You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

3

THE PALACE ESPLANADE ROAD, PAIGNTON, TQ4 6BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • errol ward

  • September 2016

No problems

Except for a very warm evening no issues.

Next day management supllied a fan for the room.

  • Hazel G

  • August 2016

Weekend away

We booked the palace last minute

Lovely staff accomadation was fine, the choice of food was varied

  • J Jackson

  • August 2016

Quick Anniversary Getaway

Checked into the Palace for a late anniversary surprise for my wife.

Was very pleased with what we received. Arrived early and was allowed to check in early. The room was excellent, well presented and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The ample parking onsite was essential and much appreciated particularly as it was high season. Being able to cross the road and be on the beach was also an an added bonus. The hotel grounds and gardens meant that you could quite easily spend a sunny afternoon relaxing/sunbathing if you did not have the energy or will to cross the road!( Which several guests did as you could get bar service in the gardens). All in all a very pleasing experience which made my wife very happy and looking to return again.

  • M Jefferies

  • August 2016

Excellent short break at the Palace in Paignton

Hotel in excellent location.

Staff were very friendly. The food was good as well as the pool and spa.

  • J King

  • August 2016

Lovely Stay

Although we arrived early than the check in in time we were offered a complimentary tea or coffee and were allowed to leave the car in the car park whilst we wandered around the town.

The staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was clean and what we would expect. The leisure facilities were very clean, the pool was lovely. The night time entertainment was good just a pity more people did not stay and listen to the signing. Overall a good place to stay.

  • gary b

  • July 2016

The Palace Hotel

very good place to stay for a short brake

  • Jennifer B

  • July 2016

Most Enjoyable stay

Spent one week here BB with my Mother.

All the staff that we came across were polite and very helpful. We chose just to have breakfast during our stay and here the staff excelled looking after us and all the other patrons. Our room was very comfy and large as was the bathroom. Would most definitely stay again and try the spa next time.

  • Emma Parry

  • June 2016

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

This hotel looks like it might be in the middle of a makeover as there was scaffolding outside and the inside public areas looked like they might have been recently redecorated.

All tastefully done. Hopefully they are going to do the rooms as ours certainly needed some attention. The furniture was very dated and worn, and the bathroom walls and tiles were discoloured. That said, it was all very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I did use the spa facilities but heard they are very good. I would happily stay here again.

  • F Snell

  • May 2016

The Palace Hotel

Very nice place and would recommend this place in Paignton.

  • j williams

  • May 2016

The Palace Hotel

The staff were lovely and very helpful.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. We used the pool and sauna too which was lovely. There were only a couple of people using it at the same time so it was nice and relaxing.