No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel clean and friendly perfect for westfield
Was booked for ease of access to Westfield shopping centre. Wifes birthday all in all a very clean well presented hotel good food and friendly staff only down point room service for food stopped at 9 but would recommend for anyone wanting to shop at westfield and stop over for the night !

Reviewed by
D white

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Lovely hotel, room was available when we arrived at 12mid day, hotel staff very helpful directing us to the copper box stadium (olympic village) which was a 15-20 mins walk away.
Hotel room very comfortable with complimentary tea and coffee and lovely rituals toiletries.
Had a delicious meal in the restaurant quality of food excellent only disadvantage hotel does not sell alcohol but didn't stop us enjoying our meal.
All in all a lovely hotel in a great location for the olympic village and Westfield shopping centre.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Bullough

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what I wanted
Booked this hotel late on to save money and got more than my money's worth! Brilliant little hotel right next to Westfield. Shame there's no bar but apart from that I can't fault this stay. Great value for money and I would absolutely stay here again as long as there's a similar price available.

Reviewed by
r watkins

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb value in easy reach of city
This hotel is only a couple of stops to Liverpool Street so not just for Westfield (fairly dire) or concerts. Staff were incredibly friendly; room cosy and fine value.

Reviewed by
PETER L

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Pleasantly surprised. Close to shopping centre, tube and restaurants. Car parking a pain, arrangement with Gala near by.

Reviewed by
James Clark

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the hotel and all it's facilities. Staff were very helpful, we had a problem with our bathroom door, this was fixed swiftly and without any fuss. The room was small but had everything we needed and was furnished very well and also included a large balcony area with seating which was lovely.
Food was lovely, although I would say please serve proper British sausages rather then chicken sausages that would have given the breakfast full marks!!
Will be staying again definitely as the location is so convienent!

Reviewed by
E Chapman

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasurable stay
They standard of the room was very good. The hotel was modern, and aesthetically pleasing. The staff were very helpful, and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Kudzai P

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
First of all, the room was clean and well presented. I see comments from people complaining about the size of the room. Personally I thought it was perfect. The bed was nice and comfy, so good nights of sleep. The bathroom was also clean and the step in shower was lovely! Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. If you want to stay in a hotel in Stratford that is modern and clean. Stay here! Thanks to the staff! :)

Reviewed by
y jones

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding customer service
What a fabulous hotel. Easy to find and close to Westfields. The customer service was second to none, they were aware we were staying as a birthday treat so gave us a free upgrade and filled the room with balloons. Simple but very effective.

Reviewed by
S Tallowin

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room, great value for money, compared to travel lodge, this was just £5 more. Loved the room but only issue I had was a leaking shower. Reported it when I left and staff were very apologetic. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
M Andrews

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next