The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth

4

2 - 6 Morton Road, Exmouth, EX8 1AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Longley

  • November 2013

Central location, clean, comfortable and inexpensive

This hotel was situated in easy walking distance of the beach and town centre.

We had a pass for free parking in a car park around the corner. The room was clean and well stocked with tea and coffee and toiletries.The bed was large and comfortable.The en suite was a tight squeeze but clean and recently updated. Breakfast was very tasty and the girls serving were friendly and helpful. It was very reasonable priced.

  • R Ford

  • November 2013

Don,t hesstitate book your break at the Dolphin Hotel NOW.

Due to illness,my wife had to spend her time alone at this hotel.

She found the staff friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble and they made her feel comfortable and not out of place as a single guest. Breakfast. was freshly cooked and plentiful.

  • Jo Brett

  • November 2013

Two night stay

Very friendly staff.

A lovely room and very nice breakfast.

  • Ian G

  • October 2013

Lovely stay in Exmouth

On arrival we found there was limited parking but we were greeted by a very cheery receptionist who sorted out parking for us and allowed us to check into our room early.

We found the accommodation fairly snug but comfortable, clean and extremely adequate for our short stay. Would definitely choose this hotel again for all of the above and the proximity to the town centre which was a short walk.

  • Polly S

  • October 2013

I would stay here again

All aspects of the hotel were first class, the room was very clean which is most important to us, staff were helpful and friendly, there was plenty of choice for breskfast and all was well cooked and presented, I reserved a parking space and this was clearly signed when we arrived.

I would definately stay here again.

  • C Halliday

  • September 2013

review of hotel

I found the staff friendly and warm.

There was a good mix of guests staying at hotel which is very close to beach.

  • n taylor

  • August 2013

Highly recomended

Very nice room, comfy beds, breakfast excellent, and friendly service with a smile.

What more could you ask for. Plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate (pleased the kids) in the room with biscuits, nice touch. Parking was a bit of a hike. Will visit again.

  • R Lobban

  • August 2013

Average accomodation in a great location

The best about the hotel is its location, only being about 5 mins walk to the beach front.

The hotel is on a very quiet street with other B&Bs and the staff were friendly and very welcoming to our party. Parking has to be reserved and they did this for us when we confirmed. Laterooms don't tell you that you pay the first night on booking then the rest when you get there but that's what happens. The hotel itself was ok, just rather tired and dated. Rooms were of an adequate size - we had a family room which consisted of one double bed and two singles, a couple of chest of drawers and a wardrobe. The ensuite bathroom really let the room down in our opinion, the shower didn't work properly and the hot water was scalding hot. Mid shower, the water temperature would switch from icy cold to piping hot and no amount of adjustment would fix it. The bathroom itself was clean and towels changed daily but the bathroom was very dated and had a slightly stale urine smell about it. Beds were fairly comfortable but all if us itched like mad every morning so not sure what was going on there. The breakfast was good, with a good selection of cooked and continental items. We had the full English which was done to our satisfaction, just could have been a little more generous with portion size maybe. All in all a good enough base to rest our heads. Didn't really feel it was value for money given the price paid but hey its the UK so we're used to it!

  • Philip Thomas

  • August 2013

Staff very friendly, room and furniture tired looking...

Shower had signs of mould in grouting. It was clean but could do with overhaul. For the money it was not brilliant but as only staying one night and in peak season.. It was not worth making too much fuss. But if we had been staying longer would have lodged comment. Breakfast very good and could not fault helpful staff.

  • PETER C

  • August 2013

one night in Exmouth

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a very pleasant venue, and very convenient location.

I particularly enjoyed the sliced, fried mushrooms which I had for breakfast, along with all the usual. They were very tasty, and in generous portion. Slight drawback was hearing the extractor fan from the next room's shower or toilet, at rather too early an hour.