No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brookdales

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23, Brookdale Avenue , Ilfracombe, EX34 8DB
"BROOKDALES" is a Victorian Guest House a few minutes stroll to the award-winning Tunnels Beach and Wedding Venue, The Theatre, Harbour and the High Street. With a King-size Bed/En-Suite Shower Room. A Double with Private Facilities. Rooms have Television, Hospitality Tray. Free WIFI.

Supurb Breakfast Menu including Full English and Vegetarian options. Dinner (Optional).
Picture of Brookdales, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Does not have the many facilities of a hotel but it is very close to many amenities. Great breakfast, clean room and a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxed B&B
We booked into this B&B for two nights as we were going to a wedding at Tunnels Beaches. The venue was about a 4min walk away so was in the perfect location for us. The owners of the B&B were lovely and welcoming and were very helpful. The room was lovely with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was brilliant just the right size and extra toast and coffee was offered. This B&B definitely had the personal touch and I would recommend staying here to anyone especially as it was a very reasonable price. If we plan on visiting Ilfracombe in the future we will definitely be booking back in.

Reviewed by
G Pullin

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed for the one night but made to feel very welcome,the room was warm and clean with plenty of coffee ,tea bags ,milk and biscuits.
The breakfast was very nice with a good choice of cereal and the full English was very tasty.
The location of the B&B was good only a couple of minutes walk to the sea front or the Town center and we will be back for a longer stay next year.

Reviewed by
G Fortt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely host and tasty breakfast!
We had a lovely overnight stay at brookdales after a charity event. The breakfast was wonderful. The bathroom had lots of extras like spare shampoo, shower gel, etc. The bottles of water were also a bonus. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
A Podmore

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christine was a super host and it was a lovely accommidation. Food was wonderful. Would definetley return here in the future.

Reviewed by
r rogers

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would come back!
Lovely owner, ideal place to stay for a weekend away. Would definirely go back.

Reviewed by
Liz White

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christine is an excellent hostess the food is hot and well presented. We had fresh fruit each morning.The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Reviewed by
Mandy Barber

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B+B
Nice clean room, large comfy bed, really friendly welcome and lovely breakfast in the morning - just what you want from a B+B, and good value too

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay in a good location close to the town.
Owner was very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
W Chruszcz

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
D Little

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next