Reviews - The Lansdown Grove Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barbara Jones

  • June 2014

Grand and very pleasant

The hotel is of grand proportions and my room was excellent with spacious high ceilings and all modern facilities.

I also had French windows that opened onto a terrace - lovely as the weather was very warm.

The service was good although it did feel like being in a foreign country - even the argument going on in the kitchen was in a foreign language.

There was plenty of parking and the hotel is very convenient for the centre of Bath - I would recommend.

  • D Anstey

  • June 2014

Great location, very friendly staff, beautiful dining room setting

  • S Jenkins

  • June 2014

Well priced and very convient for seeing Bath

  • C Brown

  • June 2014

Overnight Stay

Good overnight parking, very pleasant & helpful staff & a great breakfast.

What more could you want for an overnight stay ( except for a shower unit in the room, as at 85 I find clambering in & out of a bath a difficult exercise)

  • Rachael P

  • May 2014

A bit tired

Stayed at the Lansdowne Grove Hotel in Bath for 1 night in May.

The room was clean and spacious but the bathroom particularly and the communal areas - reception, corridors and (carpeted-wall) lift were all very tired. Other residents commented on it as we passed them in the corridor too. Breakfast was perfectly fine so if you can't find anywhere else then its okay and clean (if you don't mind the big hill down and back to Bath centre which we didn't) but I'm not sure it was worth the £114 we paid per night.

  • t drewson

  • May 2014

lovely staff

  • james g

  • May 2014

Perfect stay :)

Nice place would stay again :)

  • R Beadle

  • April 2014

Last minute bath break

Hill was a bit steep but not a problem, hotel lovely, friendly staff, enjoyed the walk around the garden.

  • Richard A

  • April 2014

Great staff, lovely room and reasonable parking which is rare in Bath.

Great value and fantastic breakfast with really friendly staff.

  • Amanda C

  • April 2014

Lovely hotel, excellent value for money, friendly efficient staff.

Good food and service throughout, A good location as only 10-15 min walk into Bath which was fine going downhill but a challenge walking back up, The hill was very steep.