No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Journeys Kings Cross

2Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
54-58 CALEDONIAN ROAD , LONDON, N19DP
NOW WITH FREE WIFI INTERNET, DVD RENTAL, WALKING TOUR, HAPPY FRIENDLY INTERNATIONAL STAFF

Welcome to Journeys Kings Cross, the perfect base to explore London on a budget and the ideal choice for young world travellers!

Our location, just 1 minute from London's Eurostar Terminal at King's Cross St. Pancras station makes Journeys an ideal base for visitors, providing easy access and transport links to all of the city's most famous attractions, so you can experience London life to the fullest!

Walk down Regent's Canal to buzzing Camden Town, famous for its alternative outdoor marketplace and vibrant live music venues, or young and trendy Islington is within easy walking distance. While your in the area, spend a summers day in Regent's Park and visit London Zoo. London's famous City and West End are easily accessible and full of things to do from Madam Tussuad's to the London Dungeons! So whether your here to be part of the bustling nightlife, bask in the city sights and sounds, or to collect fond memories, Journeys Kings Cross places you on their doorstep at a price to suit anyone.

Ask one of the Journeys Team, who are always willing to help with London insider advice on what to see and how to get around. Also, find our Journeys group on Facebook for more local tips, events, advice from other Journeys Travellers and upcoming Journeys activities.

Journeys Kings Cross guarantees you:

24 Hour Secure Access
24 Hour Service at Reception
Free linen, sheet, Pillow , Duvet
Free Continental Breakfast
Warm and Comfy beds
Luggage Storage Lockers
Clean Bathrooms
Free Wifi Internet

Lively Communal Areas:
Communal Kitchen & Dining Room
Chillout Common Room
Wi-Fi
Internet Cafe

Activities for Travelers:
DVD Library
Organized Pub Crawls
Walking Tours
Up to 30% discount for Journeys Travelers at local restaurants
Pancake Sunday! Enjoy free self catered pancakes every Sunday :)

See Reception For:
Free luggage storage prior and during stay. After checkout luggage storage is available £ 2 per item per calendar day.
Tickets and tour bookings
Airport Shuttle Transfers
Mobile Chargers and umbrellas
Towel Hire
Iron and Ironing Board

Please note that some of our double room will have additional single bed over the double bed, so the groups of 3 are welcome to use this type of the room. Please send us an email to request this kind of room.

Age restrictions:

Please contact us first to book outside ages 18-35.
We will refuse checking from persons under the age of 18 or over the age of 35. Unless agreed by email confirmation.The first night will also still be payable. Journeys hostels are backpacker's hostels and therefore we reserve the right to refuse check in.

Journeys Guest Promise:
Clean , Safe and Comfortable

Picture of Journeys Kings Cross, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pay for what you get
The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was clean and tidy just right for a night or two stay over.

Reviewed by
Stephen Curtis-Sundas

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel review
It wasn't a great hostel, I was in a room of 15, pretty crowded obviously, and the price was higher than a 6 bed, more clean, hostel near hyde park, which unfortunately was fully booked.
The only good things were being close to King's cross and candem town. For the rest, a crappy hostel.

Reviewed by
Jose Manuel B

From Malta
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but acceptable
basic accomodation with clean bedroom, with shared in everyway toilets and grim kitchen, no hot water, washing up liquid, just hand swill dishes for next user probably not the best. Would benefit from a dishwasher.

Reviewed by
James G

From Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dive - standard double
What absolute dive this was. I am aware it is a hostel, and was of course expecting little. Arrived in room to find blind snapped off the window and on the floor, unable to put back on window. So we were woken as soon as the sunset at 5am!. Towells on the bed both had some sort of red stains on them (probably blood from the last murder victim,
Oh and a nice 1pound charge if you wanted to dry yourself with somebody else's blood). Window wouldn't even shut properly, which means you could hear all of the traffic outside kinga cross station. One of the busiest train stations in Europe.
Yea it's cheap, but seriously pay abit extra and actually get a nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Tim L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Bad
I was there but they have to tell clearly that is a hostel because in the late room site it is a single room with £12.50 and when i went there find it a hostel .

Reviewed by
Mina S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service and Room, Great Value
Prompt and friendly service from staff. Only one minor glitch during stay and it was sorted with an upgrade to a 5 bedded room so thank you. There was breakfast available, I just didn't go for it. Superb value for money at very short notice. Definitely would consider returning.

Reviewed by
Angus S

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
Exactly as described. Great location and one of the better hostels I've stayed at.

Reviewed by
Ben M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average Hostel
This hostel is what it is - a basic hostel. The beds are clean and already made up for you which is great, the checking in / out service is very fast but the rooms and toilets in particular are very small. If you are literally looking for somewhere to just spend the night and go again the next morning this is ideal.

Reviewed by
R Parkinson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in an oven
Very convenient location for kings cross, st Pancras. If that's what you want then it's worth paying, but for a short tube ride you could stay somewhere cheaper and nicer. Room was clean and cramped. Showers smelt. The hardest thing to cope with was the temperature of the room, like sleeping in an oven. I've stayed in other hostels where noise etc was monitored and controlled by hostel staff. The floor below me was very loud, I was glad to be on the level I was on.

Reviewed by
J Grace

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly atmosphere
friendly staff always great and helpful

Reviewed by
Ibrahem M I

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next