Roomzzz Newcastle City

4

Clavering Place, Newcastle, NE1 3NG

Price From 275.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • y rutherford

  • August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a birthday treat for my sister and had an absolutely fantastic stay, out 2 bedroomed apartment was spotless, very spacious and very modern.

  • PETER C

  • July 2014

Great for a city break

Great location, 5mins from the quayside and station, we we're in the apartment part of the hotel which was excellent.

The only glitch was the car parking, but we eventually found a meter resonably close. Would use again.

  • Martin S

  • July 2014

City centre gem

We stayed in the penthouse, what a great room packed with gadgets .

If the hotel had a car park, I think we would move in permanently. Great value.

  • J Edgecombe

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel

I was upgraded and had early check in on a special deal.

My room was huge and very luxurious, clean and well decorated. Customer service was very friendly and I would def stay here again.

  • S Langrick

  • June 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was our 3rd visit to Newcastle, having decide on an apartment rather than the traditional B & B we definitely wasn't disappointed.

The apartment we stayed in was fabulous, great size, lovely décor and a real classy feel about it. The only downside I could say was the noise of the trains did disturb our sleep somewhat. Saying that we would definitely stay here again - and the staff could not be faulted - lovely friendly people, as we have always found in Newcastle.

  • L Burns

  • June 2014

Excellent place to stay, central location to food places and pubs/clubs

4 of us stayed and were delighted with the room, well apartment, we were given.

Great value for money. Little on the warm side temperature wise but nothing to complain about really.

  • Bernadette Quigley

  • May 2014

Will never stay anywhere else!

Just returned from the most fantastic stay.

The apartment was of the highest quality and furnishings were gorgeous. As soon as we settled I was straight on the internet to try and book in for an extra night. Needless to say it was fully booked:( Can't wait for my next trip to Newcastle and I know where I'm staying. x

  • Darren G

  • April 2014

Excellent accommodation, a shame about the noise!

We have stayed at Roomzzz Newcastle twice.

On our second visit we stayed in one of the 'penthouse suites' on the third floor of the hotel. The apartment was beautifully decorated and had excellent kitchen/dining/living room facilities downstairs and bedroom/bathroom facilities upstairs. However the apartment overlooked Central Station train station and as a result we could hear very loud train traffic noise which went on until after midnight and started again around 5 am. Usually I am a very heavy sleeper, but this noise was so loud you could even hear the train guard announcing the arrival and departure of trains clearly over the station intercom and I was woken up many times. We had payed an additional £10 to extend our checkout time from 11 am to 1 pm, however the noise disturbance was so persistent we decided to get up and checkout after we had eaten breakfast.

The first time we stayed at this hotel we stayed in a suite on the ground floor where there was no issue with noise disturbance at all. This room was considerably cheaper than the 'penthouse suite'. Also we arrived in Newcastle at around 11 am. We were aware that check in was not until 3 pm however we went to the hotel to drop off our luggage before heading into the city. The hotel is accessed through a gate which is opened by reception through an intercom. When I pressed the intercom and informed the receptionist we had a reservation I was cut off mid sentence and told check in was not until 3 pm. When I explained I was aware of this but would like to drop off our luggage I was informed this would be at our own risk as the office behind the reception was not locked. Even if this is true it seemed a little unfriendly and did not give a good impression of the hotel as the room the luggage was stored in could only be accessed behind the reception desk and was therefore surely accessible to hotel staff.

I would recommend this hotel to other people for the excellent room facilities, but choose a suite on the ground floor otherwise you may not be able to sleep!

  • kasey cridland

  • April 2014

Top place

Amazing room was mega couldn't ask for more beautiful place great staff loved every minuet of it clean tidy breakfast was lovely just right will return again.

  • Thomas Squire

  • April 2014

Great Value Luxury

The apartment was furnished to an extremely high and luxurious standard with care and detail to interior design shown throughout and it was a pleasure to stay in the accommodation.

The decor is modern heritage with a modern kitchen and wet room. The apartment itself was immaculate to standard that it felt new and unused. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.