You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Greenway Farm

4

Greenway Farm, Skimmerton Lane Wembdon, Bridgwater, TA5 2AX

Price From 110.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig West

  • August 2016

Something Special in Somerset

Spent the bank holiday weekend at Greeway Farm and what a gem, from the moment we arrived the welcome was warm and heartfelt Martin and Sue are fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble.We stayed in the shepards hut and it was perfect, the quality and attention to detail was immediately noticable and fitted in well with the farm surroundings.

It was a lovely change to be somewhere different from the normal hotels and being so close to the animals was brilliant.

Now as a man who loves his food I was looking forward to the breakfast after reading other reviews and I can say I was not disappointed , the quality of the food is very good with the sausage and bacon being amongst the best I have ever tasted, overall the quality and value offered for the price charged is worth every penny and we will be returning sooner rather than later. Thank you Martin and Sue for a fantastic weekend , see you soon

  • Elizabeth H

  • August 2016

excellent overnight stay

A great place to stop en route to Cornwall.

The room was immaculate and tastefully furnished. A heart breakfast was served in the lovely quirky dining room. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Loved the geese, kittens and pigs and interesting chat about sausages. The new 'Shepherd's Hut' looks amazing. Thank you and good luck with the new venture!

  • S Wills

  • August 2016

Lovely room, lovely hosts!

Lovely room, nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, breakfast was delicious.

In a lovely setting.

  • dawn willis

  • June 2016

lovely and peaceful Martin and Sue cannot do enough for you and to make you feel very welcome

  • Terry poole

  • June 2016

Perfect countryside retreat, the most delicious homemade sausages and cider cured bacon-Pure Luxury!

This was a surprise weekend away.

The accommodation is set on a lovely family run farm, surrounded by stunning gardens. The room had a cosy, 'chocolate box' country cottage feel and the newly fitted bathroom had a wonderful waterfall shower. We were amazed at the attention to detail and superb finish of the barn conversion where we had the most delicious home cooked breakfast. Homemade sausages and cider cured bacon from the farm. I am a vegetarian and I had homemade bread made into toast with soft creamy scrambled eggs, fried new potatoes, tasty baby mushrooms and beans. It was by far the best room, breakfast and surroundings we have had the pleasure to stay in. We were absolutely spoiled, everything we could have wanted and so much more, even tin of chocolate biscuits and big mug of tea when we arrived. It was ideally situated to go visit the Quantocks for walking, we also visited Lynton and Lynmouth. Beautiful. We both loved the farm and can't wait to go back. My only criticism is that they should charge more!. You must see for yourselves.

  • Colin H

  • December 2015

Excellent facility.

Helpful and friendly service.

  • Clare L

  • September 2015

Greenway Farm

I stayed here on my way to Cornwall.

It is a lovely bed and breakfast,had a fabulous bathroom and very comfortable bed.Nice breakfast in the morning in a renovated barn. The owners were very helpful and helped arrange my getting dinner at local pub,Would definitely stay here again.

  • Ellen R

  • August 2015

Amazing, cant wait to return!!

Fantastic from the start.

Friendly welcome by Sue, showed us our room, which was above what we expected for the price we had paid. Recommened a pub down the road for some food, which again was fantastic. Breakfast was served in a room overlooking the garden. Food was brilliant, with some of it being made on the small holding!. Martyn and Sue were always happy to help out with anything, nothing was too much trouble for them!!. Cant wait to return and see how much the piglets have grown!!!

  • B Davies

  • August 2015

A lovely room in a family home setting

A lovely peaceful setting with excellent room and breakfast.

Need a car or taxi for nearest pub or restaurant but worth the effort.

  • dawn willis

  • July 2015

Greenway Farm

Very warm and friendly could not do enough for us and in a nice relaxing setting.