Langley Cottage Guest House

0

37, Cottage Lane Whitacre Heath, Birmingham, B46 2EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Myers

  • February 2014

Will certainly recommend.....

We turned up very late into the night but the owner was very pleasant and helping to carry the bags for us and offered drinks on arrival.

Room was very clean, generous on breakfast. Overall very enjoyable stay at the Langley cottage. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Steven Randall

  • December 2013

Stay here.

Great people.

Great place. Great food.

  • S Cook

  • November 2013

A Hidden Gem!

This lovely extended cottage makes for a wonderful break away.

Upon arrival, we were greeted at the door by the friendly owners. After being shown to our luxurious room, we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and left to our own devices. The bed was very comfortable, tv working fine, big en suite bathroom - all decorated very tastefully. We asked the owners where they would recommend us to have some food and they advised the "Plough Inn" about 5 minutes away - delicious and wonderful value for money. We woke up the next morning and went downstairs to the conservatory were breakfast was served in the conservatory - which was already warmed up for us. The breakfast was absolutely to die for. With cereal options aswell as a full English, there was too much choice. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. They really made it feel like home. True value for money, gorgeous food, lovely owners - can't wait to stay again.

  • paul r

  • November 2013

Friendly staff,nice room and good breakfast.

would stay here again

  • shirley m

  • September 2013

Our hosts were very pleasant & informative of eateries in the vicinity etc.

the rooms were clean & beds comfortable. The bathrooms were modern. We were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again. Lovely guest house. Thanks

  • Martin Pelikan

  • September 2013

Amazing place only few minutes from NEC

The quality of service was absolutely amazing and kindness of staff beyond limits.

The place has feel of remote cottage far away from city, but in fact it is only about 12 minutes from NEC and that's with no traffic even in peak times. And unlike other places the full english breakfast is VERY tasty with properly cooked quality sausages. The only little thing we were missing in our room was some kind of table or rather desk where we could sort out our emails while seated comfortably. AND we forgot to return the keys - apologies. They will be posted today.

  • Gary Prentice

  • July 2013

Langley cottage

Very good value for money overall a pleasure to stay there

  • Philip Craig

  • July 2013

great find!

although the access road leaves something to be desired when you arrive and are greeted with warmth and friendliness, offered to help with bags and brought a tray of tea and coffee up to our room with a slice of cake each, such a good start to our stay, always around so didn't have to go searching for them either, a very good breakfast too, will definately use again if we return to the area