You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hadley Bowling Green Inn

4

Hadley Heath , Droitwich,, Worcester, WR9 0AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda R

  • June 2016

great setting

We were really impressed when we arrived the Bowling green is so perfectly English, it looks like a stage set from a period country play, inside didn't disappoint either.

Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was a zip link so there was plenty of room there as well, it could do with a topper though it was a bit like sleeping on marbles, we felt every spring. We would opt for a different room as ours was on top of the kitchen and I could hear the extractor going, not a problem in the winter but noisy with the window open.

  • Anna R

  • February 2016

Excellent room, fantastic value

A lovely ancient building that has been successfully and tastefully refurbished to suit modern needs.

Public areas are spacious but cosy with board games, open fires and wood burning stoves. Dogs are welcome too. Staff are friendly and service is efficient. Our room, a standard double, where we spent one night, was a good size with plenty of storage , top quality bedlinen and even a coffee maker and fresh coffee. Very clean throughout with quality towels in the well equipped bathroom and some nice toiletries. Water was not very hot. The room was quiet and I would highly recommend. It's the sort of room I have paid much more money for. Food seemed less good, however. Information in the room stated that the kitchen was open from noon til 9pm on Saturdays but it was closed when we arrived,ready to eat, at 3pm so we went hungry until after 6pm. We were in a hurry and service was quick but the light meal of fish goujons was of mixed quality. Fish was moist , chips crisp but the batter was undercooked and soggy. Breakfast in the lovely dining room offered a wide range and the coffee was excellent. Sunday lunch was the standard fare- again lovely service. The beef was enjoyed but the very plentiful half chicken was rather dry. More gravy and vegetables needed and perhaps stuffing. Great to see gluten free options are available. My comments about dry food and cool water were politely acknowledged but no action was taken or recompense offered. There are some lovely walks and running opportunities along lanes, footpaths and a canal in the immediate area and it's not far to Worcester.

  • C Morrish

  • November 2015

Cosy place to break a journey

We stopped here for a night to break a long journey and found it to be perfect.

Inn has a lovely atmosphere and room was clean, spacious and comfy.

  • M Hallam

  • September 2015

Peace and quiet

We stayed here for 3 nights in August.

the inn is old world and many original features. we were given a room in the barn conversion around the back which has three separate self contained rooms. there was a 6foot bed which was 2 singles fastened together. lovely and comfortable as long as you don't get in the middle where you can feel the edges of the beds. we had Sunday lunch at the inn which was very nice but a little pricey £28 for 2 dinners and 2 teas. the room was nice but could have been a lot cleaner. the window was covered in mould and the shaver light in the bathroom was covered in dust, I ran my hand over the top of it and there was a thick layer of fluff and dust. The toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall and one of the sockets didn't work in the bedroom. when the cleaners came and made the beds they pulled the duvet over and tucked it in but didn't straighten the bottom sheet. in the breakfast room the dado rail around the room was dirty and the window ledges where dirty. one morning there was glass on the floor where we sat which I didn't see at first, some of the glass must have stuck to my shoe and come off in the bedroom because later that night I felt a sharp pain in my foot and looked down to see blood coming out of my heel.

  • Ian C

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

Great hotel, quiet location, lovely !

  • Alison C

  • April 2015

A warm welcome at a beautiful country Inn

We spent 2 nights over the Easter weekend and were given a warm and friendly welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was light and beautifully decorated with a comfy king size bed, lashings of hot water and plenty of fresh, clean towels in the en- suite bathroom. Just what you need after a busy day out. We dined at the Hadley Bowling Green both evenings and the food and service were excellent. A varied menu and specials were available, with something to suit every taste, all served with fresh, seasonal vegetables - delicious. (the roast beef on Sunday was particularly fab!) we chose the 'full English' from the extensive breakfast menu and were not disappointed, perfect portions, with lovely local produce. (served by the still smiling staff!) A quiet, peaceful, relaxing retreat. We would definitely stay here again. (Soon,I hope. )

  • Ann G

  • March 2015

Relaxing night away.

We stayed in a Deluxe room, which was extremely large, well furnished.

The only thing that let it down was the bed, it was quite hard, two singles fastened together, and the quilt was very heavy. Other than that we could not fault the hotel. The service was great and the staff very friendly.the food was excellent and plentiful. It was in a very peaceful location, with no noise from anywhere.

We would defiantly recommend it.

  • J Edwards

  • March 2015

Great Find

Had to travel up to Manchester from Swansea with very little notice, booked this hotel to break up the journey.

Made extremely welcome when we arrived the room was clean, plenty of toiletries, coffee biscuits etc. Evening meal which we ate in the bar was excellent and once again could not do enough for us. Breakfast: it was the best english breakfast I have had in a long time, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • glenda H

  • February 2015

Excellent in everyway

Having read the reviews of this hotel, I did not realy think that it could be true.

However it surpassed expectations. I don't think there was anything I could fault. I would definitely return

  • C James

  • January 2015

Lovely quiet retreat.

Very comfortable beds, we had a meal in the bar on arrival, the food was plentiful, and good value.

The breakfast was perfect, warm crossant offered with our tea/coffee, plenty of choice, I would definitely stay again.