You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lansdown Grove Hotel

3

LANSDOWN ROAD, BATH, BA1 5EH

Price From 163.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Guy B

  • November 2014

1 night business stay

  • Michael L

  • November 2014

Hotel customer service was generally ok and the staff were very friendly..

The service for evening meal was a tad sloppy and the food a bit bland. This hotel desperately needs a makeover. It's looking very dated in a 1990's way and the paintwork and decoration is shabby.

  • John K

  • November 2014

2 day stay

Hotel is a good base for walking down to Bath or there is a bus service right outside.

  • Martin G

  • October 2014

Really poor breakfast

Working hard to present a big old hotel in good condition.

Whilst a bit fusty (carpet on the walls of the lift!) our room was a pleasant surprise. Large, good decor and linen. Parking is very tight with a large famy car. Then to breakfast ..... really poor. Worst example of a full English I've encountered for a long time. Despite this the stay had to be classed as good value for money.

  • J LAUDER

  • October 2014

Great location excellent hotel

Easy to find.

Convenient parking near the City Centre. Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay.

  • D reade

  • October 2014

A friendly helpful greeting at reception and despite arriving earlier than planned room was made available very promptly.

We had an ambassador room, which was spacious and well equipped. Unlike some previous reports no problem with either wifi or tv reception. Ok the room opened out to the secondary car park which made it easier for transporting our luggage to our room but as for previous comments about the view we were not expecting to come to bath and spend the time looking out of our hotel window.all in all a pleasant stay and would return in the future.

  • John T

  • October 2014

Suited us

Would certainly recommend the Ambassador rooms which we had, and we were also pleased that the hotel managed to fulfil our requests for adjoining rooms and a reserved parking space.

The staff were friendly and helpful and, whilst the hotel is a steep walk back from the centre, there is a bus service which stops right outside for anyone who finds it too much.

  • J Godwin

  • October 2014

Rugby special

All good.

Breakfast was very good.