Reviews - The Clifton Hotel


The Clifton Hotel, 6 Queen Street,, Weymouth, DT4 7HZ

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian W

  • July 2015

The Clifton Hotel

Good value, well located accommodation with friendly staff.

  • linda b

  • December 2014

The Clifton Hotel

Lovely friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable and hotel near to shops, bars and station.definitely stay there again .

  • L Zagurskas

  • October 2014

cosy friendly stay

Doesn't look much from the exterior, but lovely comfy,cosy room.

Very friendly staff. Excellent parking facility. The only thing lacking were shelves in bathroom and a bedside table with a reading lamp. Veryenjoyable stay

  • J Pile

  • September 2014

Passable and friendly

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is okay.

The rooms seem to have been relatively recently updated but the one downside is that it's near a couple of pubs and does get noisy at night. The windows don't keep sound out like newer ones would.

  • Linda Mansfield

  • August 2014

My second unbeatable stay at this hotel

I stayed at this hotel with my granddaughter last year and was so impressed that I decided to pay another visit.

I was not disappointed. The staff were friendly, the accommodation spotless and the food outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • S Heaton

  • August 2014

Nice staff. refurbished room.

Pleasant, helpful staff.

I got the last room in the hotel which unfortunately was a twin. My husbands bed creaked every time he moved, but mine was fine and reasonably comfortable. I think the room had recently been refurbished and was quite nice. A little small & the bathroom extracter was loud. There is a pub next door that belongs to the hotel. (this is where we had our breakfast) as feedback I would say they need to ask the customers in the smoking area out back to keep the noise down. They were very loud & we could not sleep until they left. On the + side the beer & Lager we had there was very very good. I think we would stay again, but not in that room.

  • M Blundell

  • August 2014

Five star staff ,great breakfast ,clean room ,great location.

  • roger m

  • August 2014

ok but basic.

Hotel in central Weymouth that has friendly,helpful staff and adequate rooms and food.

  • Anne B

  • July 2014

Don't go near it!

Had a dreadful night there.

We were horrified by the unsavoury appearance tio start with and obvious outside noise. Bar man led up usp flights to tiny room with minute bathroom. Breakfast was only 8.30 -9.30 so no good for us, even though we had paid for it but frankly the beer smell in the tatty bar where it was served meant we wouldn't have ventured in there anyway. No sleep all night due to noise. Had to park a long way away too. Would have been better for half the price in a b & b. Room cleanish though.

  • lynnis chick

  • June 2014

second time cant fault accomodation