No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Barons Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Barons Court Hotel, Walsall Road , Walsall, WS99AH
Conveniently located in Walsall just north of Birmingham and 10 minutes from the M6 Motorway, this hotel offers excellent facilities, great dining, free Wi-Fi and on-site parking.

The hotel is currently going through a refurbishment programme which includes a new exterior. The public areas now boasts a contemporary and stylish environment and has been accredited with a Green Tourism Award.

Each of the 94 en-suite rooms are comfortably furnished. Executive bedrooms are modern and tastefully furnished.

The Brasserie Restaurant serves a mouth-watering selection of British favourites and modern international dishes, enhanced by local sourced
produce and a fine accompanying wine list.

The Hotel features 4 flexible function rooms all of which have been newly refurbished and include full air-conditioning.

Birmingham is just 25 minutes away as is Wolverhampton. There are also plenty of great attractions nearby including the NEC, the Bullring shopping complex, Lichfield, Drayton Manor and Cadbury World
Picture of Best Western Barons Court Hotel, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff were fantastic, but the rest of the staff were quite unfriendly and surly.
At first glance the rooms look great, but then you walk to the bathroom and end up with your feet caked in crumbs - this was the same in both the rooms. The shower was broken and can not have been cleaned - had it been cleaned the big hole in the pipe would have been noticed.
The window catches were broken in both rooms - in one of the rooms they were actually hanging off the windows making it impossible to shut out the traffic noise.
Although I appreciate that the hotel can not be responsible for all the noise, it would help if the room doors did not slam so loudly, and if 'room service' was not announced loud enough to wake the entire corridor

Reviewed by
Kim B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we found the hotel very nice comfortable clean rooms the only downfull was the room was so hot & we couldnot leave a big window open.
Breakfast was nice but they was a bit slow in refilling dishes so this lead to a big que.
But would definetly stay there again

Reviewed by
E Venes

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but a bit tired, could do with a spruce up

Reviewed by
julie d

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback
The hotel is a bit out of date but the receptionist assured me that they were in the middle of a makeover.

Reviewed by
Ron S

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired needs a makeover
The hotel is well located. The rooms are tired and need a make over. Also the hotel is noisy, you could hear the creaks of the floorboards as peolpe walked up and down teh corridors through the doors and hear ever word from a long way away.
As an overnight stop for my business trip is was fine. Better value than premier Inn, Holiday Inn Express etc... but I would not want to spend more than a night at a time.

Reviewed by
M Whitmore

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Lichfield
The room was quiet in spite of the wedding in the ballroom, a good place for house hunting in the district easy access to all districts

Reviewed by
marion c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, large rooms, free parking and great customer service
I booked 3 nights at Barons Court for a business trip, and at the last minute my partner decided to come with me. Despite having booked a single room on Laterooms for the 3rd night, I rung the hotel directly and they offered to keep us in the same room (a spacious double) for no extra cost, which was much appreciated, and was a reflection of the excellent customer service my partner and I experienced during our stay.
There is plenty of free parking, and the reception area is clean and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection of food available, and again you are welcomed with a friendly smile and offered fresh tea/coffee and toast.
The bedrooms are large but not the cleanest I've seen, with some dust and a dirty mark on the toilet seat! The carpet was a bit slippery when walking in bare feet, and the bed was quite hard, but the room was bigger than many budget hotels I've stayed in, and the price and excellent service more than made up for this.
I would definitely stay here again, for business or a city break, as the location is good and the free parking is a bonus, there are plenty of restaurants, shops and public transport nearby, the price is great and the customer service is excellent!

Reviewed by
Jenny N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night package with dinner and breakfast = excellent value for money/food/customer service
I booked a 2 night package at Barons Court for a business trip, which included dinner on one night and breakfast. We arrived quite late and starving, and were worried we may be too late for dinner as the Brasserie shut at 9pm, but despite the late hour we were served excellent quality food (salmon and prawn roulade, rib-eye steak and pannacotta) with a smile. This was a reflection of the excellent customer service we experienced during our stay.
There is plenty of free parking, and the reception area is clean and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection of food available, and again you are welcomed with a friendly smile and offered fresh tea/coffee and toast.
The bedrooms are large but not the cleanest I've seen, with some dust and a dirty mark on the toilet seat! The carpet was a bit slippery when walking in bare feet, and the bed was quite hard, but the room was bigger than many budget hotels I've stayed in, and the price and excellent service more than made up for this.
I would definitely stay here again, for business or a city break, as the location is good and the free parking is a bonus, there are plenty of restaurants, shops and public transport nearby, the price is great and the customer service is excellent!

Reviewed by
Jenny N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
I chose this hotel as it was a Best Western. The accommodation as a little tired but it wasn't expensive to stay so I suppose you get what you pay for. The foyer and bar areas are quite smart so whether they plan to refurb the bedrooms in the next phase who knows. The restaurant service was slow and diners were complaining about this.

Reviewed by
Justin T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

w
W

Reviewed by
J Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next