No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Afon Rhaiadr Country House

5Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Afon Rhaiadr Country House , Dolgellau, LL40 2AH
Afon Rhaiadr Bed & Breakfast, 5 STAR Visit Wales Gold Award. This lovely Victorian house is stylishly decorated throughout with chandeliers & luxurious soft furnishings. Evening dinner Thursday and Friday evenings with advance booking. Elegant cosy drawing room with doors to the gardens and conservatory, furnished with a mix of contempoary luxury and Victorian and Edwardian antiques. All five bedrooms have have luxury bathrooms. 2 Superior and 2 double en-suite plus one double with private bathroom nearby

The beautiful gardens have a stream with a waterfall and there is seating around the garden for guests to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Over the waterfall bridge is a short woodland walk. Many lovely plants and birds to see.

We look forward to meeting you and assure you of a warm welcome…
Picture of Afon Rhaiadr Country House, Dolgellau at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in North Wales
Very comfy beds, great breakfast and very friendly

Reviewed by
L Williams

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Afon Rhaiadr is gem of a place, beautiful quiet setting, relaxed homely atmosphere, friendly accommodating hosts and spotlessly clean comfortable rooms. Made to feel very welcome and the food was very high quality. Looking forward to another visit.

Reviewed by
Ken Harries

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary present
A fantastic place set in three acres of beautiful countryside. The accommodation is first class and Jan and Martin offer a very warm welcome. The food is first class. The evening meal we had on Saturday night was one of the best meals we have had for a long time. A brilliant relaxing place to get away from it all.

Reviewed by
Anthony Whitehead

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful bed and breakfast, wonderful and cute rooms, luxury feeling, comfortable bed.
The staff was really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, warm welcome, beautiful room.

Reviewed by
Bridget B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful country house retreat
B & Bs don't come better than this. Lovely homely feel, attentive hosts but not intrusive. We appreciated the help with booking a local restaurant and the extra heater provided for our room on a cold night.. The bed was very comfy and the walk in shower was great. .

Reviewed by
L Smith

From DERBY, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Emergency Accomodation!!
I booked this hotel at very late notice having been badly let down by another local "Hotel " and arrived to inspect the alternative and was pleasantly surprised at the very friendly polite meeting by Janet who showed me the room I had booked which was superb,and then informed me I could upgrade if I wished and showed me the upgraded room which was fabulous,very clean,roomy,beautifully decorated and a wonderful ensuite bathroom with underfloor heating no less!!We stayed here for two days and found Martin and Janet to be very friendly and very helpful with tips on where to go and where to eat locally.We would have no hesitation in returning here for another visit in the near future,we had a wonderful stay,thank you.

Reviewed by
mike thomson

From Southport, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.