The Lansdown Grove Hotel

3

LANSDOWN ROAD, BATH, BA1 5EH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Kennedy

  • May 2015

Need a bit update but overall great stay!!!

Hotel need to update bathoroom and some of the comom areas, bed is a bit noise and soft.

Could easily became 4 stars!!. But we had a great one night stay. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and parking facilities. About 10-15min walk to the city center. We would stay again!

  • Ray T

  • May 2015

Classy and grandiose lodging at the top of the town

  • Peter Brandon

  • May 2015

Great old fashioned quality service. Thank you!

My wife and I went for the weekend, - the hotel was lovely, - just an old fashioned quality gem.

The service was excellent, the room was large with bay windows. The breakfast was plentiful, and with great personal service, polite, efficient, friendly. There is a restaurant and bar. The hotel is a short walk from the famous Royal Crescent and Circus, and about 15 minutes downhill walk to the amazing centre of Bath. This is a super country style hotel just like they used to be. Thank you!

  • S Mealing

  • May 2015

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful old building at the top of the hill a few minutes walk from the centre of Bath.

Very classic interior design, makes for a beautiful stay. Staff were very polite and professional. My only complaint would be the extra charge of £5 per day for parking in the hotels own car park. This charge is well advertised, however I feel a little unnecessary for what is not the cheapest of hotels. You pay for the quality you receive, is it too much to provide a free parking space too?

  • C Hadley

  • February 2015

Toilet cistern

After flushing the toilet cistern, there is an audible drip that doesn't stop.

  • paul grant

  • February 2015

Very warm welcome.

Discovered that the receptionist that booked us in had lived and worked in Winchester and had a nice chat about our home town. Room was great. Everything we needed. Great value for money. My husband was a little disappointed that there was not more choice of ales at the bar, but he soon got over it and had a Newcastle brown ale. Breakfast was a delight, with loads of options and service was friendly and efficient.

  • Sepi Z

  • February 2015

Expensive

The price was high and service and standard very low and it wasn't even high season.

  • Peter Nettle

  • January 2015

Staying in Bath on business

Not far from the centre of Bath a warm and friendly hotel

£5 for on-site parking which is reasonable

Good sized room with large bathroom with underfloor heating

Very comfortable bed and quiet room mate for a good sleep

£65 for room, excellent value

Will stay again

  • keith jacobs

  • January 2015

good value

I booked this late - as you do...

Price great and hotel fine.

  • gill c

  • January 2015

decor and room comfort

This was such a luxurious stay for one night - furniture and decoration a high standard.

I loved the open French doors and heated bathroom floor.