No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hello Hotel Manchester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Lanchashire RoadSwinton, Manchester, M27 0AA
Hello Hotel Manchester is the latest quality budget hotel from the Hello Hotel Group situated 4.7 miles frrom Manchester city centre. All room rates include free Wi-Fi, free parking and a free hot takeaway breakfast.

Ideally located for Manchester City Centre, Manchester United and Manchester City, Trafford Centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways.

Say hello to a good night's sleep...........................

Our fine Dining Restaurant and Bar now open on Site.

Picture of Hello Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel
Great find. Hotel was clean, room was well equipped with a huge double bed. Handy with a fabulous restaurant next door. Breakfast was a take away and average quality. However this was a cheap hotel and great value overall. No complaints and will use again.

Reviewed by
mark grange

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Marketed as a budget hotel,we were pleasantly surprised. It's basically an old Travelinn that needs a refurb. Good sized room with a bath,which pleased our 2 and 4 year olds.We visited mid-week and did not experience noise from other guests and as our room was at the rear no traffic noise either. Staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was included too! We collected it from reception to take to our room-cereals,a muffin and orange juice for the kids. Hot sausage and bacon bun for adults,muffin and juice.Vegetarian available although I opted for porridge.Kettle and drinks facilities in room and free parking. Happy travellers!

Reviewed by
M W

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
This hotel is well located for finding from the motorway and is well-placed for the city centre. The room was spotless and the huge bed meant we had a great night's sleep. Tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water were provided in the room. Soap and shower gel were provided in the bathroom and the towels were generously sized bath sheets. Free parking and free wifi made this hotel a great find. What was outstanding for us was the courtesy, professionalism and friendliness of the staff. We received a very warm welcome and finding us a route to Salford Quays was no problem for them. Breakfast was a bonus with a breakfast bap provided along with a muffin and a deliciously cool bottle of fresh orange. The seating area was small but lovely and free tea and coffee were available all day from the machine in this area. Unfortunately we did not have time to eat in the adjoining restaurant which looked lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and this hotel would be our first choice if we return to the area.

Reviewed by
HELEN C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hello hotel. Manchester
We were very pleased with our room, our huge bed, the shower and the food offered for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether very good value for money.

Reviewed by
amanda b

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
Very impressed. Staff were polite and helpful and always had a smile when dealing with us. Check in was smooth, room was spot on and clean. Was given a voucher for breakfast at the next door restaurant which was first class, again with superb service. Located right on the East Lancs road, this was perfect location for the multi venues we were traveling to. The TV had all the kids channels which our 2 young boys loved. A great stay, and we will certainly be using again.

Reviewed by
Gary Finch

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uber friendly staff!
We checked in really late and despite the late hour the Reception staff (Yusef) was fantastically friendly. He arranged breakfast for us and offered any help we needed. Day 2 reception was "manned" by Dee who also was professional and super friendly! The room was clean and comfortable, nice spare pillows, fresh towels and cool as our Window was left open- very welcome with the sticky heat outside.
Note: we travelled into Manchester by train after booking or hotel, which we had proposed to travel to by car. Buses into Manchester are just over £3 but it's a long walk to the connecting bus stop. Also the included breakfast was a cute Brown bag with sausage and bacon bap, large orange juice and small muffin, which we supplimented with a latte from the free vending machine in reception. Point to note: if you take the £5 voucher towards breakfast next door at the restaurant expect to pay another £5 each for their breakfast/beverage.
Fab stay, clean, comfortable but the staff made it for me!!!

Reviewed by
Karren S

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't knock it
Great customer service and value

Reviewed by
Jon Draper

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Place was ok for 1 night stay ideal for a traveling man, Breakfast could have been better .

Reviewed by
B Jones

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They were delightful and I would return happily
Excellent

Reviewed by
Janet P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left in a flush
A clean and comfortable budget hotel nicely located for City of Salford. We did have a problem with the flush on the toilet, despite best efforts of the receptionist a repair could not be completed as the hotel was full. They provided a wine bucket to fill and use to flush.
A price correction on check out. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Potts

From Newport, Regno Unito
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next