No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hello Hotel Manchester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Lanchashire RoadSwinton, Manchester, M27 0AA
Hello Hotel Manchester is the latest quality budget hotel from the Hello Hotel Group situated 4.7 miles frrom Manchester city centre. All room rates include free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free hot takeaway breakfast.

Ideally located for Manchester City Centre, Manchester United and Manchester City, Trafford Centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways.

Say hello to a good night's sleep...........................

Our fine Dining Restaurant and Bar now open on Site.

Picture of Hello Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hello Hotel - Goodbye
I booked the room through Groupon so thinking the £54 would result in a quality experience. It reminded me of the cheap hotels you stay in while rushing through France, there was a small reception with vending machines and a few chairs and tables (to eat your breakfast?, I'll come back to that!), and while it was well maintained and felt reasonably clean it just didn't feel very "comforting". The bedroom was large, similar to a Travelodge, with a good ensuite bathroom, but I had a road side room and the double glazing should have been triple glazed. The most disappointing aspect was the breakfast, I 'd paid for B&B but breakfast was a small brown paper carrier bag with a poor quality white roll containing sausage and bacon, a small chocolate muffin and a bottle of organic juice - horrible!. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was large and clean, your choice.

Reviewed by
Stewart B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nearly didn't stay over ......but then I found this gem
Can't find anything but good things to say.... I'll be staying here again.
Nothing fancy but i wasn't looking for fancy and besides, the service, cleanliness and friendly staff more than made up for it. Well done.

Reviewed by
Donna Latter

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good no frills hotel. Friendly staff, well presented room, Good value. Only down side is the lack of a proper breakfast - it is in presented in sandwich form in the lobby..

Reviewed by
Martin J

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was OK, but dinner in the restaurant was absolutely superb - difficult to suggest any improvement!
Black menu in the hotel was pretty poor - something more eye-catching is required, and maybe copies in the bedrooms.
Noisy fan in bathroom.
Traffic noise was OK, but triple glazing should be on the list when upgrades take place.

Reviewed by
Edwin Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Trip
We are regular visitors to the Hello Hotel in Manchester and we always find it to be good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful and the wifi works without having to register or provide an email address. We have tried other hotels in the locality and while they are also good they don't provide a complimentary breakfast and, in our experience, they tend to be more expensive.

Reviewed by
David L

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel
Great find. Hotel was clean, room was well equipped with a huge double bed. Handy with a fabulous restaurant next door. Breakfast was a take away and average quality. However this was a cheap hotel and great value overall. No complaints and will use again.

Reviewed by
mark grange

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Marketed as a budget hotel,we were pleasantly surprised. It's basically an old Travelinn that needs a refurb. Good sized room with a bath,which pleased our 2 and 4 year olds.We visited mid-week and did not experience noise from other guests and as our room was at the rear no traffic noise either. Staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was included too! We collected it from reception to take to our room-cereals,a muffin and orange juice for the kids. Hot sausage and bacon bun for adults,muffin and juice.Vegetarian available although I opted for porridge.Kettle and drinks facilities in room and free parking. Happy travellers!

Reviewed by
M W

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
This hotel is well located for finding from the motorway and is well-placed for the city centre. The room was spotless and the huge bed meant we had a great night's sleep. Tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water were provided in the room. Soap and shower gel were provided in the bathroom and the towels were generously sized bath sheets. Free parking and free wifi made this hotel a great find. What was outstanding for us was the courtesy, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. We received a very warm welcome and finding us a route to Salford Quays was no problem for them. Breakfast was a bonus with a breakfast bap provided along with a muffin and a deliciously cool bottle of fresh orange. The seating area was small but lovely and free tea and coffee were available all day from the machine in this area. Unfortunately we did not have time to eat in the adjoining restaurant which looked lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and this hotel would be our first choice if we return to the area.

Reviewed by
HELEN C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hello hotel. Manchester
We were very pleased with our room, our huge bed, the shower and the food offered for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether very good value for money.

Reviewed by
amanda b

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Very impressed. Staff were polite and helpful and always had a smile when dealing with us. Check in was smooth, room was spot on and clean. Was given a voucher for breakfast at the next door restaurant which was first class, again with superb service. Located right on the East Lancs road, this was perfect location for the multi venues we were traveling to. The TV had all the kids channels which our 2 young boys loved. A great stay, and we will certainly be using again.

Reviewed by
Gary Finch

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next