No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Surf Hotel

4Swaklasifikasi Hotel Kecil Ratings explained
16, Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Brighton Surf Hotel located stone’s throw from the beach and about 400 meters to the east of Brighton Pier in Charlotte Street ideally placed for easy access to Brighton City centre with its wide choice of both shops and nightlife.

Brighton Surf is a luxury, beautiful and contemporary Guest House Grade 2 listed Regency town house built in the early 19th century and has been decorated to the highest standard.

Customer satisfaction is our goal, and to help achieve this we have considered many factors:

• All our rooms have been designed each with a different theme and style.
• We have a wide selection of rooms to cater for most needs, with single, double, twin, triple and family rooms.
• All our rooms are en suite and have brand new high quality beds, TV, alarm , tea and coffee making facilities, free WI-Fi access.

Picture of Brighton Surf Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Review of Brighton Surf
There is no concierge 24/7 when coming to leave on the Monday at 10.30 am i had to phone the number to find out where to leave the key. The room was a bot small for the two of us although clean and modern it was OK. The shower was a it small. I you are anymore then a 12 size body mass you are going to have problems fitting in to it and if you do you will be wearing the shower curtain. The parking is with a voucher on road Zone C. There was no free space available anywhere in the zone overt he two days so I did not use it. For the money just over £200 for 2 nights I though it was poor value in some areas and will not stay there again..

Reviewed by
C Leslie

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Very nice clean hotel, brilliant communication regarding check in, staff friendly and really helpful.

Reviewed by
K Wright

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Although there was nobody there when we arrived which was strange we were welcomed with a welcome pack and food and drink and this got topped up every morning with anything we needed

Reviewed by
Siobhan M

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic Hotel value for money
Good basic accommodation, you check your self in using a code given in an email, the room was extremely bit warm as being surrounded by other buildings on all sides there was no air flow. No cleaning service even though we stayed 2 nights, they came in closed the windows and blinds but didn't even take the rubbish. No breakfast included but a good selection of bits on a tray in the room, we had 2 individual boxes of cereal, long life milk, pretsels, chocolate and the usual hot chocolate, tea and coffee. A very nice touch. The biggest down side was the noise from the surrounding buildings, as it was so hot you had to have the window open.

Reviewed by
Denise J

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Surf
Manager was so friendly and helpful. Hotel was lovely and clean, bed was really comfortable. Room was a little too hot for my comfort but didn't go to Brighton to stay in my room. Loved the little added extras. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton surf hotel
The room was clean but very compact, one night was enough for us, any longer it would be an issue.
The owner was very helpful and polite, but there is not always someone around as it states in there description.
We had an issue with some noise in the early hours from other guests which was bearable, the main problem was an extractor fan in the room above that was on for hours.

Reviewed by
nick harrison

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for a treat!
A bit on the pricey side at £150 for just one night. But the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. En suite is very small but adequate. Good location - short walk from the sea and the main town.

Reviewed by
Ben F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location as within walking distance to seafront, pier and amenities.
Rooms are small but expected with the building conversion but had an on-suite so was fine. Was within walking distance of the seafront, pier and amenities and it was pretty quiet at night too. The breakfast/snacks that are included in the room are a nice touch, even though we didn't use them. The only negative about the room was that it was very hot. We left the window open while we went out in the afternoon but when we returned it was still quite uncomfortable, especially when there are two people getting ready in a small space, it adds to the heat. So my only suggestion would be to install ceiling fans or include desktop fans for the summer.

Reviewed by
Suzanne Y

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was a little on the small side and very warm
However clean and well kitted out for a one night stay

Reviewed by
linda t

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy Hotel
Very handy and quiet location, cleaned daily and complimentary snaks provided. I enjoyed my stay and will consider staying again.

Reviewed by
P Edwards

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next