No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lansdown Grove Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LANSDOWN ROAD , BATH, BA1 5EH
Dating back to 1770, and holding grade 2 listed status, The Lansdown Grove Hotel is a beautifully preserved, stone-built Georgian building , tall and elegant with high ceilings and ornate, intricate plaster work, believed to be one of the oldest hotels in Bath. With delightful views over the Georgian part of the city and the wooded hills beyond, The Lansdown Grove is in a superb location being just 15 minutes walk from the centre of Bath with all the magnificent historic buildings and stunning architecture it has to offer.

The Hotel boasts beautifully refurbished public areas including comfortable lounges with adjacent bar, and a spacious and elegant dining room offering a choice selection of mouth watering dishes each evening from both our "table d'hote" and "a la carte" menus . We are also blessed with having some beautiful gardens within the Hotel grounds including a secluded and relaxing patio area and garden terrace. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided throughout the Hotel.

All our bedrooms are comfortable, tastefully decorated and contain everything you would expect from a modern establishment, including en-suite bathrooms, TV, telephone, radio, hairdryer, Wifi access and facilities to make a hot beverage.
Picture of The Lansdown Grove Hotel, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute bath break
Hill was a bit steep but not a problem, hotel lovely, friendly staff, enjoyed the walk around the garden.

Reviewed by
R Beadle

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent value for money, friendly efficient staff. Good food and service throughout, A good location as only 10-15 min walk into Bath which was fine going downhill but a challenge walking back up, The hill was very steep.

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay in Bath
really good hotel - great atmosphere, friendly staff

Reviewed by
Kathy M

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive
Lovely spacious well decorated rooms. Super fast ample delicious breakfast and friendly service at reception.. It is indeed a 15 minute walk only to Bath centre but much longer to walk back as its on a very steep hill.

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing
We found everything better than anticipated. The staff were attentive and the room spacious , comfortable and warm. Lovely.

Reviewed by
Amanda Goode

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel & well situated for the city centre. Bus stop right outside hotel both in & out of town which is good as rather a steep hill to climb. Hotel is a little tired but we think it rather adds to the charm. Tired but clean. A little expensive but good value for city centre hotel. Staff very helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
Paul Donnarumma

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant good food room very clean and adequate

Reviewed by
IAN MALLON

From WEYMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have had numerous visits to Bath . The hotel can best be described as tired & very dated. Basically clean but in need of updating. Worn carpets , worn paintwork . It was not a pleasure to stay & certainly will not book again

Reviewed by
T Pool

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival the man behind the desk was not particularly friendly or helpful in regard to parking my car.
On departure we were ignored by a different gentleman at the desk as he served anotber customer and did not answer tbe question I had asked. However there was a female member of staff who was present at both times and she was efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
Karen Fisher

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and lovely rooms
Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Very close to the centre of Bath, with parking. Had everything I needed; wifi, nice big room, decent shower etc. Breakfast was very good also.

Reviewed by
J Barry

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next