You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brookdales

3

23, Brookdale Avenue, Ilfracombe, EX34 8DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jeanne L

  • May 2016

Brookdales

We had a very good stay at a nice property with a very friend and obliging host.

Thank you.

  • Christine m

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

Lovely couple brilliant room we did not have on suite but private bathroom excellent.

We are definitely going back hoping to get same room. Food excellent. For price.

  • Linda L

  • May 2016

Very pleasant stay

A very comfortable room with all the usual facilities and extra touches.

Warm welcome and excellent breakfast, including whisky marmalade. Amazingly good value.

  • Elizabeth Offredi

  • May 2016

Lovely

My husband and I had a really lovely stay at Brookdales Christine the owner was so friendly and helpful the house was spotless and the breakfast fabulous lots of choices and very well cooked.

The house has lots of unusual design pieces which makes it very homely and comfortable we will certainly go back .

  • Michael G

  • December 2015

Lovely, warming, welcoming; an absolute pleasure!

I decided to take a spontaneous trip to Devon with my girlfriend, we just wanted a relaxed couple of days out of the city and obviously with Christmas on the horizon I really didn't want to break the bank.

This place was absolutely perfect; not big but unbelievably cosy.

We were greeted at the door by Christine who straight away couldn't do enough for us but was in no way overbearing; once we had our key and the relevant information she left us to settle in, and at this BnB that was not difficult. The bedroom was excellently furnished, with plenty of lovely Devon touches, and the bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to leave the next morning. The breakfast was exactly what you needed to kick off the day; a pristine full English cooked on the aga with a just as impressive vegetarian option for my girlfriend, accompanied by fresh coffee, orange juice, toast, cereals and more. Would absolutely go again, but maybe when there's a bit more sun and a bit less wind!

  • keith lewry

  • August 2015

Our mid week break

We had a long journey down due to being stuck on M23 , arrived tired , to find a very warm and friendly welcomeing from Christine , large clean room,shower room, with all you could need even dressing gowns,to slide into, bottles of water by the bed and tea making area.Breakfast was a delight, all fresh, ( catering for all needs/ diets ) homemade whisky marmerlade to finnish.

large sitting room to relaxe with TV or just read the paper,

  • Emma G

  • June 2015

Fabulous B&B

A girlfriend and I travelled to Ilfracombe to celebrate some friends wedding at the nearby Tunnels Beach.

I am so glad we stayed at this great little guest house. We were greeted by the owner and what a lovely lady she is. Instant welcoming feeling and were shown to our quaint, quiet, clean and fresh room. Our bedroom had a separate private bathroom which lead out onto our own private balcony with comfy chairs to relax on (and star gaze!) Free wifi with a good connection and great tea & coffee facilities. We were offered a choice of breakfast and swooped up the opportunity of a full English breakfast. Well portioned, well cooked and her homemade whiskey marmalade went down a treat. Although we were there for 3 nights, we didn't take advantage of the living room and Sky TV but worth a mention of that's your kinda thing. Great location, 3 minutes walk to Tunnels Beach, 5 minutes to the High Street and a 15 minute stroll to the harbour. Winner all round!. Thank you!. :)

  • Victoria Winship

  • June 2015

Great accommodation, lovely hosts

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

The rooms were well presented and the bed very comfy. The hosts were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was really lovely and the waitress was very attentive.

  • Stephen Trenery

  • April 2015

Great Stay. Highly Recommended.

Our stay at Brookdales was an immediate hit.

Having been greeted at the door by our wonderful host, we were shown to the room, which was clean and the bathroom was equally spotless.

The bed was firm and comfortable. We both enjoyed a brilliant nights sleep. Breakfast was superb, with lots of choice on offer. Our breakfast was cooked to perfection.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay, I recommend Brookdales.

  • Paul B

  • April 2015

Excellent value B and B was just the ticket for us......

Our 1 night stay at Brookdales was just what we needed....

nice friendly welcome, and the house was conveniently located a short walk from the town and harbour.

Parking may be an issue in high season, though when we were there late march we found a spot in the road right outside. Our double bed was comfortable, room fairly clean and welcome tray with tea and coffee which I always like. Nice breakfast which was included in the price. Nice little touches like proper napkins, not paper ones. All in all an excellent value for money guest house, and yes, would stay there again.