You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mezze's The Ship & Castle

4

Mezze The Ship & Castle, High Street,, Congresbury, BS49 5JA

Price From 118.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan W

  • March 2015

Excellent restaurant and rooms

Terrific choice of food, stay 1000 times and you won't repeat your choice of meal, BRILLIANT

  • l mitchell

  • March 2015

Comfortable

Room was nice and comfortable.

No major issues. The only small issue: bed throw had a few stains. Did not bother me as did not need the throw as the covers were clean and adequate enough to keep us warm. The breakfast was pleasant. Check in and out was straight forward. Bar staff were incredibly polite and helpful.

  • Jan Philipp D

  • February 2015

Mezze's The Ship & Castle

Lovely place with great breakfast.

  • C SWIFT

  • December 2014

Pleasant Pub

Was concerned that our room was feet away from the main road through Congresbury, but the heavy duty curtains and double windows were more than enough to keep the noise and light at bay.

the TV didnt have any signal, and the radio only picked up one station, but as I only wanted a bit of background sound while showing, I'm sure that I can look pass this. If it had really troubled me, I am sure the people on the reception would have helped fixed it. plenty of parking, and the bathroom was very new and clean. the only slight annoyance was that we could hear everything that happened on the landing, and they could hear us (nudge nudge, wink wink if you catch my drift. would stay here again, and would recommend to others

  • Chris Lintern

  • December 2014

Great place to stay!

The Ship and Castle was excellent - friendly welcome and check-in, good size rooms, clean, tidy, and lovely bathroom too.

Good choice of breakfast in the morning too. Would highly recommend whether for business reasons or for a leisure break.

  • Gary W

  • December 2014

Very good quality room, more than I expected from an Independent hotel

  • Joanne D

  • November 2014

Great stay!

The second time we have stayed here whilst visiting friends.friendly staff, great room, really big and well equipped.

Really quiet, dispute being above the pub. Only slight downside this time, is that the only choice of breakfast was variations of cooked breakfast, where as last time there was a selection of cereals and bread or toast, which I prefer. Had the veggie cooked breakfast this time though, which was really good!

  • K Taylor

  • November 2014

Lovely, friendly, comfortable hotel

This hotel was very welcoming and fulfilled all my needs for my overnight stay, even down to me needing breakfast at 7am on a Sunday morning.

The staff were friendly and very helpful, I will return!

  • K Taylor

  • November 2014

Another lovely, friendly stay

I was impressed that they remembered me from my last visit,this visit was equally as great as the last.

I felt welcomed, had a great nights sleep in a comfortable room with a superb shower that was amazingly powerful. Couldn't have asked for more. I will be back again!

  • V Jones

  • October 2014

Lovely stay and great value

We stayed for one night and the room was lovely but was very hot, A fan was provided but it would have been nice to been able to open a window.

The room was generously sized and very clean. Breakfast was excellent.