No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 93a Grey Street Apartments

5Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
93a Grey Street , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 6EG
City Centre apartments, ideal for business or leisure guests, located in the heart of Newcastle city centre. Created, managed and maintained by the owners to meet customer satisfaction.

93A Grey Street Apartments offers five star luxury self catered serviced accommodation in what we consider the prime city centre location. Our apartments are a modern day alternative to staying in a hotel. The apartments are located in the Central Exchange building on Grey Street, Newcastle upon Tyne (opposite The Theatre Royal) and next to Grey's monument.

The apartments are very well positioned within walking distance is Monument metro station, with taxi ranks and bus stops on your doorstep.

Our apartments are furnished and designed to the highest standards providing you with luxuries and amenities for you to enjoy. Each apartment provides widescreen digital TV, DVD, our kitchens are fully equipped to include fridge/freezer, washer/dryer and a dishwasher. Other facilities include bed linen, towels, tea/coffee facilities and we now offer FREE wi-fi internet access.

Our apartments are one bedroom (with a double sofa bed), and we can accommodate one to four persons, for more information please contact us.

Picture of 93a Grey Street Apartments, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
Apartment is in a great location right in the city centre. No parking, but property manager was really helpful and showed us to the nearest carpark. Was a bit sceptical about the 5 star rating, but upon arrival found the property to be very modern and roomy. Felt very secure as building has key pad access and security cameras. Ideal for a city break with lots of shops, restaurants and nightlife close by.

Reviewed by
William K

From Cockburnspath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Very nice apartment placed right in the centre of Newcastle. Perfect for couples or a holiday with friends. Only thing was, we were strictly told no one else is allowed in the apartment (heads up for anyone wanting to meet friends). Overall, very happy!

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Apartment
Lovely apartment in a great location with everything that you could need; great range of kitchen equipment, cutlery, china, pots/pans etc. Very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Bernadette A

From Rochester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an amazing apartment!
I stayed here from Friday 21st - Sunday 23rd of June 2013 for my 24th Birthday Celebrations.
The apartment was clean, all facilities were at our disposal, the bed was super comfortable. All the clubs and bars were literally walking distance, which was perfect!!
I will definitely be making a return to this beautiful city and I will be resting my head at the Grey St. Apartments once again!
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
M Richards

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I took my husband to Newcastle as a surprise for his birthday. We enjoyed staying in an apartment as opposed to hotel room as this meant we could come and go as we pleased- this alone was worth the money. And given that this apartment is bang in the city center this was brilliant for popping in and out as we pleased!
The apartment is immaculately clean and well presented. It's such a pleasure to stay and is very spacious. The sofa folds out as a double bed so if you wanted four people to stay that would be ok. Only thing to bear in mind is that there's isn't a dining area, just a breakfast bar with two stools so you could eat round a table per say. However the living room has a huge coffee table and if your like us you'll want to be exploring the local restaurants. Central heating works fast and very effective. Instant hot water. Beautiful bathroom with huge bath tub big enough for two! I'm hesitant to say anything negative about our stay here but I if could make any suggestions it would be to get a full length mirror (ladies appreciate that) and some proper size mugs for a cuppa! Also have to say its quite noisy with it being so central - kept us up first night but second night we had plenty of wine and tissue in our ears so we slept like logs :) Also it's worth noting that the apartment block is HUGE, therefore it's a fair walk from the front door the the actual apartment - not recommended for people who struggle to walk. David, the owner is so friendly and let us have a late check out as our train wasn't booked til 4pm. He was very chilled out and amiable. Overall I would recommend this apartment if you want to stay right in the city and want the freedom to come and go for the duration of your stay. Enjoy!

Reviewed by
Carrie P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money !!
3 of us went down for a girls weekend. The apartment was gorgeous literally got handed the keys and left to do what we wanted if your looking for an apartment right in the centre then this is for you 5 minute walk from the trainstation the shopping mall, tiger tiger + diamond square (bar street) are round the corner no need to get a taxi anywhere would recommend this to anybody biusness or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Fern Graham

From Irvine, Scotland
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Apartment was lovely. The owner didn't allow friends to come meet us at the apartment. And had cameras outside. We felt like he was spying on us. Wouldn't stay here again with friends. Many business would be better.

ManagementResponse

The common areas of the building are fitted with CCTV for security. Apartments are for a maximum of four guests and the management requests that no additional persons are brought into the apartments in order to fulfil health and safety, as well as fire regulations. All guests are advised of these policies in advance of their arrival and again on arrival at the apartments. If it is discovered that guests are not adhering to the terms and conditions of their booking then they will be contacted by the management and reminded of the terms and conditions to which they have agreed.

Reviewed by
E Callaway

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.