No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fulfords Farm B&B

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Fulfords Farm, Colebrook Lane , Cullompton, EX15 1PD
Fulfords Farm is a Devon Long house believed to be well over 400 years old.
Originally it was 2 farm cottages and a dairy combined and over the years it has gradually evolved into the magnificent 5 bed house it now is. It is of cob construction with walls over 2 feet thick. Now we have renovated the cob it is a lovely cosy house

Fulfords Farm B&B is about a half mile out of Cullompton town yet it is set on its own surrounded by fields and gives the wonderful feeling of solitude. All its room have spectacular views over Padbrook Park golf course and beyond to the Blackdown Hills down the valley. The views are best appreciated on a sunny day with a glass of wine sitting on the patio. The views are what sold the property to us, it is unrivalled , you just have to stop, sit and appreciate!

We have a king room and a twin room available for B&B, both these rooms have a TV and DVD player combined, there are many DVD's & books for guests to use during their stay. Tea & coffee facilities provided in rooms. There is a separate lounge with a large screen TV for rainy days! Breakfast is served in the dining room, we provide a full Devon cooked breakfast using locally produced bacon & sausages and free range eggs, no one will leave hungry!

There is a large patio area with chairs & a BBQ which can be provided on request for longer staying guests. . We have many DVD's & books for guests to use during their stay.

Fulfords is set in just under 4 acres of land, we have stables & an American style barn. At the moment we have 1 horse, 2 miniature ponies, 5 Hampshire Down ewes, 1 very large pet Dorset Down boy sheep called Brian, a few chickens & a big soft dog called Jed, now we have a new addition - a puppy called Joe who is extra friendly. The ponies are wonderful little people, so friendly & loved to be groomed & fed treats! No sweets please but I will provide carrots or apples for anyone who would like to feed them - they will never say no! They are too small to be ridden and are kept as pets for the farm.

Being about 1 mile from J28 on the M5 Fulfords is very centrally placed to access the rest of mid Devon's many attractions. It has the best of both worlds, so close to M5 J28 and yet you are burried in the countryside. There are also several very nice local pubs that serve up fabulous food, only a short drive away. There will be a selection of local attraction leaflets in your bedrooms.

So come and visit Mid Devon and stay with me, a very comfortable home from home.
See you soon. Booking in between 4pm and 7pm please. Check out by 10.30am.
Always leave a mobile number when booking please.
Picture of Fulfords Farm B&B, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fulfords Farm is a lovely place to stay. The views from the guest areas are stunning.
Stunning views, friendly owner, good food, comfortable clean rooms. A memorable stay.

Reviewed by
Janice Renshaw

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet place with a stunning view and good hosts.

Reviewed by
stephen new

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and Comfy
This was our first stay at Fulford Farm B & B. We were greeted with a lovely pot of tea and a slice of chocolate cake, by Tricia and Dave ,
The setting was on a very beautiful peaceful farm over looking rolling hills, accompanied by many various friendly animals.
Our room was extremely comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast was freshly made and very enjoyable, which set us up for our days fishing.
This is an ideal location for exploring this south part of Devon.
Extremely recommended and would certainly stay again.
Thank you Tricia and Dave

Reviewed by
marion h

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little get away
Fulfords farm is a beautiful BnB set in the countryside. We really enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was delicious and the owners were lovely , very helpful and accomodating. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linsay J

From Nepean, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very good and friendly.

Reviewed by
Martin N

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We had a wonderful weekend break.at Fulfords. Farm The views were stunning, accommodation and. food excellent Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming .

Reviewed by
S Anderson

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tranquil location
what an excellent place to stay. The owners were very welcoming. We arrived at 4.15pm and were greeted with a pot of tea and some delicious chocolate cake in our own little dinning room. Taken to our room which was lovely and with the most amazing views, and it was so quite and tranquil. Room was very clean and bright. With tea and coffee, bottles of water, chocolate biscuits. Every thing you need. Lovely size bathroom, very clean. We were recommended a local pub for an evening meal which was lovely. When we came back we had our own lounge to watch some tv. Didn't hear a sound all night even though there were some cute animals there.
Well the breakfast next morning was huge and absolutely delicious. We couldn't eat another thing until our evening meal. We would definitely stay there again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Sandra & Derek from Cornwall

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent facilities. generally a thoroughly good stay and would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
susanne Barton

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picturesque views
Fulford Farm has excellent views and grounds and a large size double bedroom with very comfortable bed, however was disappointed with no en suite facilities and sharing with other guests, when clearly the rooms are adequate size to have their own facilities. The bathroom was very well presented with bath and shower but the hairs which were pulled out by my partner to stop it flooding was clearly missed by the cleaner ! Also do not leave your wet towels in the bedroom the lady of the house does not like this but was bemused to know actually what to do with them when other guests are using the bathroom too, might I suggest a basket with a sign so your guests know that you will provide fresh towels each and every time you wish to use the shower / bath !! I felt slightly uncomfortable staying in this accomadation like I was an unwelcome house guest, perhaps our age group was not desired maybe, also on leaving was not addressed to perhaps welcome us back. To finish I would like to recommend their hearty breakfast which was very good in deed ...

ManagementResponse

I am at a loss to understand this review. The couple concerned were lovely and gave no indication that they were unhappy with any part of the service they received while staying in my home. They were polite and friendly. They were told the bathroom would be shared that night so could they please leave their first wet towels on the bedroom floor and I would replace them as soon as they went out, so they would have fresh in the morning. The tone of this review is upsetting.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Friendly welcome, lovely accommodation, wonderful view, great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Roy C

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next