No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Clifton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Clifton Hotel, 6 Queen Street, , Weymouth, DT4 7HZ
The Clifton Hotel is a family run hotel at the centre of Dorsets' Jurassic Coast. We are situated directly opposite Wemouth railway station and 100 metres from Weymouth's seafront and award winning beach. Just a 5 minute level walk from the Hotel takes you into the heart of Weymouth town centre and picturesque Quayside. We have a traditional English pub within our hotel called The Railway Tavern, serving a selection of wines & spirits and draught lagers, ciders, beers and real ales. Every comfortable room at the Clifton Hotel includes tea and coffee making facilities. The Clifton Hotel offers an on-site pub, providing a relaxed setting for an evening drink. A wide selection of dining options can also be found nearby.
Picture of The Clifton Hotel, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time cant fault accomodation

Reviewed by
lynnis chick

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

faultless
the only complaint for this stay was the weather accommodation was excellent nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
lynnis chick

From Newport, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A littled worried when viewed from the road but the we need not have worried.
Very well decorated room, spacious en-suite. Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Rob C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Clifton Hotel, Weymouth
I wanted a mini break for my granddaughter and myself before the school holidays ended. We travelled by rail because my 6 year old granddaughter suffers from serious travel sickness in a car. The location of the pub was ideal being right opposite the station and we were greeted by a friendly lady who showed us to our room with en suite bathroom. It was all spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was beautifully cooked with great friendly and helpful staff and I would definitely recommend it. The beach and the shops are just a short walk away so everything is in the same place. Wonderful break and will probably go again next year and hopefully stay longer.

Reviewed by
Linda Mansfield

From chippenham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
We are a family with a young son. We were given a room which we were told had just been refurbished. It was spotlessly clean, contemporary and comfortable. We could hear traffic as our room was at the front of the hotel next to the road, but this did not affect our sleep. The bathroom is modern and clean with a wonderful shower, but no shelves or counter space which meant we had to keep our wash things in the bedroom. We were mis-informed of breakfast times and when we arrived early, were told to come in and the staff were very friendly and began serving earlier than usual to accommodate us. The breakfast was good and they even put cartoons on the tv for my son to watch. Overall our one night stay was comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The simple things in life...
When you have a night or two away, it's the simple things you want to be right: a clean room, a comfy bed, a great shower, friendly customer service and a good breakfast in the morning. The Clifton Hotel delivers on all fronts.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My great weekend break to weymouth
We had a great time in Weymouth and our stay in the hotel was brilliant lovely room good customer care and good food.

Reviewed by
Kim Harbord

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont judge a book by its cover
booked this room as the pub is across the road from the train station and could not be more convenient. the prom is just around the corner and the location is spot on. first impressions were a bit of a worry as the pub looks very basic from the outside and ` a boozer` at best. could not be more wrong as the welcome was lovely the room perfect and the breakfast superb. nothing was too much trouble for the staff and far surpassed any other hotel, guest house or pub we have stayed in before. please don't be put off by the exterior and rest assured you are in safe hands.

Reviewed by
theresa mctiernan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very nice indeed.
I am surprised with the staff they were very caring and friendly,the place was very clean, breakfast was lovely too. I should go back there indeed!

Reviewed by
Barbara Alves

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be put off by the outside of the Clifton.
The room was clean, light and airy with plenty of storage space. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next