You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Wookey Hole Inn

4

Wookey Hole Inn Wookey Hole, Wells, BA5 1BP

Price From 152.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Cameron

  • September 2014

short stay

Offbeat friendly but missing some normally available features

  • Michael H

  • September 2014

Great

That's all

  • Alan S

  • September 2014

Weekend break

Excellent inn, with large room.

Decor was slightly quirky, but very good.

  • r ley

  • August 2014

Break from the City.

Great location, excellent evening meal and atmosphere.

Room a little tired or unique :-) Very comfortable, very welcoming and relaxing. Buffet / cold breakfast was disappointing for the room price e.g. delivered to the room good but no hot food/fry up. As a whole room, staff, location evening meal top service.

  • Sandra Tullett

  • August 2014

Get a way from hussle and bussle

Very pleasant family run business.

Made very welcome on arrival. Food was first class and the service was excellent. Bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep. The continental breakfast was enjoyable and enjoyed having breakfast in bed.

All in all a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • G H

  • August 2014

Lovely staff, 'boho chic' atmosphere and decor, great food and interesting beers

  • Deborah J

  • July 2014

Something a Bit Different

Styled for two nights to explore caves at Wookey and Cheddar.

The Inn is clean, comfortable and quirky, faded in parts but that adds to its charm. We loved the tiled, oval shower entrance instead of conventional curtain or door. We were warned on arrival of a limited dinner menu because the regular chef was off yet we had an excellent meal - plenty of choice, tasty food and good wine. Full works must be fantastic. We only missed dinner on the second evening because we went to see friends. The little touches make the Wookey a bit different - interesting pictures and knick-knacks in the bar, original ideas in our room and the breakfast basket delivered to the room. Friendly, helpful

and cheerful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Caroline Gwatkin

  • July 2014

Thank you for a great time..... Just a couple of suggestions.

For a hotel in this category I have a couple of suggestions that would make it an all round success.

Firstly towel rails (or hooks) in the bathroom would help a lot. I also found the bathroom lighting a bit of a challenge when trying to apply make-up. Secondly, if breakfast is to be eaten in the room then there should be a table to eat it off. Not everyone likes eating in bed. Personally I loved the Danish pastries but my husband would have appreciated something less sweet.

Other than these 2 comments I thought the hotel was exceptional, very friendly staff and a comfortable room. Our evening meal was delicious. Thank you for making our weekend escape so successful.