Reviews - Hadley Bowling Green Inn


Hadley Heath , ,, Droitwich, WR9 0AR

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Morrish

  • November 2015

Cosy place to break a journey

We stopped here for a night to break a long journey and found it to be perfect.

Inn has a lovely atmosphere and room was clean, spacious and comfy.

  • M Hallam

  • September 2015

Peace and quiet

We stayed here for 3 nights in August.

the inn is old world and many original features. we were given a room in the barn conversion around the back which has three separate self contained rooms. there was a 6foot bed which was 2 singles fastened together. lovely and comfortable as long as you don't get in the middle where you can feel the edges of the beds. we had Sunday lunch at the inn which was very nice but a little pricey £28 for 2 dinners and 2 teas. the room was nice but could have been a lot cleaner. the window was covered in mould and the shaver light in the bathroom was covered in dust, I ran my hand over the top of it and there was a thick layer of fluff and dust. The toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall and one of the sockets didn't work in the bedroom. when the cleaners came and made the beds they pulled the duvet over and tucked it in but didn't straighten the bottom sheet. in the breakfast room the dado rail around the room was dirty and the window ledges where dirty. one morning there was glass on the floor where we sat which I didn't see at first, some of the glass must have stuck to my shoe and come off in the bedroom because later that night I felt a sharp pain in my foot and looked down to see blood coming out of my heel.

  • Ian C

  • June 2015

Excellent stay

Great hotel, quiet location, lovely !

  • Alison C

  • April 2015

A warm welcome at a beautiful country Inn

We spent 2 nights over the Easter weekend and were given a warm and friendly welcome by all the staff, nothing was too much trouble.

The room was light and beautifully decorated with a comfy king size bed, lashings of hot water and plenty of fresh, clean towels in the en- suite bathroom. Just what you need after a busy day out. We dined at the Hadley Bowling Green both evenings and the food and service were excellent. A varied menu and specials were available, with something to suit every taste, all served with fresh, seasonal vegetables - delicious. (the roast beef on Sunday was particularly fab!) we chose the 'full English' from the extensive breakfast menu and were not disappointed, perfect portions, with lovely local produce. (served by the still smiling staff!) A quiet, peaceful, relaxing retreat. We would definitely stay here again. (Soon,I hope. )

  • Ann G

  • March 2015

Relaxing night away.

We stayed in a Deluxe room, which was extremely large, well furnished.

The only thing that let it down was the bed, it was quite hard, two singles fastened together, and the quilt was very heavy. Other than that we could not fault the hotel. The service was great and the staff very friendly.the food was excellent and plentiful. It was in a very peaceful location, with no noise from anywhere.

We would defiantly recommend it.

  • J Edwards

  • March 2015

Great Find

Had to travel up to Manchester from Swansea with very little notice, booked this hotel to break up the journey.

Made extremely welcome when we arrived the room was clean, plenty of toiletries, coffee biscuits etc. Evening meal which we ate in the bar was excellent and once again could not do enough for us. Breakfast: it was the best english breakfast I have had in a long time, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • glenda H

  • February 2015

Excellent in everyway

Having read the reviews of this hotel, I did not realy think that it could be true.

However it surpassed expectations. I don't think there was anything I could fault. I would definitely return

  • C James

  • January 2015

Lovely quiet retreat.

Very comfortable beds, we had a meal in the bar on arrival, the food was plentiful, and good value.

The breakfast was perfect, warm crossant offered with our tea/coffee, plenty of choice, I would definitely stay again.

  • William A

  • January 2015

Great find!

Fantastic place, lovely room, superb breakfast, beautiful location.

Spot on stay, thank you!

  • A Smith

  • January 2015

Hadley Bowling Green Inn

Very comfortable and friendly Inn.

We really enjoyed our stay, breaking our journey from Cornwall to Scotland for New Year. So much so, we booked again for our return journey on Saturday. Will stay again when we travel north.