Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
84% would recommend it to a friend
The Wookey Hole Inn
The Wookey Hole Inn
Comfortable room & bed with a unique design shower (like something out of a submarine!).
Food is good and it is worth booking in advance as the restaurant was full when we visited. Next to Wookey Hole and only a short distance from Wells there are things to do or see around.
Great charm = Rough around the edges
Having tried the Wookey Hole Hotel (modern with corridors of identical rooms), we thought we'd cross the village and go for the Inn.
Each has its strengths, but we would certainly visit the Inn again. Very friendly welcome, even after we'd said we'd be arriving late. Room was an eclectic mix of styles, but had great charm. Some of it needed maintenance (missing light bulbs, signs of damp), but nothing serious. We enjoyed breakfast from a basket left outside the room but would have liked real coffee. The linen curtains were not conducive to sleeping beyond 5 am in Summer. And the WiFi was extremely variable. Overall, however, a privilege to have spent a night in an ancient building of great character.
Relaxing quirky spot
We had a very relaxed stay for one night, and ate in the restaurant in the evening.
The room was very pretty and spacious, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This place is definitely on our list for the future.
Excellent accommodation provided,room clean and tidy, very comfortable bed, evening meal exceptional, all round perfect stay, hosts can not do enough for you, will definitely stop again.
Loved it at wokey hole inn!
Food Amazing, friendly staff and room suited us petfectly.
My husband and I can't wait to stay again. Planning to come back with the kids soon. Thanks wooky hole inn :)
Guaranteed to make you smile, if not the shower room in room 1 then the wifi code or just the sheer hospitality of the landlord and his staff.
I will certainly stay again
A mixed experience.Not all bad but came home tired and needing a proper breakfast
Good..lovely location,friendly staff,big room,comfy bed,plenty of hot water,ok breakfast Needs improvement...tatty for a "superior" room,jumble sale books,tap water made nasty tea(use the spring water they provide instead),instant coffee or get charged for real coffee,nylon bathmat(yuk),inadequate bedside light Unacceptable..requested a quiet room..got room 2 above kitchen,extractor fan/industrial fridge noise ALL NIGHT so very poor sleep.
My daughter loved the sweet breakfast..I longed for something savoury(a piece of cheese even)and a decent coffee. Overall..ok for £50 laterooms rate but £100/night and no breakfast..not ok
Response from hotel
I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We tried our best to caterer for your needs as you requested a bath and that was our only one left. As for the breakfast it states in Laterooms that the room includes a continental breakfast which was what was delivered. The noise of fridges and extractor fans I can only apologise for but the man working did his best to quieten them for you. We have people that request this room and love it. Sorry if it wasn't for you.
A warm welcome
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the inn, my hosts were welcoming and informal, just how I like it.
I only stayed one night, but if time had allowed I'd have stayed another. The food served was of the highest quality. The mussels were plump and juicy and not overwhelmed or drowned in sauce which was a refreshing change, I followed with lamb served pink and tender with seasonal vegetables cooked to my liking and presented beautifully.
The room was basic but characterful, it had a lovely stone bay window with view and a roll top bath in the bathroom. It was warm and comfortable and homely. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys great food and a homely unstressed style of service.
Great lil place
Stayed 1 night over Halloween added bonus of a party when we got there .
Lovely treat of food supplied no extra charge
Friendly manager , couldn't do enough for us , made us very welcome . Only complaint was ceiling damp in shower looked like it would fall through