No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the price
The hotel is immaculate, the service is absolutely brilliant too, you are made to feel very welcome and like you can ask anything. The standard double room is a good size and has a very modern design. Only problem was the air conditioning - you are unable to open the windows and the air con was apparently switched to high but nothing that demonstrated it was. My partner and I were left sweating and unable to sleep! X

Reviewed by
F Butler

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westbridge Hotel
The hotel is conveniently situated near the centre of Stratford with good rail and tube connections. Although the rooms were well decorated and clean they were too warm and stuffy to sleep - the air con would not go below 18 C. Breakfast was served on cold plates. Bacon was toasted sliced reconstituted ham, sausages were smoked - suit continental customers ? and bananas were chilled out of the fridge !

Reviewed by
N Kitney

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was Brilliant, from checking in to the cleanliness of the Hotel, the room was just the right size and the value for money was excellent especially for a hotel in London. The staff were friendly Nd welcoming. Loved the Hotel highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Alex V

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From arriving to leaving the staff could not do enough for us, the accommodation was modern,clean and comfortable.. We were going to a concert at the 02 arena and it is very accessible from the hotel.. I would defiantly stay here again 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
Kathryn Carter

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel
Hotel was lovely and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were however disappointed at breakfast that there was only turkey bacon and chicken sausages on offer which both tasted vile. Apart from this a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed as we went to a concert at O2. Hotel was spotlessly clean and room nicely appointed if compact. It was comfortable and we slept well. It is close to Stratford high street DLR and Stratford stations and we went to Westfield shopping next day. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Nicola D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel in a convenient location
We stayed at the Westbridge when visiting London to see a gig at the O2. The hotel is really conveniently located by the train station, just a few stops to the o2, and a very short walk from the Westfield shopping centre. The staff were lovely and really helpful. The rooms are modern and very quiet. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Dawn S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a hotel
we stayed overnight following an event at the O2 and were very impressed with the standard of accommodation, the location and the level of service. The room was small but well furnished and very comfortable. The shower room was very small but made up for lack of space with an excellent shower. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Great self service breakfast, huge range, good tea and relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Yvonne M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a wonderful find this hotel is!! Our room had everything we could desire, including smart tv, free wifi, robes etc. and whilst it was rather compact, we had the most amazing outdoor space - a roof terrace!! Our expectations were far exceeded!!

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run Like a Proper Hotel
From beginning to end our hotel stay was wonderful. Whatever we needed was looked after immediately by the exceptionally professional staff.
The room was a pleasure to stay in.
From check in to check out, an absolute pleasure to be a guest of this hotel. Many thanks Westbridge!

Reviewed by
M Jay

From Reading, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next