No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Thomas James Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
45 - 47 Bath Street , Leamington, Warwickshire , CV31 3AG
A 2-minute walk from the train station, Thomas James Hotel has a lively bar and free Wi-Fi. The town centre is a short walk away.
All of the en suite rooms at Thomas James Hotel have flat-screen TVs. Some rooms feature four-poster beds.
TJ’s Bar has 6 plasma-TV screens, with Sky Sports.
Picture of Thomas James Hotel, Leamington, Warwickshire  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Experience
Hotel was Dirty, My room had 3 light bulbs out, the bed was broken, the wifi didn't work in my room (which is important when trying to get back on top of work). The Bathroom was disgusting, so much so that I didn't even shower there!
Wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
Dan C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast - Really poor!!!

Reviewed by
Gareth V

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate hotel
It was in the right location, in Leamington Spa, but in a very noisy area. It had everything I needed, but the hotel was very tired. People were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and a central location, all at a great rate.
I was only staying over briefly whilst at a wedding, but the staff were friendly and the room was tidy and well-equipped. Despite being located on top of a bar, the noise didn't seem to be an issue at all, and I got a good night's sleep!

Reviewed by
John H

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't have high expectations
It is a bed in a central location that was £60 when everybody else was over £100. Would I take my wife- no! Did I eat the breakfast - no, just had a coffee and some yoghurt and then went to the weather spoons 100 yards a way for a full English! The place does need investment and if you turn up with high expectations you will be disappointed!!

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
It was a nice and short stay!

Reviewed by
S Leesaen

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor standard
The bathroom was tiny and covered in mould and damp. Two signle
beds had been pushed together to create a double and were extremely uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thomas James Hotel
The hotel was ideally located for the assembly rooms which was where we were visiting. The nearby car park was very reasonably priced and we were impressed with the selection of pubs and restaurants nearby, The hotel room was extremely good value for money with good facilities and comfy beds. The cooked breakfast we had in the morning at the attached grill and bar was also delicious and again very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Olliver

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in!
Room was extremely hot on arrival - mid summer - and it took me 20 minutes to jam sashe windows open as sashe ropes were useless and could not hold windows open. Had to jam paper in windows. Shower door hanging off, not hot water, broken / damaged wall sockets.
Hotel is on main thoroughfare and extremely noise all night, also next to train line so didn't get very much sleep.
Breakfast was buffet style, cereal and toast and little else.
Virtually no contact with staff as reception shut on arrive at 8 o'clock in evening so had to check in at bar beneath hotel.
Didn't complain as I could see little point and staff looked completely disinterested.

Reviewed by
Charles Collins

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what it says on the tin
You get what you pay for. It's a great place for a nights stay when you just need to rest your head. We were on the top floor and the back of the building (room 18) so it was very quiet and this obviously has a big influence on our nights sleep. If I was placed at the front over the bar I don't know if I'd be as enthusiastic.
The room did have damp issues with the bathroom ceiling but nothing major. The room itself was very clean, we even did the mattress test and dust test and were very pleased with the response. Breakfast was included but you do have to pay extra for cooked breakfast items so we didn't really eat here and stopped at a cute little cafe instead.
I would definitely stay again if I was only popping for a night out like this time but would consider somewhere different if u was staying for a week.

Reviewed by
R Stretton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next