Reviews - The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

4

55, 57 & 84 Cathedral Road Pontcanna, Cardiff, CF119LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Powell

  • January 2016

Perfect base

Perfect face away from home with every creature comfort that you could want

  • Emma A

  • January 2016

Fantastic location, comfort and value for money

I really enjoyed staying at the Artisan Apartments and will be returning whenever I need somewhere to stay in Cardiff.

It ticks all the boxes that are needed when choosing a room.

  • S Goldswain

  • January 2016

  • Mandy p

  • November 2015

Excellent value for money .pleasently suprised. Will definitely recommend

Was very surprised with the room.

Would recommend it...definitely stay again

  • Mike S

  • November 2015

Quick overnight stay

Easy to find, though best not to arrive around evening rush hour.

Plenty free parking after that though. Didn't have much opportunity to use the cooking facilities but looked like everything you'd have needed for a few days was there and not too far from shops/takeaways. Bed comfy and road outside not too bad at night. Definitely worth a return visit for a longer spell.

  • L Lewis

  • October 2015

lovely as always

We have stayed here before and will do so again.

Lovely apartment in a great location.

  • Carol D

  • July 2015

A new experience

I had never used an apartment before so I didn't know what to expect.

I was favourably expressed and none of the scary things I was expecting happened. I had no trouble in getting in. I really appreciated the coffee etc supplied. It was relaxing and comfortable. My only problem was accessing the web to get my instructions but the organiser was helpful about this.

  • K J D

  • July 2015

Conan-Doyle apartment

I came to Cardiff to help a friend move house.

This accommodation was perfect for my needs. We were making early starts so I didn't want to be tied to meal times in a B and B. The kitchen area was perfectly adequate and the room clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet.

Check in was very straight forward.

  • Siobhan R

  • June 2015

Generally good, but I think this room would be enhanced by having cafe style curtains at the bottom of the window.

Was a shame to close the full curtains and block out the whole view and the light, but I did need some element of privacy. The bed is right against the window, so no space to get to around to the otherside. This was not an issue for me, but wouldn't be so easy if two are staying in this room.

  • K Hinds

  • May 2015

Not the best nights sleep we've ever had!

The room was very basic, more like a students accommodation.

The window wouldn't close and the boiler made continuous noise all night. The bathroom floor tiles was missing large amounts of grout. The shower was pathetic. We even had a dirty towel just to round things off. We tried complaining but the office closed at 8pm so you couldn't even speak to anyone!