Reviews - The Coach House


The Coach House, Bristol Road Hambrook, Bristol, BS16 1RY

Price From 191.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul c

  • August 2015

Struggle to find an evening meal.

Breakfast was fine however when arriving at night there was no where local to get someting to eat as the Coach house provided breakfast only

  • Philip N

  • July 2015

The Coach House

We arrived early and our room was ready.

Friendly and helpful staff. Great room and breakfast.

  • D Rowlands

  • April 2015

Very Comfortable

Our stay at the Coach House was excellent.

The room was spotlessly clean, warm and very well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful with a huge choice and tea & coffee on tap. I cannot fault the Coach House, the staff were friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend it to anyone, indeed I have already.

  • Andy Saunders

  • April 2015

Peaceful Stay

I had a couple of days at the Coach House while I was doing some revising and exams at Bristol University.

I found the hotel very quiet and was just what I needed. I needed an early start on one of the days and required an earlier breakfast. I ask the lady doing the breakfast if this was possible and it was no problem at all. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anybody.

  • craig mitchell

  • March 2015

lovely hotel

This hotel was lovely with friendly staff.

  • Christopher S

  • March 2015

The Coach House

Comfortable warm room.

  • Millicent D

  • March 2015

The Coach House

It was a very comfortable room, very clean and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Jonathan H

  • November 2014

Won't stay here again

The photograph on the website of the room we stayed in appeared to have been taken very cleverly.

The d├ęcor was in poor condition, no decorative pillows on the bed etc, but the worst thing of all was the smell - an overpowering, sickly sweet chemical floral which was particularly strong in the duvet, pillows and towels ( was a fabric freshener used, and was this to cover up other odours?). We had opened the window before heading out for the evening, but this didn't help, so we had a very bad night's sleep, not being able to breathe easily (and with the window open had the roar of the M4 traffic) and the mattress and pillows were not comfortable. The electric shower, in an otherwise well presented bathroom, was a let down - for the price charged one would expect a mains thermostat shower, not one that varies in temperature and flow depending if other guests are using water. Also, we would expect hairdryer and toiletries to be provided, not brought to your room if requested. Outside, the view was a surprise when the photos show lovely countryside views - our room overlooked the large house next door (which seemed to be attached?) had piles of rubbish outside (and therefore outside our window), rusting vans in the drive and dirty, ragged curtains at the windows. Cannot comment on breakfast, as we felt too sick, after breathing fake floral smells all night, to want anything to eat.

  • yvonne woolford

  • November 2014

Beautiful room and place Lovley scenery

  • Jo K

  • November 2014

lovely room

a comfortable stay, lovely room and very friendly staff