No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lower Farm B & B

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Lower FARM, Lottisham, GLASTONBURY, BA6 8PF
Lower Farm Bed and Breakfast

Lower Farm Lottisham is set in the heart of Somerset with lots of nearby attractions, and places to eat and drink. Situated on a working farm in rural Somerset, this recent barn conversion maintains much charm and is an ideal base for visiting the Royal Bath & West, Wells Cathedral, mystical Glastonbury and other West Country attractions. Available for single nights or longer stays, the room is very spacious, with flexibility, privacy and excellent value for money along with the quality of decor and furnishings which have gained our B&B a 4 star AA rating. Our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, whether you are in the area on business or on holiday,

Last Check in 10pm

 Private Access
 Off-road car park
 Private lounge/breakfast room and television
 Double room with a single with tea and coffee making facilities own television
 En suite shower room
 3 miles from Bath and West Show Ground
 Regret no pets

Cash on Arrival
Picture of Lower Farm B & B, GLASTONBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Great! A fantastic location surrounded by the nature !
Simply great!
The owners are lovely and very friendly and made our short stay (1 night) really perfect. I do not know what you could want more than that!
Will definitely be back again

Reviewed by
G Naselli

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but expensive B&B
Nice part of Somerset, near Street, Glastonbury, Yeovil, Wells.
Good quality B&B, but very expensive.

Reviewed by
marcel k

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality comfortable stay
I enjoyed my stay. The room was to a good standard, peaceful setting and friendly hosts. I would come back if I was returning to the area.

Reviewed by
Deborah G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely rural setting near Glastonbury
A disappointing stay at Lower Farm B&B. We arrived and received a mediocre welcome.. The rooms were fairly spacious but some of the furniture was shabby. The TV was not working . The ensuite was ok and basic , no soap but left over bottles of shampoo etc from previous occupants. We were given 2 towels , 1 hand and 1 bath towel. There was a lot of clutter along the corridor to our rooms inc a large mattress ironing board, iron, suit cases and boxes . Breakfast was ok . We vacated the farm feeling that the owners did not value our stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your comments. Sorry you had a problem with the TV. You did not raise the issue at the time and we have since tested the TV and it is working fine. Regards housekeeping, we always clean and replenish tolietries on departure, ready for next the arrival. We provided adequate toiletries and number of towels for the number of guests occupying the room. The boxes on the landing are leather blanket boxes. The suitcases were left by guests who had just arrived and the mattress was new and had just been delivered. The iron and ironing board are left there so that any guest can take these to their room should they wish to use them. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, many of our guests compliment us on this.

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday treat
Diane and jeff are wonderful people with a great welcome. Room was well laid out. Excellent shower. Beautiful surroundings . Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.

Reviewed by
gary cook

From Casnewydd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Well appointed room, the owners looked after us very well and made us feel extremely welcome. Great full english breakfast and fab remote location.

Reviewed by
Adrian B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly. A quiet retreat from city life. Room was good, comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
Nina S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Lovely quiet place to stay on a real farm.

Reviewed by
peter wright

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and warm welcoming and inviting
Loved our stay!! Simples!!

Reviewed by
Richard Powell

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

suggestions
Diane had us booked in for the next day to stay although we had confirmation for the correct date.
We were not sure whether this was a mistake by Diane or the confirmation sent to her from Late Bookings.
A couple of comments about the accommodation, in the bathroom there are no hooks for hanging dressing gowns and no shelf space for wash bags. Otherwise a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Alison Smith

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next