Reviews - Best Western Barons Court Hotel


Barons Court Hotel, Walsall Road, Walsall, WS99AH

Price From 107.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (36)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Correia

  • November 2015

Best Western Barons Court Hotel

There were flies in the room

  • T Walter

  • October 2015

Business Trip

Barons Court Hotel is perfectly placed for easy access into both the town of Walsall and city of Birmingham.

Our room was spacious, simple and comfortable. Despite the main part of the hotel being very busy with an event our room was quiet and we were not disturbed once. For a business trip - comfortable, quiet and clean make the rule of three, and gladly Barons Court was all of these.

  • Duncan R

  • October 2015

tired old hotel

Stains on the walls on the stairs.

Room just plain tired. Led lights fitted. The economy ones that are to dim to read by.

The food was very average but presented like fine food which it was not.

  • Elaine C

  • August 2015

Needs an update

We only stayed for one night as we were at a friends BBQ within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel is o.k. but is in dire need of a bit of TLC and a lick of paint. The size of the room was fine although it smelt a little musty and had some damp patches but we had the windows open so it didn't really matter and the bed was quite comfy. We had breakfast the next morning which was the usual fare but plentiful and good value for money. The staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • Martin S

  • April 2015

Another good stay

I have stayed in this hotel before: some of the decor is a little tired, but this time the room was very large, with good amenities, and it was available for a very good price.

This is a proper hotel, with courteous and professional staff. My stay represented very good value for money. One quibble - the room was a bit hot, and it was not easy to reduce the temperature.

  • Anna C

  • March 2015

Good value for money, and friendly staff

Ok this is not a 5 star establishment, but seeing as I paid 66 quid for a room for 2 with breakfast, I did not expect that.

Staff was friendly and tolerated our slightly eccentric behaviour well, sheets were clean, beds comfy. Yes there were no phones in the room, but it's hardly an issue now just to give reception a call in the times of mobile phones, right. I'd come back again any time.

  • G Williams

  • November 2014

Thanks but no thanks

Was ok for the one night but won't be staying again.

Bed was rock hard, dust all over clothes press, not many free plug sockets, lighting was poor, light shades broken and balanced against the wall to stay straight. Service at the bar was very slow and poor !. No music on in bar area, room noisey from heating system noise outside and hearing spoke above and next door coughing, moving around etc...

Bit dated in the bedrooms.

  • C B

  • October 2014

Needs a refurb, staff need training

Pretty grim

  • Lakhvinder S

  • September 2014

Not worth £90 a night..

Very nice looking hotel on the outside and reception/lounge area.

Not so great in the hotel room. For £90 a night I was expecting a fab room/view and shower. Room was ok but very cold as on heating was a radiator by the window. Very old style kind of room which I usually like but the dirt on the ceiling of the bathroom put me off. Supposedly rooms had been cleaned yet previous guests breakfast menu slips were still hanging on the door

The telephone and lamp seemed to be just for show as neither were working. Only nice thing was as I couldn't sleep much due to the difficulty of getting a decent room temperature, I requested a late checkout. It was complimentary until 12pm and then an additional charge of £10p/h. We vacated at 12:30pm and was not charged which was nice. Dont expect to be staying here again for the price I paid. Will stick to HI Express have no issues there and get my monies worth. I didn't make any formal complaints nor raise my concerns as I was hoping to rest and not chop and change. Took over 30 minutes and 2 calls to get ice bucket and towels...

  • Steve Nelmes

  • September 2014

the service was friendly for the most part.

The room was quiet and dark which was very good. Some parts of the hotel were a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment ie restaurant and back stairs to the room. The window latches in the room needed repairing as did the toilet flush. The food in the bar was overpriced and poor but I was so hungry I had to eat something and I had waited so long I could not afford to wait again. The breakfast was good