No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langley Cottage Guest House

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
37, Cottage Lane Whitacre Heath, Birmingham, B46 2EJ
Welcome to Whitacre's finest bed & breakfast guest house.

We have recently refurbished all our available rooms, and have high-standard bathroom fittings and features throughout.

Located near the NEC, Birmingham International Airport BHX, Coleshill, the M6 and the M42, we're in a prime spot to house families, businessmen and people wanting an idyllic break in the countryside.
Picture of Langley Cottage Guest House, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay here.
Great people. Great place. Great food.

Reviewed by
Steven Randall

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem!
This lovely extended cottage makes for a wonderful break away! Upon arrival, we were greeted at the door by the friendly owners. After being shown to our luxurious room, we were asked what time we wanted breakfast and left to our own devices. The bed was very comfortable, tv working fine, big en suite bathroom - all decorated very tastefully. We asked the owners where they would recommend us to have some food and they advised the "Plough Inn" about 5 minutes away - delicious and wonderful value for money! We woke up the next morning and went downstairs to the conservatory were breakfast was served in the conservatory - which was already warmed up for us! The breakfast was absolutely to die for! With cereal options aswell as a full English, there was too much choice! The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them. They really made it feel like home. True value for money, gorgeous food, lovely owners - can't wait to stay again!

Reviewed by
S Cook

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff,nice room and good breakfast. would stay here again

Reviewed by
paul r

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our hosts were very pleasant & informative of eateries in the vicinity etc. the rooms were clean & beds comfortable. The bathrooms were modern. We were made to feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again. Lovely guest house. Thanks

Reviewed by
shirley m

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place only few minutes from NEC
The quality of service was absolutely amazing and kindness of staff beyond limits. The place has feel of remote cottage far away from city, but in fact it is only about 12 minutes from NEC and that's with no traffic even in peak times. And unlike other places the full english breakfast is VERY tasty with properly cooked quality sausages.
The only little thing we were missing in our room was some kind of table or rather desk where we could sort out our emails while seated comfortably.
AND we forgot to return the keys - apologies! They will be posted today.

Reviewed by
Martin Pelikan

From crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great find!
although the access road leaves something to be desired when you arrive and are greeted with warmth and friendliness, offered to help with bags and brought a tray of tea and coffee up to our room with a slice of cake each, such a good start to our stay, always around so didn't have to go searching for them either, a very good breakfast too, will definately use again if we return to the area

Reviewed by
Philip Craig

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langley cottage
Very good value for money overall a pleasure to stay there

Reviewed by
Gary Prentice

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Our hosts were the best that we have experienced.Nothing was to much trouble.The breakfast was to die for(mind you the size and excellent quality has more than likely shortened our lives).
The gardens were a joy to relax in.Please note their telephone number as it is not the easiest place to find.
Local eating out -- stay away from the Swan unless you like rubbish food and service.

Reviewed by
SUSAN MORRIS

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2