No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blanch House

3AA Assessed Apartment Ratings explained
17 Atlingworth Street, Kemp Town, , Brighton, BN2 1PL
Blanch House is a glorious AA 3 Star Regency Town House Hotel set in the heart of one of the most fun, vibrant, historic and bohemian areas of Brighton – Kemp Town. With the beach just yards away at the end of the street and a few minutes walk from everything Brighton has to offer, Blanch House is your local address. Relax in style and enjoy the exclusive Blanch House experience. An intimate and friendly boutique hotel, our personalized service means that you’re our guest and we want to take care of you. Blanch House’s rooms are about creating the experience you’re looking for, whether you’re staying for pleasure or business, or you’re exclusively hiring the whole hotel for a special celebration, wedding, civil partnership or business conference. We know just how much fun our guests like to have, and our Champagne and cocktail bar, which serves a wide range of alcoholic and non- alcoholic drinks, sets the mood for entertaining family and friends when you stay. Each of our twelve highly individual rooms is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, LED flat screen TV with Free-view and a DVD player, while a range of quality teas and coffee and home made biscuits, are provided to aid your relaxation. This is further enhanced by luxury toiletries and robes in all the bathrooms. In the morning, wander down to breakfast and our chef will delight your taste buds with our AA award winning breakfast featuring the best locally sourced produce we can find!
Picture of Blanch House, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a short break
Central hotel in a quiet road but only 5 mins walk to restaurants. Well decorated room with a good standard of cleanliness. Friendly customer service with great breakfasts. I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
pat g

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay at Blanch House
We stayed here for one night, celebrating our tenth anniversary. The staff here were wonderful, attentive, sociable when appropriate and discrete otherwise. They took personal interest in our anniversary and did everything they could to make our stay special. The only slight issue was breakfast, where the chef was obviously stressed and the food was a little messy and undercooked as a result. A tiny issue however, and we thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
A Bebb

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Choice
Booked this hotel ages ago for the Brighton Marathon. Staff were very accommodating of all the runners and did a special early breakfast which was particularly appreciated. Love the Kemp town location too!

Reviewed by
J S

From london, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place and Quiet area!
Welcomed with opened arms by one of the owners the second we got to the front door. They knew who we were and knew it was a special occasion. We were shown to our rooms and was offered help with our bags. The room was definitely cosy, but the bed was beautiful, the TV was big the room was so wonderfully decorated we didn't mind at all! The customer service was lovely, and everyone was so polite and sweet. We were given a map and booklet of Brighton and was even given Tips of where would be good to go and visit.
We were able to get parking right outside the hotel with a very reasonably priced permit from the hotel. The area is very close to the Pier and a supermarket was very close, everywhere you'd want to go was easy walking distance, and not only that, it was a very quiet area! For somewhere so close to the nightlife, we were able to have the window open with no noise to wake us from outside!
Breakfast was outstanding! Lovely menu and a buffet of fruit, cereal and home made pastries (don't mind if I do!).
When we checked out of the Hotel, we did need a bit more time but they had no problems with that even though they had someone booking into our room that day.
My partner and I thought this was a wonderful hotel and thanks them so much for making our stay so pleasant!

Reviewed by
Donna-Marie S

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were charming, helpful and welcoming and the hotel was a great location. We were happy with our room but the bathroom was a little cramped and slightly dated and the lighting in the Moroccan room was so low it was difficult to make-up on etc and was a bit gloomy as a result. However, the bed was really comfortable and we would stay there again as overall it was a good hotel.
For Brighton, it was a good price especially with breakfast included.

Reviewed by
sabrina girling

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I won't stay anywhere else in Brighton
Can't fault this place, from the helpful friendly greeting to the comfortable room and on to the delicious breakfast (best Poached eggs I've had in ages!).
Definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
C Jeff

From Swanley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, our room was very tiny though

Reviewed by
Kirsten B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my partner and I found this hotel to be a quirky well appointed stay, staff were very helpful and everything about our room was top notch, we could find no fault and would happily stay and recommend, thanks to all

Reviewed by
S Gale

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy guests
Really enjoyed our stay at Blanch house, everything was just right. Very helpful and friendly staff, comfy bed and the breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice wallpaper but you need to be fit
The hotel is nicely decorated and the staff lovely, but it is not suitable for those with mobility issues - old house with lots of stairs and handrails on one side only

Reviewed by
Marie R

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next