No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hello Hotel Manchester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Lanchashire RoadSwinton, Manchester, M27 0AA
Hello Hotel Manchester is the latest quality budget hotel from the Hello Hotel Group situated 4.7 miles frrom Manchester city centre. All room rates include free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free hot takeaway breakfast.

Ideally located for Manchester City Centre, Manchester United and Manchester City, Trafford Centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways.

Say hello to a good night's sleep...........................

Our fine Dining Restaurant and Bar now open on Site.

Picture of Hello Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitality
The staff were very efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
J Whall

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The gentleman who greeted us was very helpful and welcoming would stay here again it was so convenient with an excellent restaurant attached,

Reviewed by
s ferdenzi

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Stay
Very clean & friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Suzanne B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation good for overnight comfortable food next door very good, breafast at hotel awful
as above

Reviewed by
john d

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a budget hotel. Comfortable, the staff are very helpful and the room was great. The breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
Cathy H

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but quality
Excellent alternative to premier inn and travelodge and when I stayed half the price.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfortable staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
johanne haggas

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Reception staff, very obliging ordering taxi etc. A very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
MARY P B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hello Hotel - Goodbye
I booked the room through Groupon so thinking the £54 would result in a quality experience. It reminded me of the cheap hotels you stay in while rushing through France, there was a small reception with vending machines and a few chairs and tables (to eat your breakfast?, I'll come back to that!), and while it was well maintained and felt reasonably clean it just didn't feel very "comforting". The bedroom was large, similar to a Travelodge, with a good ensuite bathroom, but I had a road side room and the double glazing should have been triple glazed. The most disappointing aspect was the breakfast, I 'd paid for B&B but breakfast was a small brown paper carrier bag with a poor quality white roll containing sausage and bacon, a small chocolate muffin and a bottle of organic juice - horrible!. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was large and clean, your choice.

Reviewed by
Stewart B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nearly didn't stay over ......but then I found this gem
Can't find anything but good things to say.... I'll be staying here again.
Nothing fancy but i wasn't looking for fancy and besides, the service, cleanliness and friendly staff more than made up for it. Well done.

Reviewed by
Donna Latter

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next