No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth Ltd

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 - 6 Morton Road , Exmouth, EX8 1AZ
The Dolphin Hotel in Exmouth is a friendly family run business that offers you a warm welcome. Situated just a few minutes walk from Exmouth' stunning golden sandy beaches and marina development it is a beautiful to visit. The town centre is about 3 minutes on foot offering a wide variety of restaurants and bars to choose from.

The Dolphin Hotel offers rooms with private en- suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts in our modern dining area, as well as a cosy residential bar to relax in at the end the day. Free WIFI is available in all public area within the Hotel The Hotel rooms benefit from flat screen TVs , wardrobe storage space, seating and central heating, as well as tea/coffee making facilities. White fluffy towels and free toiletries are provided. Also hair dryers and ironing facilities are available upon request from reception. Guests can enjoy freshly cooked Full English breakfasts or a choice off the breakfast menu all cooked with local produce, along with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, toast and juice set out in our breakfast room. Vegetarian and special diets can be catered for on request prior to arriving. The Dolphin Hotel has limited on site parking and also passes for a local car park just a few minutes away, both facilities are free. Reserved parking will need to be requested at time of booking.

The 2 mile sandy beach in Exmouth also runs onto the Jurassic Coastline, making it a perfect place for walkers and sightseers.Situated on the mouth of the river Exe it is popular with many watersports including kitesurfing and diving. Exmouth town centre is just a 5-minute walk away offering many shops and coffee bars to relax in. The Exmouth rail and bus stations are a 5 minute walk from the Hotel. The direct train route has 2 trains running each hour and the 57 bus service runs every 15 minutes both into Exeter.
Picture of The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth Ltd, Exmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our British/Canadian get-together
For the period ie 2 nights we were staying things were fine however we did feel that the breakfast was very basic, especially as this is a B&B Hotel. Need to send clients out non a high,

Reviewed by
Brian Sage

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for town & sea front
Friendly place, would use again.

Reviewed by
m c

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful staff in arrival sorted us out with a car parking space as hard to park. Room was ample enough for an overnight stay and comfortable. 5 mins walk into town and seafront. Breakfast was good and quick service. Will use this hotel again as worth the price!

Reviewed by
kim sanders

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business
Another good little find, I spend my time finding these little places rather than stay in Premier Inns (which is my companies preferred choice!). Would use this one again.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Durham, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside hotel
Comfortable room. Good location. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Alice P

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location, clean, comfortable and inexpensive
This hotel was situated in easy walking distance of the beach and town centre. We had a pass for free parking in a car park around the corner. The room was clean and well stocked with tea and coffee and toiletries.The bed was large and comfortable.The en suite was a tight squeeze but clean and recently updated. Breakfast was very tasty and the girls serving were friendly and helpful.
It was very reasonable priced.

Reviewed by
S Longley

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don,t hesstitate book your break at the Dolphin Hotel NOW.
Due to illness,my wife had to spend her time alone at this hotel. She found the staff friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble and they made her feel comfortable and not out of place as a single guest. Breakfast. was freshly cooked and plentiful.

Reviewed by
R Ford

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Very friendly staff. A lovely room and very nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jo Brett

From Robertsbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in Exmouth
On arrival we found there was limited parking but we were greeted by a very cheery receptionist who sorted out parking for us and allowed us to check into our room early. We found the accommodation fairly snug but comfortable, clean and extremely adequate for our short stay. Would definitely choose this hotel again for all of the above and the proximity to the town centre which was a short walk.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would stay here again
All aspects of the hotel were first class, the room was very clean which is most important to us, staff were helpful and friendly, there was plenty of choice for breskfast and all was well cooked and presented, I reserved a parking space and this was clearly signed when we arrived. I would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Polly S

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next