Reviews - Angorfa


Angorfa, Barn Lake Point Burton, Milford Haven., SA73 1PA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan B

  • August 2015

Will definitely return

This really is the best of both worlds.

An excellent bed and breakfast combined with a high quality self-contained apartment, which was both very spacious and fully equipped - large and comfortable lounge complete with dining table, TV/DVD, and comfortable seating. Kitchen has everything you could wish for. The bedroom is spacious and with a comfortable king size bed, and the shower room was excellent. Everything was clean and well presented. The owners, Joan and David, were genuinely welcoming and very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were superb and I had something different every day. Excellent value for money, and when I come to this part of Wales again this is where I'll stay. The area itself is full of beauty.

  • Anthony D

  • August 2015

Fantastic !

We came to stay here for 2 nights and were very glad we did.

Joan and David were friendly and very accommodating. They serve the best breakfast ever in their lovely home overlooking the river. The place was clean and welcoming. Overall, it was a fabulous retreat!. Will be coming back again.

  • john crawley

  • September 2014

Perfect location and accommodation.

Not just following suit with previous reviews but this really was as good as it gets.

Superb apartment with everything you could need, with a fantastic view over the estaury and probably the best breakfast we have ever had at any B&B or hotel. David and Joan were very friendly and were especially helpful with their local knowledge and advising on the best places to visit, just wish we could have stayed for longer. Highly recommended and we would not hesitate to return the next time we are in Pembrokeshire.

  • R Brewin

  • August 2014

One of the best b&b's we have ever stayed at

It was faultless

  • M Harrison

  • August 2014

Excellent stay could not fault the apartment

Perfect stay amazing views

  • Claire E

  • July 2014

Wonderful host, excellent location

This is a lovely self contained appartment over two levels.

It has a well-fitted kitchen, large lounge with wifi, TV with a good DVD selection. The bathroom has a great shower, and the main bedroom has a v.comfortable king size bed. The single bedroom is just across the hall from the master bedroom, so would suit parents with a child. The breakfast was superb - cereal, yoghurt, croissant, smoked salmon, while sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful harbour. Plenty to see in the area. Highly recommended to couples.

  • John B

  • July 2014

This is a very nice place to stay.

Very welcoming and excellent fascilities.Lots to see and do in the area.

  • paul bellis

  • July 2014

Far more than a B&B or self catering apartment.

Angorfa has stunning views and good facilities. Joan and David are the perfect hosts. I have never stopped in such an ideal and lovely accommodation before it is a fantastic find. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Mark K

  • May 2014

Excellent B&B

A wonderful find - a self-contained flat (not just a room), with very helpful hosts David and Linda who even offered to make us a very early breakfast if needed on the day we went to Skomer.

In the end they gave us a great packed breakfast to take with us, which was very welcome after queuing for the tickets. The next day we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace with fabulous views over the estuary. We would love to have stayed longer and would definitely stay there again.

  • K Gounden

  • May 2014

Stunning BnB with breathtaking views and stunning hosts

Spacious, clean BnB with breathtaking views.

Warm and welcoming hosts who go the extra mile - scrumptious freshly made hot brekkie too. Absolute value for money and very highly recommended.