You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

3

THE PALACE ESPLANADE ROAD, PAIGNTON, TQ4 6BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer B

  • July 2016

Most Enjoyable stay

Spent one week here BB with my Mother.

All the staff that we came across were polite and very helpful. We chose just to have breakfast during our stay and here the staff excelled looking after us and all the other patrons. Our room was very comfy and large as was the bathroom. Would most definitely stay again and try the spa next time.

  • Emma Parry

  • June 2016

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

This hotel looks like it might be in the middle of a makeover as there was scaffolding outside and the inside public areas looked like they might have been recently redecorated.

All tastefully done. Hopefully they are going to do the rooms as ours certainly needed some attention. The furniture was very dated and worn, and the bathroom walls and tiles were discoloured. That said, it was all very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I did use the spa facilities but heard they are very good. I would happily stay here again.

  • F Snell

  • May 2016

The Palace Hotel

Very nice place and would recommend this place in Paignton.

  • j williams

  • May 2016

The Palace Hotel

The staff were lovely and very helpful.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. We used the pool and sauna too which was lovely. There were only a couple of people using it at the same time so it was nice and relaxing.

  • L BEER

  • May 2016

Perfect weekend break

Booked for a long weekend, asked for a room with a seaview, delighted to have a view of the well kept gardens and seafront.

Hotel staff were very accommodating. Loved the pool area, very clean and well organised. Great price for a lovely hotel would definitely return.

  • Paula S

  • December 2015

1 night stay

Short stay to visit some relatives.

Lovely hotel, front desk staff friendly bit not very knowledgable. Room very comfortable and quiet, the bed was one of the best I've ever slept in. Restaurant staff were lovely, one meal of our meals was perfect, the other disappointing.

Chose this hotel because of the spa, pool and gym which were great. Locals use it and were also very happy with it. Would stay there again.

  • Malcolm Teear

  • October 2015

The Palace Hotel

A good hotel in a fine seafront location.

Staff friendly. Food are good.

  • Stephen Garbett

  • August 2015

A great hotel.

Met a number of people who had stayed there as repeat guests over a number of years.

The hotel is right on ther sea front and has ample parking. A very friendly hotel with very helpfull staff. The entertainment is best for the over 60`s age group and is of a good quality.

  • Victoria P

  • August 2015

Palace in August

Nice hotel and very convenient for local shops and activities.

The hotel decor was looking tired and could do with touching up. Staff very helpful although could do with more on reception at night. The poor bar man was run off his feet doing several jobs. Food was lovely and plenty of it. Wifi not good. Pool and spa facilities were good. I would stay there again all be it a bit pricey for a 3 star hotel

  • David M

  • August 2015

Genteel charm

The hotel is a bit like going back in time in terms of atmosphere and not a bad thing for it.

Service, room and food were excellent and would definitely stay again.