No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
WENTNOR VILLAGE , BISHOPS CASTLE, SY9 5EE
the crown inn is set in a beautiful position overlooking the Long Mynd in the shropshire hills, the views from here are breathtaking.
we are lose too all walking routes advertised on the shropshire tourism board, from the rear of the pub you can see the gliding station
on top of the long mynd. the local area is ideal for walkers, cyclists, gliding enthusiasts and golf. points of interest are also the stiper stones, onny valley. Local historic towns of church stretton, ludlow, bishops castle,much wenlock, ironbridge (telford) and shrewsbury are all within a 30 minute car rise
Picture of The Crown Inn, BISHOPS CASTLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old Pub with friendly, welcoming staff.
We really enjoyed our brief stay - were made very welcome, enjoyed some fine real ale and were served a really good breakfast. The landlord had gone mad with Christmas decorations, which made the place look great!

Reviewed by
Huw Turk

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend in homely bnb
We had a very comfortable stay in a fantastic location. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable, the only possible improvement being the shower but it was hot and wet so definitely did the job! We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed dining in the pub. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints other than being kept awake until 1.00 a.m. due to a hot water system filling constantly as someone had left a hot tap running.

Reviewed by
J Sharpe

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Find.
Most enjoyable stay, hosts could not do enough for you, staff friendly, and helpful. Food was graet especially the pies!, good value. Location just right for us. will definitely tell our friends, and we hope to return soon.Linda and Alf.

Reviewed by
Linda Grindley

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Inn
Excellent pub/ B & B. Very good value all round. Excellent all round. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
B Hewetson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room, comfy bed, plenty of wadrobe space,good food and very friendly hosts.
We had a very comfortable stay, we had everything we needed, tea & coffee making facilities, TV, toilet & shower with complimentary toiletries. Very rural location, great for lots of country walks. Wonderful scenery.
Shaun & Steve were the best hosts, very friendly nothing to much trouble and very amusing too.

Reviewed by
Susan Hampshire

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay,great food,Shaun and Steve are so friendly and rooms are comfortable,local people are welcoming,would recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Sheila C

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice place and great food

Reviewed by
s fleming

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Overall a nice stay, with friendly staff.
The decor was tired as would be expected with a very old pub.
I liked it and the room was very clean.

Reviewed by
kevin r

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, made to feel very welcome. Food excellent. Beds very comfortable

Reviewed by
Mo S

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next