No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Scotia

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
71 Dunkeld Road , Perth, PH1 5RP
The Scotia Bed and Breakfast is a friendly, family run guest house just 10mins walk away from the centre of Perth. Situated on the Dunkeld Road, Scotia B&B can offer reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation with off road car parking and secure parking for two wheeled vehicles.

We serve a delicious hearty breakfast at a time to suit you, early starts are not a problem, or we can also offer you a room only option. We are child friendly and well behaved pooches are very welcome. Whether you are visiting Perth for pleasure or working in the area Alasdair and Suzie hope that you will stay with us at the Scotia B&B.
Picture of Scotia, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise, surprise
Clean room, friendly service, close to town centre and a hearty breakfast made for an enjoyable weekend. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Marjorie Leighton

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible people and the breakfast!!
We simply liked everything, very kind owner, who gave us all the required information and recommended us places to drink and eat. The real Scottish breakfast was outstanding. Really pleasent stay in Perth. Thank you!!

Reviewed by
Martina D

From Pilsen, Czech Republic
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B absolutely no complaints

Reviewed by
Terence Ellicott

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
Fairly basic room but clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts. Not far to town centre. Good value. Happy to provide an early breakfast.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Denmark
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome, room spotless, staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Will definately use again

Reviewed by
R Morton

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
Friendly welcome and fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Settle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hosts, cosy room, good size mugs and hot chocolate in room! Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Johnston

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Warm Welcome and Excellent Breakfast
This is a fantastic little Bed and Breakfast Hotel. I found it to be very homely, clean and well looked after. Very straight forward to find. Very close to city centre, all shops/cafes/restaurants within easy walking distance. If you are looking for a value for money place to stay, then I highly recommend the Scotia. I work up in Perth now and again, and this will be top of my overnight places to stay.

Reviewed by
David Whyte

From SUNDERLAND, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly homely accommodation. Very well kept and excellent value for money. Excellent guest room with huge TV and coffee /food area for bringing in your own meal. excellent idea.Breakfast was superb and even went to trouble of providing black pudding on my request !

Reviewed by
Maurice Clarke

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re-union weekend
Our stay at Scotia B n B was made all the more enjoyable by the hospitality of the owners Suzie and Alasdair. They were most welcoming and went out of their way to help, even offering us a run to the station!! The accommodation was lovely and homely, warm and the large breakfast most enjoyable. Would not hesitate to make a return visit

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next