No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Blacksmiths Arms

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
Blacksmiths Arms, Elm High Road , Wisbech, PE14 0DH
We are a traditional country pub in Norfolk situated 5 mins from a historical Georgian market town, 30 mins drive from Hunstanton, Sandringham and Thetford. Our kitchen provides a seasonal menu of excellent British pub favourites, steaks and more, all made from fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Dishes range from light bites to family Sunday roasts

We now have accommodation all with en-suites, decorated to a very high standard, perfect to accommodate holiday makers, corporate stays and contractors.

With competitive rates, discounts may be available for long stays, contractors, and corporate stays. All our rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities
Picture of The Blacksmiths Arms , Wisbech at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, excellent food . Lovely staff and amazing breakfast. 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
Bryn Williams

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation that never was
Within ten minutes of completing the booking I had a phone call to enlighten me that they had double booked me and the accommodation was not actually available. Not amused, they will not get a second chance. I do not have the time to be messed around like this.

Reviewed by
Doug B

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts, Great value for money,

Reviewed by
Gary R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax after work
Just what I needed, to come back to when I had finished work for the day. Comfy room and good food.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at the Blacksmith Arms
first impression on arrival was very good, very warm and pleasant welcome, our room was clean and comfortable with everything that we needed for our overnight stay. breakfast was first class couldn't have been better. friendly staff and owner who made us feel welcome.

Reviewed by
jayne aldridge

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant little place and very friendly reception
Stayed over for business and what a nice change it made from a Travel Lodge!! Tina is lovely and very helpful. The staff were also very nice.
The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The room was clean, modern and nice. Stayed in a single room which was big enough for one person.
I would stay here again definitely

Reviewed by
D Jefcoate

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blacksmith Arms
No one at the Blacksmith Arms when I arrived but I managed to find a door open at the back of the building. The evening and breakfast meals were all of a high standard. The inn is a bit too near the busy road for a quite night in bed.

Reviewed by
B Turner

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Little B&B with excellent customer service!
We stayed at the Blacksmith's Arms for one night for a friend's wedding in the area. Tina the landlady was extremely kind and let us check in early, from 11am, so that we could get ready in the room and drop our bags before shooting off to the wedding.
Afterwards we were able to watch the England game back at the bar, and the bar staff even made us some burgers as a late night snack!
Our bed was very comfortable, and bedroom and bathroom were clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated.
We had a fantastic night's sleep and a perfect full english breakfast the next morning, with our special requests catered to as well! (I am a vegetarian and had a hankering for some breakfast chips!!)

Reviewed by
Phillippa B

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub with B & B.
Everything clean and tidy, Free Wifi. Great food at night and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation, very clean and well looked after. great breakfast,

Reviewed by
j o'brien

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next