No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
David N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy for Stratford transport links and Olympic Park. Nice room, though the shower room was the smallest I've ever seen! Had the large 1st floor lounge to ourselves on Saturday evening, enjoyed the computers & free newspapers and magazines.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent boutique hotel with all facilitied you would expect from a 4*
Although the room was small with a tiny but well equipped bathroom (shower only), it was extremely comfortable with free standing bed, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, fridge, flat screen TV, touch control heating, bath robes and slippers, flowers, complimentary newspapers and interesting magazines. Great breakfast area - spacious and comfortable with self-service buffet. Excellent value. The only thing missing was a huge roll-top bath but I think these are available in other rooms.

Reviewed by
Vanessa W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, staff, rooms and breakfast!
Eight of us stayed here in four rooms for the London marathon. It was a good location for quick access into the city of London and the standard of the rooms and breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was plenty of variety for breakfast and I quite enjoyed the chicken sausages and turkey bacon! It's not the best of areas to wander around in, but we found a couple of good eating places nearby.

Reviewed by
Gale K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Base for the marathon
We booked this hotel as I was running the London Marathon, the hotel is a great base for runners, its close to the expo, start and finish using Stratford Tube \ Train Station. The Staff at the hotel were fantastic and very helpful, our room was lovely, only down side was that it smelt like someone had been smoking in there when we arrived. We had breakfast on the Sunday morning pre race at 7.00 and there was a fantastic choice and again staff were cheerful and very helpful. Would have like to have an evening meal in the hotel but we had already made plans. We got a great rate through laterooms and would certainly use this hotel again when visiting London.

Reviewed by
Nicola Harrison

From Coalville, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by poor breakfast.
Accommodation very good. Clean and modern with nice décor. Room small but very good. Pity we could not open the window so it was a bit stuffy but the aircon worked OK. Also disappointed there is no bar. Just a quiet lounge area upstairs with no one in it. What did spoil it for us though was the breakfast. The limited fruit was not very sweet. The cooked items had obviously been sitting for a while. The fried eggs were hard and when I asked for fresh ones they did not tell me when they were ready so someone else got them! The sausages were very tough and there was ham instead of bacon. A good breakfast is very important and not hard to get right so this alone lets the hotel down. the staff though were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
N THOMPSON

From Hillsborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base of operations!
Very impressed with staff, food, location, and quality of accomodation. Beautiful, hidden gem of a hotel with friendly, helpful staff and one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Couldn't wish for more and will be staying again when London work next calls for it.

Reviewed by
Ian Brumby

From Chatham Historic Dockyard, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very impressed with everything at the hotel, beautifully clean rooms, relaxing lounge and exceedingly polite staff where nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewed by
A Cotton

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Westfields sleepover
The hotel is just beyond the town centre so is fairly quiet despite the traffic which I didn't notice at all. The room I had was small but very well appointed and as such I didn't mind the reduced floor space. I did think that next time I'd most likely stay in one of the luxury rooms so I can stretch out a little more but there's really nothing to complain about; it was only for one night after all.
The Coffee House is nicely laid out and I was surprised that there was full napery in use. I had a late lunch on the day of arrival and it was fine to eat alone in the restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful but perhaps the quality/ choice of hot menu will be reviewed in time to be a little better in quality. I have nothing but praise for the continental offer however.
The staff were friendly and helpful. A pretty good sleepover.

Reviewed by
heather

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High Quality at Affordable Prices in London is Possible!
All staff were very welcoming and helpful, nothing was any trouble for them. Beautiful, spacious, modern rooms. We highly recommend.

Reviewed by
nicola a

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next