Reviews - The Westbridge

4

335-337 High Street, London, E15 2TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (65)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • PETER L

  • January 2014

superb value in easy reach of city

This hotel is only a couple of stops to Liverpool Street so not just for Westfield (fairly dire) or concerts.

Staff were incredibly friendly; room cosy and fine value.

  • r watkins

  • January 2014

Exactly what I wanted

Booked this hotel late on to save money and got more than my money's worth.

Brilliant little hotel right next to Westfield. Shame there's no bar but apart from that I can't fault this stay. Great value for money and I would absolutely stay here again as long as there's a similar price available.

  • E Chapman

  • November 2013

Very happy with the hotel and all it's facilities.

Staff were very helpful, we had a problem with our bathroom door, this was fixed swiftly and without any fuss. The room was small but had everything we needed and was furnished very well and also included a large balcony area with seating which was lovely.

Food was lovely, although I would say please serve proper British sausages rather then chicken sausages that would have given the breakfast full marks!. Will be staying again definitely as the location is so convienent.

  • Kudzai P

  • November 2013

Very pleasurable stay

They standard of the room was very good.

The hotel was modern, and aesthetically pleasing. The staff were very helpful, and I would stay again.

  • y jones

  • October 2013

Great!

First of all, the room was clean and well presented.

I see comments from people complaining about the size of the room. Personally I thought it was perfect. The bed was nice and comfy, so good nights of sleep. The bathroom was also clean and the step in shower was lovely. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. If you want to stay in a hotel in Stratford that is modern and clean. Stay here. Thanks to the staff. :)

  • Lee O

  • October 2013

Great, clean, friendly hotel

We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel, as it was 1 of the cheapest hotels we could find in the area.

We turned up in the dark and didnt see the hotel immediately, but once we were in front and in the reception area we were both very happy with our choice. The hotel is very clean and I assume new as there are a lot of techy features such as contactless room keys, etc. Staff were friendly, the rooms are definitely sufficient for short stays and given the choice we would stay here again next year!

  • S Tallowin

  • October 2013

Outstanding customer service

What a fabulous hotel.

Easy to find and close to Westfields. The customer service was second to none, they were aware we were staying as a birthday treat so gave us a free upgrade and filled the room with balloons. Simple but very effective.

  • M Andrews

  • October 2013

Really nice room, great value for money, compared to travel lodge, this was just £5 more.

Loved the room but only issue I had was a leaking shower. Reported it when I left and staff were very apologetic. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel.

  • F Butler

  • October 2013

Very good for the price

The hotel is immaculate, the service is absolutely brilliant too, you are made to feel very welcome and like you can ask anything.

The standard double room is a good size and has a very modern design. Only problem was the air conditioning - you are unable to open the windows and the air con was apparently switched to high but nothing that demonstrated it was. My partner and I were left sweating and unable to sleep. X

  • Kathryn Carter

  • October 2013

From arriving to leaving the staff could not do enough for us, the accommodation was modern,clean and comfortable..

We were going to a concert at the 02 arena and it is very accessible from the hotel.. I would defiantly stay here again 10 out of 10