Torbay Court Hotel

3

Stearthfield Road, Paignton, TQ3 2BJ

Price From 57.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (10)

20% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gary Gould

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

This hotel was friendly and clean and opposite the beach area.

only little snag I have was the bed was a bit hard. will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • d campbell

  • March 2015

Torbay Court Hotel

nice bathroom

  • Fabienne M

  • August 2014

Torbay Court Hotel

We booked the Torbay Court Hotel because we attended a wedding near by.

I called the hotel in advance and asked for an early check in around 11am. The lady said yes no problem at all, but when we arrived at 11.30 the room was still not ready. I work at a hotel reception myself so I know early check-ins are not always possible, but the lady agreed on it so we counted on it. When we finally got the room we've noticed there was no shower gel and shampoo, which is something basic and expected from a 3*hotel. So we had to rush and I couldn't wash my hair properly and the taxi we ordered was 20mins late. We made it to the wedding after all, but it was definitely not a pleasant experience.

  • EVELYNE M

  • January 2014

Never again !

Old hotel , unclean , noisy .

I will never go there again even if it was free . I couldn't wait to leave this place .

  • steve davies

  • December 2013

Typical Budget Hotel

They say you get what you pay for,Sam the Receptionist was very professional in her manner.

She showed me the room and to say it was small was an understatement. There was one bar of soap and half a toilet roll. Stains splattered on the wall to the left of the bed. Staying in an hotel on your own without any other guests, is very lonely and a bit frightening. Wont stay there again but many of you will. Remember you get what you pay for. :(

  • Gary T

  • November 2013

Nice Hotel

We only stayed for one night as personal problems compelled us to leave early.

The hotel is very nice and has good facilities. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a great evening with the entertainment as well.

  • J HAMMONDS

  • August 2013

Dirty Disgusting

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

I had to wait forty minutes before I was given a cup of tea and that was only when I got off my seat to complain. Breakfast when I did get it was greasy and eggs were hard. Plates still had stains on from a previous breakfast. Curtains fell down in my room and we had to put them back up. The bedside lights had been moved and the original wires were supposed to be protected by a plastic box but the box was loose and anyone could have touched the wires. Do not know if they were still live. Room was supposed to be a double and this was so small they did not have a chest of drawers to put any clothes in. Can't say a good word about it or the staff.

  • A Light

  • August 2013

Car Parking

Car Parking was advertised as on site however, there is only parking for a few cars yet they have 48 rooms, when we arrived we could not park at all not even on the streets as they were also full.

Car parking on site was the only reason we booked this hotel, very disappointed, feel mislead

  • Paul W

  • August 2013

Not impressed!

Quality of breakfast poor.

Pot of tea and coffee just left on table to help yourself to, stewed andlukewarm, I'm a real teapot and one mouthful was enough.

Room was small but was very clean and bed was comfortable .

On minus side hot water is scalding hot, need to address it seriously before someone has an accident. Instructions on how to use shower in bathroom so obviously aware of situation. I followed instructions but mid shower cold went off and I was left to jump out as water was boiling hot. Hotel full of mature holiday makers and wouldn't be able to jump out like me. Improvements need to continue but quality of breakfast a d water issue need to be addressed urgently.

  • David H

  • July 2013

Torbay Court Hotel, Paignton

After an apparent problem with the hotel fax machine the receptionist treated us like somehow it was all our fault.

She said that our booking had not come through and we were obliged to pay by card on arrival. After a six hour drive this was just what was needed (not). During our two night stay we discovered that there was no hot water to the bathroom sink taps in the evening and a coat hook on the room door was loose and upside down. In addition after finding out what the hotel Wi-Fi pass code was we found that the signal was too weak to use in our 2nd floor hotel room.