No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
335-337 High Street , London, E15 2TF
The Westbridge Hotel is located few minutes away from the Olympic Park in Stratford and 5 minutes away from Stratford International railway station with convenient transport links throughout UK and Europe (Eurostar). With an easy access to ExCel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and O2 Arena it is a perfect location both for business and leisure. The biggest shopping centre in Europe -Westfield Stratford City is located 5 minutes walking distance away. Offsite parking space is available next to the hotel.

The 4 star Westbridge Hotel exudes all the luxury and comfort you would expect from a modern 4 star hotel situated in a Grade II listed building
There are 80 rooms with free WIFI internet access, individually controlled air conditioning and private bathrooms with walk in showers, luxury amenities and a hairdryer, LED TVs, phone, small fridge, safe, iron, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Restaurant is open from 7am to 10pm offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Westbridge Hotel also has a state of the art gym, furnished with all the latest fitness equipment; guest exclusive Lounge and Courtyard. And it’s all just 15 minutes away from ExCel London.
Picture of The Westbridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 139 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Pleasantly surprised. Close to shopping centre, tube and restaurants. Car parking a pain, arrangement with Gala near by.

Reviewed by
James Clark

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the hotel and all it's facilities. Staff were very helpful, we had a problem with our bathroom door, this was fixed swiftly and without any fuss. The room was small but had everything we needed and was furnished very well and also included a large balcony area with seating which was lovely.
Food was lovely, although I would say please serve proper British sausages rather then chicken sausages that would have given the breakfast full marks!!
Will be staying again definitely as the location is so convienent!

Reviewed by
E Chapman

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasurable stay
They standard of the room was very good. The hotel was modern, and aesthetically pleasing. The staff were very helpful, and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Kudzai P

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
First of all, the room was clean and well presented. I see comments from people complaining about the size of the room. Personally I thought it was perfect. The bed was nice and comfy, so good nights of sleep. The bathroom was also clean and the step in shower was lovely! Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. If you want to stay in a hotel in Stratford that is modern and clean. Stay here! Thanks to the staff! :)

Reviewed by
y jones

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding customer service
What a fabulous hotel. Easy to find and close to Westfields. The customer service was second to none, they were aware we were staying as a birthday treat so gave us a free upgrade and filled the room with balloons. Simple but very effective.

Reviewed by
S Tallowin

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room, great value for money, compared to travel lodge, this was just £5 more. Loved the room but only issue I had was a leaking shower. Reported it when I left and staff were very apologetic. Would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel.

Reviewed by
M Andrews

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, clean, friendly hotel
We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel, as it was 1 of the cheapest hotels we could find in the area. We turned up in the dark and didnt see the hotel immediately, but once we were in front and in the reception area we were both very happy with our choice. The hotel is very clean and I assume new as there are a lot of techy features such as contactless room keys, etc. Staff were friendly, the rooms are definitely sufficient for short stays and given the choice we would stay here again next year!

Reviewed by
Lee O

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good for the price
The hotel is immaculate, the service is absolutely brilliant too, you are made to feel very welcome and like you can ask anything. The standard double room is a good size and has a very modern design. Only problem was the air conditioning - you are unable to open the windows and the air con was apparently switched to high but nothing that demonstrated it was. My partner and I were left sweating and unable to sleep! X

Reviewed by
F Butler

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westbridge Hotel
The hotel is conveniently situated near the centre of Stratford with good rail and tube connections. Although the rooms were well decorated and clean they were too warm and stuffy to sleep - the air con would not go below 18 C. Breakfast was served on cold plates. Bacon was toasted sliced reconstituted ham, sausages were smoked - suit continental customers ? and bananas were chilled out of the fridge !

Reviewed by
N Kitney

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel was Brilliant, from checking in to the cleanliness of the Hotel, the room was just the right size and the value for money was excellent especially for a hotel in London. The staff were friendly Nd welcoming. Loved the Hotel highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Alex V

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next