No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hello Hotel Manchester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Lanchashire RoadSwinton, Manchester, M27 0AA
Hello Hotel Manchester is the latest quality budget hotel from the Hello Hotel Group situated 4.7 miles frrom Manchester city centre. All room rates include free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free hot takeaway breakfast.

Ideally located for Manchester City Centre, Manchester United and Manchester City, Trafford Centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways.

Say hello to a good night's sleep...........................

Our fine Dining Restaurant and Bar now open on Site.

Picture of Hello Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night out
Booked to get my head down after a night out and the accommodation was good for the price. When you compare it to some of the other hotels it offers excellent value for money. I've read some complaints about the take away breakfast, at least you get one included in the price and it is what they advertise so can't moan. Gentleman on reception helpful and greets with a smile and he's just as pleasant next morning during check out.
All in all a good hotel experience.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I arrived at almost midnight, despite that the staff were ready and friendly. The room is a good size, with two twin beds, and the bathroom has a bath tub with shower head. There is a kettle with tea and coffee facilities in the room, towels and soap provided. Also a hair dryer. Only thing no bar fridge in room. Floors are carpeted and heating system very good. Sheets are clean and white. Breakfast was a very nice bacon and sausage roll with tropicana orange juice and a blueberry muffin in a takeout bag, exactly what I wanted. I think there is a choice of porridge if you prefer. There is a restaurant next door attached to the hotel. And a petrol station which has a small shop for toiletries and food, two doors down. Taxi from Manchester Piccadilly station costs £20. And you can catch a bus directly from the hotel to Manchester Gardens bus stop, with a short walk to the train station. I think it was worth it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Kit C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitality
The staff were very efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
J Whall

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The gentleman who greeted us was very helpful and welcoming would stay here again it was so convenient with an excellent restaurant attached,

Reviewed by
s ferdenzi

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just OK - maybe less!
We wanted a hotel in Manchester after my partner arrived after a long haul flight. It took around 40 mins to get from the Trafford Centre to the Hello Hotel in a taxi. From the outside the hotel looks nice but inside could do with a revamp. It was tired looking, with old carpets and the bathroom didn't feel clean to my personal standards. There is no lift so we had to carry a suitcase up the stairs and we woke too late for the breakfast (served from 7-9am).
There is an attached restaurant - The Albert which we ate in and really enjoyed our experience.

Reviewed by
Elishia G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Stay
Very clean & friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Suzanne B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation good for overnight comfortable food next door very good, breafast at hotel awful
as above

Reviewed by
john d

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a budget hotel. Comfortable, the staff are very helpful and the room was great. The breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
Cathy H

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but quality
Excellent alternative to premier inn and travelodge and when I stayed half the price.

Reviewed by
Jon H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and comfortable staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
johanne haggas

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next