Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Caerdydd Hotels > The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
55, 57, 84 & 194 Cathedral Road Pontcanna, Cardiff, CF119LN
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments Cardiff bring you luxury living without the luxury price tag, a real home from home, and are the great solution for a short term stay.

***All future guests should be informed that The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments are all self check-in. We have no reception, and therefore guests have direct access to their booked apartment from 2:00pm on the day of check-in. Guests will receive directions and check-in instructions specific to their apartment choice, 3 days prior to their arrival date. All apartments have specific names, and these can be seen at the time of booking.

The apartments are located on Cathedral Road in the leafy suburb of Pontcanna. The apartments are a few minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Sofia Gardens, Cardiff Castle, The Museum of Natural History, city centre shopping and city centre offices. They are also extremely well placed for transport links from Cardiff train and bus station.

These well appointed studio apartments provide everything you could possibly need for a short city break or a lengthy business engagement.
Picture of The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice cosy rooms, (We stayed in the Wagner suite.) modern but simple, easy to find and really clean, , not to mention 10 mins from city center...Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by
Ben T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place
We stayed in the Elgar room which was just lovely. It was clean and very well maintained. The downside of our room was that it was right next to the boiler, so at night it got REALLY hot and the boiler got quite noisy at times too. It kept us awake the first couple of nights. I'd definitely stay here again, but definitely not in the Elgar room and probably wouldn't risk staying the Whistler room either which as I recall was right across from our room. Other than that it was worth the money, and we saved on buying out for breakfast!

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Local luxury getaway on a budget
Fantastic local getaway. Amazing quality apartment. Absolutely everything we could think of was there. Would most definitely use again. Was a lovely little getaway from the kids for date night.

Reviewed by
K Butler

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality alternative to a hotel.
Was unable to find a reasonably priced hotel for a one night stay in Cardiff. Found the apartments by the Artisan Quarter to be good value. Comfortable room with good fittings and fixtures although the toilet wobbled a bit. The room was rather warm and we were unable to find heating controls. Great location within walking distance of city center.

Reviewed by
G Jackson

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but room for improvement
The apartments were well located and had on-site parking. We didn't see any staff while we were there but prior to arrival we received emails with clear instructions on access, so had no problems getting in. The kitchen area was pleasant and had what we needed. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned adequately, so it was lucky we had antibacterial wipes with us just in case. The main problem was the bed. The mattress was clearly a very cheap one, so was very uncomfortable and the slightest movement of one of us disturbed the other; consequently we we both had two rubbish nights' sleep.

Reviewed by
L North

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely studio appartment in Cardiff .....
Stayed for just one night visiting our son at the Uni! It was perfect for our requirements! The car park at the back of the property was a bit scruffy though and needs smartening up to help with that all important first impression but the studio Picasso was lovely . There were a couple of maintenance issues we encountered like a loose shower head, new batteries needed in the remote control but on the whole would definitely stay again may wish to try another room to compare,but great value for money and good kitchen facilities too.

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well decorated, centrally located serviced apartment.
Clean with fresh towels, hairdryer, and ironing board provided. Also a TV and iPod Dock.
The room was a bit overheated for my liking. The shower didn't drain properly.
However the kitchen was clean and well equipped.

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From South Queensferry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holst apartment
excellent room. could of done with having air con.
could of done with an extra hour but apart from that the apartment was excellent preferred the apartment than a hotel room. would never book a hotel room again as long as i can book a apartment

Reviewed by
m north

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some issues with the accomodation which have been raised with the owners. Apology received with promise to deal with the problems promptly, and a one night refund. We have used AQ apartments before with no problems, and on the understanding this was a one-off we will do so again.

Reviewed by
David L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Location is fantastic , often visit Cardiff will be staying here again instead of hotels. Fantastic value for money tea and coffee and milk is left out upon arrival. No check in issues as you check in yourself, emailed and text received by the apartment staff to ensure we had all relevant e-mails cannot fault!

Reviewed by
J Longley

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next