Xmas party.

For the cost I paid this hotel was fantastic. It was a clean and all up to good standards.

  • Todd C

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel very close to transport links - modern rooms and conveniences

This hotel is perfect for business travellers and the modern rooms provide all you need to work and rest.

  • N Bulmer

  • October 2014

Short and Sweet

We stayed at the Chiswick Rooms for only one night but it was very clean and exactly what we required.

The room was simple and functional, the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would go there again, thank you.

  • Laura Bishop

  • July 2014



  • Aaron P

  • June 2014

Cheap, cheerful and clean

The hotel is very clean and the prices are very good for London and it's location.

The room was spotless and the staff were reasonably helpful, I think a few of them had English language problems so don't expect them to give you much advice on the area but they were really cheery, even in the dead of night. Things like the mini fridge and A/C were very welcome during the weekend as it was boiling. One downside was that for the electric to work you had to leave your keycard in a slot behind the door so A/C and the fridge only seemed to be on if you were in the room. The big Velux roof window did aid in the reduction of the temperature. The only other downside was they were very rationing with their free condiments, only giving you one bottle of water for your stay and one lot of tea, coffee and hot chocolate but the tea was disgusting anyway. The shower was, like most hotel showers, a dribble but a full range of temperature. Things like the iPod dock which you can plug in any other device via the 3.5mm jack on the back were a good addition as was the ability to listen to the TV in the shower. Free phone calls to local and national numbers was also really great. WiFi was abysmal and I ended up tethering my phone via as it was more reliable and much faster.

For the price it was amazing and I would definitely stay again!

  • James J

  • June 2014

Nothing special and not good value for money

Stayed two nights in a double room with a window out on to the main road, extremely noisy and neither of us slept much.

Complained to reception after the first night and asked for a room facing the back, was told the hotel was full and a room change not possible. Very small room and noisy guests in the corridor at night. This is the sort of hotel for a group of lads on a stag-do.

  • W Paterson

  • May 2014

Very clean room, well decorated, toilet/shower room good.

Would certainly stay there again

  • Brian P

  • April 2014


Great location, great accommodation.