Reviews - Roomzzz Newcastle City


Clavering Place, Newcastle, NE1 3NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Angela T

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

Lovely place with very friendly staff.

  • Adam Goucher

  • January 2015

Actually breathtaking

A menagerie of luxury apartments located in the propinquity of the heart of Newcastle, a mere ten minutes' walk from the quayside.

The rooms were simultaneously spacious and pristine, yet warm and inviting. Suffice it to say, we shall almost certainly be staying there again in the immediate future.

  • Maria W

  • November 2014


Excellent hotel accommodation, very spacious

Great location, just what we need for our romantic short break

We enjoyed our stay

  • S Tubman

  • October 2014


As soon as we walked into the room we were blown away.

It was amazing. We only expected a room with bed and ensuite but got the whole package!. The room was spotless and set out great wouldn't change anything. It's so modern and gorgeous. Only down side is it had no parking and have to park on a street which you have to pay for and only aloud a stay of 2 hours. But hey didn't put a dampener on the stay we would definitely go back. :)

  • m mcglen

  • August 2014

Fantastic amazing

Stayed for our wedding night well worth the money, rooms fantastic well decorated, modern all top quality equipment, large plasma screens in each room, fantastic fitted kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, all round 10/10 its a must you stay here, thanxs to scott on reception he made our stay so perfect, thanks.

  • y rutherford

  • August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for a birthday treat for my sister and had an absolutely fantastic stay, out 2 bedroomed apartment was spotless, very spacious and very modern.


  • July 2014

Great for a city break

Great location, 5mins from the quayside and station, we we're in the apartment part of the hotel which was excellent.

The only glitch was the car parking, but we eventually found a meter resonably close. Would use again.

  • Martin S

  • July 2014

City centre gem

We stayed in the penthouse, what a great room packed with gadgets .

If the hotel had a car park, I think we would move in permanently. Great value.

  • J Edgecombe

  • June 2014

Fantastic hotel

I was upgraded and had early check in on a special deal.

My room was huge and very luxurious, clean and well decorated. Customer service was very friendly and I would def stay here again.

  • S Langrick

  • June 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was our 3rd visit to Newcastle, having decide on an apartment rather than the traditional B & B we definitely wasn't disappointed.

The apartment we stayed in was fabulous, great size, lovely d├ęcor and a real classy feel about it. The only downside I could say was the noise of the trains did disturb our sleep somewhat. Saying that we would definitely stay here again - and the staff could not be faulted - lovely friendly people, as we have always found in Newcastle.