No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadley Bowling Green Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Hadley Heath, , Droitwich, WR9 0AR
The Bowling Green is a beautiful grade 2 listed Elizabethan inn set amidst the rolling green fields of Worcestershire, just 40 minutes from Birmingham. Less than 6 miles away is Worcester, a bustling city steeped in history, where Oliver Cromwell’s army fought the last battle of the Civil War.

Delicious home cooked food, real ales and a variety of wines and spirits are served in the warm, welcoming pub, which boasts original features including wood panelling, exposed beams and two open fireplaces. Outside, a garden provides plenty of seating for sunny days and there is also a Clay Pigeon Shooting area and features one of the oldest crown bowling greens in the country.

Each of the large, comfortable bedrooms is en suite with flat screen TVs, bottled water and tea and fresh coffee making facilities.

Under new ownership and looking forward to welcoming you to our newly refurbished business.

Hadley Bowling green closes at 11pm. Please phone 01905 620294 if you are going to be later than 9pm.
Picture of Hadley Bowling Green Inn, Droitwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very spacious room
We had a lovely spacious deluxe room. Despite it being a very popular and busy pub we were not inconvenienced in any way. Comfortable bed. Good clean bathroom. Very acceptable food with very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location
Needed accom close to Solihull but everywhere was either full or stupid prices. Excellent accom food superb and all staff very friendly Just a few miles off the M5 but well worth the detour

Reviewed by
John B

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute booking
wonderful. setting beautiful. lovely little play area/garden for the kids. rooms superb. staff very polite and helpful. will stay again.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The our feet pub

Reviewed by
M Hicks

From Messing , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing retreat
Lovely away from all hussel and bussel of life where you can catch up with your self and loved ones and enjoy the time you have for relaxing and taking in the countryside at your own pace

Reviewed by
M Hicks

From Messing , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Heaven
The approach was idyllic and you really felt you were on holiday, away from the noise and traffic. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was sumptuous and we had an early night and a fantastic nights sleep, which was mainly the result of a full tummy after a glorious meal in the restaurant. Food choice was excellent and restaurant was full, even though you needed a car to get there (there were no rowdies). The staff were professional, friendly and very attentive. We would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Frances P

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Gem
Hadley Bowling Green was a real find! Beautiful rural location. Relaxed but attentive staff. Absolutely top quality room. There was even a local brass band to entertain us as we ate outside. Main meals were superb, but the award winning breakfast , although more than adequate, did not quite merit the rating. Overall a real gem. We shall return.

Reviewed by
Roger Mullis

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break
We received a very warm welcome by the Proprietor and his staff and were made to feel at home quite quickly. There was some live music over the Bank Holiday weekend which was a bonus and helped us relax into the weekend. We couldn't fault the accommodation or the service and will definitely use this lovely Inn next time we are in the vicinity.

Reviewed by
David R

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good room, service and food. Great to be able to drink Wadworths 6X! Definitely stay here again but would have liked a bath rather than just a shower.

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bar area and restaurant were lovely and the accommodation was fabulous. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Gillian E

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next