You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

4

55, 57 & 84 Cathedral Road Pontcanna, Cardiff, CF119LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma A

  • September 2016

Amazing every time

Third time I've booked at Artisan Quarter and never fails to meet my expectations.

This time it far from exceeded my expectations as booked the luxury apartment. Will be staying again and have recommended it to friends and family

  • Chris Leigh

  • August 2016

Good quality central Cardiff stay

I booked this because it seemed good value compared to paying for hotel rooms with a huge premium for breakfast.

The apartment was lovely - simply but well decorated with good fittings, comfy bed, close (walkable) to Cardiff central, and parking nearby. High ceiling and feeling of lots of space. The only small reservations were - as it's on main road, if you have to open the window for ventilation there's a lot of traffic noise, otherwise well-insulated. Shower could be more powerful. Electric hob takes longer than gas to warm up. But everything worked and we enjoyed our stay.

  • heidi b

  • August 2016

Amazing accommodation for the price

Check in information easy to follow.

Clean, spacious & lovely decor. Only downside was remote for TV didn't work. Would highly recommend

  • J Smith

  • August 2016

Gorgeous

This was the first time I have ever stayed at an apartment.

I will never use a hotel again as long as the apartment option is available. All together, it was a much more personal and homely experience and the staff were very helpful when I called them to change the booking. The room was well looked after and the facilities were amazing. Me and my girlfriend were very impressed with our first time staying in Cardiff and will definitely be pointing family and friends towards the artisan quarter. The system they use with the key code and the fact the place looks like your own home is perfect. Thanks guys and we will be seeing you again in the future.

  • Silje B

  • July 2016

Nice, quiet retreat

Great neighborhood, and quiet and clean room.

A stroll of approximately 15 minutes to Cardiff castle and city centre, partially through the lovely Sophia gardens. The room was big and equipped with everything that you would expect. Comfortable bed. Upon arrival, we had no trouble finding the address, but there was no way we could find our room (the Da Vinci suite). The signes were alle there, but pointing in all the wrong directions, making it all very confusing. When trying to call for help (this was about 14.30), no one answered. I left a message to call me back, but no one ever did. A woman had seen us trotting around the property through her window, obviously lost, and came to our rescue. Although she had trouble finding the keys herself, she eventually found it; the box was well hidden (she did not work for Artisan Quarter). Also, at the depature day, a man locked himself into the room without knocking (the tv was on and he would definitely have heard that we were there). This was 50 minutes before the self check-out. Not ok.

  • S Jones

  • June 2016

Excellent value for money

Well worth the money although it was not expensive.

Spotless throughout and extremely comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and definitely be booking in again soon.

  • P Garrett

  • May 2016

The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

Great location for local pubs and a short walk into the town centre.

  • Brian

  • April 2016

Nice apartment

Excellent communication and instructions prior to arrival.

Apartment was clean and welcoming if a little small but this was clear in the description. Bed layout may be worth thinking about as difficult to get to one side as close to Window. Overall was as expected and would recommend and return if visit Cardiff again..

  • T Ford

  • April 2016

Great fun!

Brilliant hotel huge room for the price we paid.

Slight issue with the cleanness but emailed across and they have sorted it. 10/10 for customer service. Great place to stay would recommend

  • C Powell

  • January 2016

Perfect base

Perfect face away from home with every creature comfort that you could want