Reviews - The Coach House

3

The Coach House, Bristol Road Hambrook, Bristol, BS16 1RY

Price From 171.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marc A

  • December 2013

Great place to spend a weekend, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly helpful staff

  • A Godfrey

  • November 2013

Hospital stay

Ideally situated for frenchay hospital, this is a clean and we'll run hotel.

Pleasantly different from the usual factory style budget hotels. Highly recommended we would definitely use it again!

  • claire h

  • November 2013

Friendly and welcoming

I have stayed at the Coach House before almost a year ago.

The check in gentleman and restaurant staff remembered me and made me very welcome. Jane in the restaurant is a lovely lady and looked after me very well. The setting is ideal and rooms lovely with character and great views over the fields. The pub across the road is equally friendly and welcoming and I did not feel uncomfortable even though I was on my own.

  • Dawn Miles

  • November 2013

Great Place

We were really impressed.

The staff were so friendly, the whole place was spotless and elegant. The room was cosy and welcoming. The food was plentiful and the service was very speedy yet personal. The sausage sandwiches were very welcome for our long journey back to West Wales. We came to visit friends who have moved locally and we would stay again without hesitation.

  • K Camilleri

  • November 2013

Brilliant Stay

Friendly and very clean, if you are looking for a place to rest your head in Bristol than this is it!

  • Dan P

  • October 2013

well worth another visit, for Business or pleasure...

I was really impressed with my stay, the location near the M4, M5, M32 were ideal, and although i normally stay away alot for work this place def tops the rest.

Carparking was spaceous however it soon got busy after 7pm and was nearly full whilst I went out, but there were still spaces. Travel directions were spot on definetely worth having on the confirmation email as the satnav's get confused, but directions were simple and easy to follow. I shall be staying again in the near future for work and future family holidays!

  • gareth alford

  • October 2013

Wonderfull place to stay

Stopped here for one night and the room and lovely and very clean.

The bed was to hard for my back (maybe getting to old). The breakfast had wonderfull selection and didn't have to wait tolong even though it was really busy. Would easily stop here again.

  • Geoffrey R

  • October 2013

Geoff's review

A warm welcome and good introduction to the room.

The breakfast was excellent and so were the Staff!

  • Brian P

  • October 2013

Pleasant Stay

Ok for a short stay, adequate accommodation

  • Karen B

  • October 2013

will stay again if in area

The hostess greeted us with a very welcoming smile and we were made to feel really at home.

The room was a little small but the description on the website did indicate this so we were not put off in any way. had a really good nights sleep and a lovely breakfast - both myself and my husband have agreed to visit again.