No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brookdales

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23, Brookdale Avenue , Ilfracombe, EX34 8DB
"BROOKDALES" is a Victorian Guest House a few minutes stroll to the award-winning Tunnels Beach and Wedding Venue, The Theatre, Harbour and the High Street. With a King-size Bed/En-Suite Shower Room. A Double with Private Facilities. Rooms have Television, Hospitality Tray. Free WIFI.

Supurb Breakfast Menu including Full English and Vegetarian options. Dinner (Optional).
Picture of Brookdales, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
D Little

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb mini break
This is a lovely B&B Christine is very welcoming and entertaining. It was worth the stay just to meet her. The room was very comfortable and clean as was was the adjoining bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and very nicely presented. We look forward to coming to Ilfracombe again and staying with the hostess with the mostest !

Reviewed by
Kevin Linsdell

From Honiton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic BnB, best BnB ever!
The food was fantastic, owners couldn't be more accommodating, well worth the money and more. Simply a delight to stay.

Reviewed by
George F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First minni break away
This was mine and my boyfriends first break away, ilfracombe is such a nice place and the accommodation was perfect, really good location very close to town,room was clean and had everything you could want. Lovely holiday and would recomend the hotel and area,woolacombe is also nice to visit has a very large beach and only 9 miles away so a very short drive by car along with a beach in ilfracombe which is on your doorstep pretty much.

Reviewed by
K Wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really nice stay! Christine is a very friendly and lovely host :) she also makes a beautiful breakfast. We highly recommend brookdales and will definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
Daniel Reed

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini-break in Ilfracombe
The hotel was very well presented, attractive and clean. My husband and I were made very welcome and found the room to be clean, spacious and well presented. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed two nights of good sleep. There was no noise problem even with a busy residential street outside. The hotel was well located near to the Aldi store and easy to find even though the printed directions given with the booking were innaccurate.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brookdale stay
We stayed I night only lovely lady clean bed dirty carpets terrific breakfast fusty smell throughout

Reviewed by
david b

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B highly recommended 5*
Christine is a very welcoming host that greets you like a friend not a customer. Our room was clean and spacious with a good size shower room. The Breakfast was of a standard you would expect from a high grade hotel the food is cooked exactly how you'd like it with attention to presentation. A great little B&B 5 mins from town centre and the harbour.

Reviewed by
Amanda McMullen

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Find
Brookdales was an amazing last minute find and the place was fantastic! Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfy and furnished to a high standard complete with ensuite bathroom. Also the cooked breakfast included was perfection and with this lovely package being well located to the high street and harbor of illfracombe and very reasonably priced i would highly recommend to any staying in the area...i know i will if i return!

Reviewed by
Lucy P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation a stone's throw from the Tunnels Beaches Wedding Venue
Christine is an excellent and very warm hostess who does everything possible to make you feel at home. She was very attentive to out dietary needs at breakfast and served ample portions of a variety of different types of food. The room was warm, comfortable and quiet and we slept like logs. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Spain
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next