Reviews - The Lansdown Grove Hotel



Price From 206.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa E

  • November 2014

Would stay again.

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel.

I reserved a small double room and the room was huge. The hotel is showing signs of age but is clean and the staff are great. All in all a grand old hotel which is excellent value for money, full of character, much better than a soulless new build.

  • Chris Hatt

  • November 2014

Excellent, just what we needed.

The Lansdown Grove was a great stay.

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights. The hotel is located at the top of the main hill/road which takes you down into the main city center. The walk down from the hotel only takes 10 minutes. It is also a 5/10 minute walk from The Crescent. Our room was at the front of the hotel which had a great view of bath. The room in general was very clean and tidy with a bath and shower. It has everything we needed for a short stay. Our sleeps were great, no background noises. I would definently stay here again and I have recommened the hotel to my colleague who is planning a few nights stay in Bath.

  • Guy B

  • November 2014

1 night business stay

  • Michael L

  • November 2014

Hotel customer service was generally ok and the staff were very friendly..

The service for evening meal was a tad sloppy and the food a bit bland. This hotel desperately needs a makeover. It's looking very dated in a 1990's way and the paintwork and decoration is shabby.

  • John K

  • November 2014

2 day stay

Hotel is a good base for walking down to Bath or there is a bus service right outside.

  • Martin G

  • October 2014

Really poor breakfast

Working hard to present a big old hotel in good condition.

Whilst a bit fusty (carpet on the walls of the lift!) our room was a pleasant surprise. Large, good decor and linen. Parking is very tight with a large famy car. Then to breakfast ..... really poor. Worst example of a full English I've encountered for a long time. Despite this the stay had to be classed as good value for money.


  • October 2014

Great location excellent hotel

Easy to find.

Convenient parking near the City Centre. Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay.

  • D reade

  • October 2014

A friendly helpful greeting at reception and despite arriving earlier than planned room was made available very promptly.

We had an ambassador room, which was spacious and well equipped. Unlike some previous reports no problem with either wifi or tv reception. Ok the room opened out to the secondary car park which made it easier for transporting our luggage to our room but as for previous comments about the view we were not expecting to come to bath and spend the time looking out of our hotel window.all in all a pleasant stay and would return in the future.

  • John T

  • October 2014

Suited us

Would certainly recommend the Ambassador rooms which we had, and we were also pleased that the hotel managed to fulfil our requests for adjoining rooms and a reserved parking space.

The staff were friendly and helpful and, whilst the hotel is a steep walk back from the centre, there is a bus service which stops right outside for anyone who finds it too much.

  • J Godwin

  • October 2014

Rugby special

All good.

Breakfast was very good.