No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert stopover for the O2
Excellent clean and tidy hotel with a 3 stop tube service to the O2 (£16 per couple), very handy!
Accommodation was clean and tidy and the breakfast very good value (shame the food wasn't hot enough on some selections) - but all in all a great hotel and it's nice to stay somewhere different that is presentable and handy.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelllent hotel
Stayed here for location reasons as wanted easy acces to Hard Rock Calling festival. Really close to stratford tube, shopping centre and queen elizabeth park. We arrived early and staff gladly arranged an early check in for us. Rooms very clean and great layout.
We had breakfast in the morning. Selection was plentiful and was enjoyed very much.
I would definetly stay again and recommend to everyone. Only suggestion would be to have a bar after hours. More tea and coffe available on request though.
Great holiday and fully enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
lynn d

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff esp. As my daughter is a ceoliac &needs gluten free.nothing on tea menu but they cooked food 30mins.early.we were going to O2 so had some distance to travel(taxi£17.00)sow old have preferred to be nearer. Also would have liked to have a glass of wine but it was unlicensed

Reviewed by
rosemary b

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel will definetly stay here again.
Excellent hotel, very clean and great value for money. The bedrooms and hotel its self are very nicely done up. Food excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. This hotel is also located very close to the large shopping centre and tube station so its based in an excellent location, I very impressed with this hotel and will definetly choose this hotel to stay in the next time I visit London.

Reviewed by
D Morrow

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great inside

Reviewed by
B Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shiny but lacks substance
My first impressions of this hotel was that it was outstanding. However I soon noticed that this didnt carry through all aspects. The lights in the room didn't all work. When room service was ordered it took a while to arrive and when it did it was apparent that it had been sitting under a heat lamp for quite a while... the risotto was more like sticky rice and the ice cream on the toffee pudding was so melted I thought it was custard!

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, friendly hotel
The hotel is great for accessing Stratford Westfield. The room was very comfortable, however the air con wasn't working.

Reviewed by
Kate F

From Buxton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay.Staff extremley helpfull and friendly. Room spotless and bathroom 1st class.
I stayed for 2 days whilst working on the Olympic site and will definatly stay again. Only 10mins walk from station and Westfield shopping centre.

Reviewed by
Cheryl W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel, highly recommend
Haven't been to London since I was at school, so was a bit apprehensive about our trip, we were going to the O2 to see a concert & didn't know where to stay, so we jumped on Late Rooms & came across this hotel as it had the best rates.
It was only a short walk from the Stratford Tube Station & when we arrived we were blown away, the staff were fantastic, they couldn't do enough for us, when checking in their computers were a bit slow (I know how this feels as I also work with computers) but we were shown into the lovely comfortable lounge & given complimentary drinks & pastries (which were delicious)
The room was lovely, very clean, very modern & we took lots of pics to show family & friends, the bed was really comfy & snuggly. The shower was great & the hair dryer was powerful (not like previous hotels I've stayed in).
The staff were very curtious & very helpful - all in all we had a fantastic/pleasant stay & would highly recommend to anyone & we will be going back there when we next travel to London.

Reviewed by
Sally Redfearn

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with the room & surroundings. Free wifi everywhere. Very enjoyable stay. Only downside was some external noise at night time.

Reviewed by
mark h

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next