No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Greenway Farm

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Greenway Farm, Skimmerton Lane Wembdon, Bridgwater, TA5 2AX
Greenway Farm is a family home set in 8 acres of land just off the A39 in Bridgwater, Somerset. It is home to Martin & Sue Felstead and their 3 children, as well as 2 dogs and 3 cats as well as several ponies, pigs, sheep, hens and geese. The atmosphere is warm and friendly, and the breakfast ingredients are all sourced locally, some from the Farm itself.

The Farm's location makes it ideal for the business traveller, being close to the A39 and to the M5. However, it is also ideal for holidaymakers and tourist, as the Quantock Hills and miles of rugged coastline are only a few miles away. If you enjoy walks in the countryside and charming rural pubs, then these are in plentiful supply, and the attractions of Glastonbury, Wells, Bath and Bristol are no more than an hour's drive away.
Picture of Greenway Farm, Bridgwater at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday stay loooking for somewhere to live
fantastic stay, stunning breakfast and lovely people. we were looking to find a house in the area and Sue and Martin (hosts )were a massive help and kept us well fed at breakfast!!!
Farm is just outside Bridgwater and an ideal place for visiting all parts. Very peaceful. would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice stay at a lovely farmhouse
We needed to book somewhere for a night and this place jumped out from the LateRooms page. The hosts were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. The accommodation was excellent quality and value-for-money.

Reviewed by
Morgan Nash

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greenway Farm
Very welcoming hosts in Martin and Sue. Stayed in a double room upstairs and were given a key to come and go freely throughout our stay. Fab bathroom but very hard mattress on large bed. The breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Alastair C

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Warm welcome, comfortable bed in lovely surroundings.
The breakfast was top class.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Greenway farm
It was our first time staying on a farm, and what a delight it was, after a very long journey. to be met by Martin, with a happy smiling face, catering for our every need, even though we booked at the very last minute.The breakfast you served was delicious. We met Suzie the next day, and she was equally welcoming.
Our room was bright, welcoming, and peaceful with all what we needed at our fingertips. Would we stay here again, of course we would it was just perfect.

Reviewed by
A Williams-dodd

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delight.
a wonderful place to stay. very welcoming, room was exceptional as was breakfast. in a superb location for touring somerset. highly recommended.

Reviewed by
john b

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family home
We were made to feel very welcome by both Sue and Martin. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean, comfortable room with excellent en suite facilities.
Breakfast cooked and served by Martin in the family kitchen was delicious and have never tasted bacon so good and from their own pig!!
We didn't get a chance to check out the farm but hope to return again soon.

Reviewed by
Karen Pattison

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at greenway farm 12/10/13 overnight on our way back from Penzance to Derbyshire . We found the owners to be very friendly and very obliging to your requests. The room was decorated to a very high standard and the breakfast was excellent . It was nice to be able to walk around the farm and view the animals.

Reviewed by
John Froggatt

From Derbyshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly animals and delicious sausages!
Very hospitable. We enjoyed our stay. And the animals were very friendly.

Reviewed by
George E

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
Very clean, very comfortable, very very nice. We needed a room for a night quickly and came across this beautiful b+b on late rooms. The owner was very flexible as we were arriving after 10pm. The room was lovely and the enquire was huge and pristine.
We could have stayed at a travelodge but why would you want to when for the same money you can stay in this lovely farmhouse with a room full of character and wake up to a lovely home cooked breakfast?
10/10

Reviewed by
Sally Buckle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next