No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thomas James Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
45 - 47 Bath Street , Leamington, Warwickshire , CV31 3AG
A 2-minute walk from the train station, Thomas James Hotel has a lively bar and free Wi-Fi. The town centre is a short walk away.
All of the en suite rooms at Thomas James Hotel have flat-screen TVs. Some rooms feature four-poster beds.
TJ’s Bar has 6 plasma-TV screens, with Sky Sports.
Picture of Thomas James Hotel, Leamington, Warwickshire  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at Thomas James Hotel Leamington Spa
The room was excellent - clean - wifi took a while to access and went to sit out on stairs to get better connection and hadn't been given the correct details for password - so had to return to the bar to get it. The entrance through the bar was a bit off putting.

Reviewed by
J Bird

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average at best

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st room had hole in divan bed, 2nd room faulty window cold!
Poor poor all round, I don't do feedback a normally but this was just too bad, hotels from hell!

Reviewed by
Amar H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly disappointing
no breakfast - don't know why, stayed before was ok, but this time no breakfast

Reviewed by
J WITHERS

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thomas James Hotel warwick
A bit tired and in need of a makeover, not the best but on teh upside staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
alan h

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Place
Exactly what we were looking for. Great location. Rooms were clean and everything worked fine.
I'm coming back to here again in a few weeks.
I'm sure the food would have been good as well. We just didn't get up in time!

Reviewed by
Dan Tipton

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Experience
Hotel was Dirty, My room had 3 light bulbs out, the bed was broken, the wifi didn't work in my room (which is important when trying to get back on top of work). The Bathroom was disgusting, so much so that I didn't even shower there!
Wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
Dan C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast - Really poor!!!

Reviewed by
Gareth V

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel
It was in the right location, in Leamington Spa, but in a very noisy area. It had everything I needed, but the hotel was very tired. People were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and a central location, all at a great rate.
I was only staying over briefly whilst at a wedding, but the staff were friendly and the room was tidy and well-equipped. Despite being located on top of a bar, the noise didn't seem to be an issue at all, and I got a good night's sleep!

Reviewed by
John H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next