Reviews - The Lansdown Grove Hotel

3

LANSDOWN ROAD, BATH, BA1 5EH

Price From 232.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Forsyth

  • July 2014

Excellent stay

Would recommend this hotel.

  • M Monteregge

  • July 2014

Overnight stay

The hotel is well located and on arrival a parking bay had been allocated for us.

The person at night reception was very helpful. The room (we had a superior double) was well positioned in a quiet part of the hotel and very comfortable. The staff were very polite and friendly and there is a lovely garden area outside the breakfast room. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Gareth A

  • July 2014

Charming hotel, friendly staff

The hotel was lovely to stay at, and great value for the short (10 minute) walk into town.

Just be aware how steep the hill is if you're planning to walk *back* too!

  • R Patrick

  • July 2014

Olde worlde charm

What a lovely hotel.

My wife loves Jane Austen and this hotel evoked that for her. So was already great result. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a Superior and was roomy and comfortable and quiet. The shower was over a bath which is as good as it can be. Breakfast was as per usual, nothing special but staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Jon Ramsey

  • July 2014

A nice hotel, with any easy walk to the town, 10 minutes, slightly more up hill on the way back but it's a nice walk.

Great staff, rooms were good and breakfast was better than good. All in all a pleasant stay and we will go back. Only negative is that carpets were all dated. A really friendly place.

  • Rosie C

  • June 2014

Night for the races....

The 3 stars at the door are probably about right for this hotel.

Bed was very comfy, bathroom clean etc but oh so warm. Even with the fan found in the wardrobe the room was so hot....tantalisingly placed air con controls in the room just rubbed it in. Breakfast was good. We had a drink in the bar after we got back from the races which was slightly lacking in atmosphere but never fear for loud, disruptive guests. This hotel seems to be used as a coach trip base so the clientele are of the older age bracket. So a peaceful stay, useful for the racecourse....walk into town is downhill but us whipper snapper didn't find it touch of a problem getting back up ;-) We'd stay again if we were in bath again.

  • Jon B

  • June 2014

Average

Single room is functional but decoratively tired esp.

the stained bath.

  • Barbara Jones

  • June 2014

Grand and very pleasant

The hotel is of grand proportions and my room was excellent with spacious high ceilings and all modern facilities.

I also had French windows that opened onto a terrace - lovely as the weather was very warm.

The service was good although it did feel like being in a foreign country - even the argument going on in the kitchen was in a foreign language.

There was plenty of parking and the hotel is very convenient for the centre of Bath - I would recommend.

  • D Anstey

  • June 2014

Great location, very friendly staff, beautiful dining room setting

  • S Jenkins

  • June 2014

Well priced and very convient for seeing Bath