Best Western Barons Court Hotel

3

Barons Court Hotel, Walsall Road, Walsall, WS99AH

Price From 105.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (78)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Williams

  • November 2014

Thanks but no thanks

Was ok for the one night but won't be staying again.

Bed was rock hard, dust all over clothes press, not many free plug sockets, lighting was poor, light shades broken and balanced against the wall to stay straight. Service at the bar was very slow and poor !. No music on in bar area, room noisey from heating system noise outside and hearing spoke above and next door coughing, moving around etc...

Bit dated in the bedrooms.

  • C B

  • October 2014

Needs a refurb, staff need training

Pretty grim

  • Lakhvinder S

  • September 2014

Not worth £90 a night..

Very nice looking hotel on the outside and reception/lounge area.

Not so great in the hotel room. For £90 a night I was expecting a fab room/view and shower. Room was ok but very cold as on heating was a radiator by the window. Very old style kind of room which I usually like but the dirt on the ceiling of the bathroom put me off. Supposedly rooms had been cleaned yet previous guests breakfast menu slips were still hanging on the door

The telephone and lamp seemed to be just for show as neither were working. Only nice thing was as I couldn't sleep much due to the difficulty of getting a decent room temperature, I requested a late checkout. It was complimentary until 12pm and then an additional charge of £10p/h. We vacated at 12:30pm and was not charged which was nice. Dont expect to be staying here again for the price I paid. Will stick to HI Express have no issues there and get my monies worth. I didn't make any formal complaints nor raise my concerns as I was hoping to rest and not chop and change. Took over 30 minutes and 2 calls to get ice bucket and towels...

  • Steve Nelmes

  • September 2014

the service was friendly for the most part.

The room was quiet and dark which was very good. Some parts of the hotel were a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment ie restaurant and back stairs to the room. The window latches in the room needed repairing as did the toilet flush. The food in the bar was overpriced and poor but I was so hungry I had to eat something and I had waited so long I could not afford to wait again. The breakfast was good

  • R Dale

  • September 2014

o.k but....

My second stay with a best western hotel,the first was in Swansea which was good and was what made my decision to use them again.

This time though although the staff were all still quite good ,the food (breakfast) was not to the same standard as before,hard eggs dry bacon etc:

Also the room walls let sound through as though they dont exist ,we were kept awake until 2am both nights one through the constant chatter of the people in the other room, the second night through the television noise. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Kim B

  • August 2014

Reception staff were fantastic, but the rest of the staff were quite unfriendly and surly.

At first glance the rooms look great, but then you walk to the bathroom and end up with your feet caked in crumbs - this was the same in both the rooms. The shower was broken and can not have been cleaned - had it been cleaned the big hole in the pipe would have been noticed. The window catches were broken in both rooms - in one of the rooms they were actually hanging off the windows making it impossible to shut out the traffic noise. Although I appreciate that the hotel can not be responsible for all the noise, it would help if the room doors did not slam so loudly, and if 'room service' was not announced loud enough to wake the entire corridor

  • E Venes

  • August 2014

we found the hotel very nice comfortable clean rooms the only downfull was the room was so hot & we couldnot leave a big window open.

Breakfast was nice but they was a bit slow in refilling dishes so this lead to a big que. But would definetly stay there again

  • Ron S

  • July 2014

feedback

The hotel is a bit out of date but the receptionist assured me that they were in the middle of a makeover.

  • julie d

  • July 2014

ok but a bit tired, could do with a spruce up

  • Justin T

  • July 2014

Could do better

I chose this hotel as it was a Best Western.

The accommodation as a little tired but it wasn't expensive to stay so I suppose you get what you pay for. The foyer and bar areas are quite smart so whether they plan to refurb the bedrooms in the next phase who knows. The restaurant service was slow and diners were complaining about this.