Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Caerdydd Hotels > The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
55, 57, 84 & 194 Cathedral Road Pontcanna, Cardiff, CF119LN
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments Cardiff bring you luxury living without the luxury price tag, a real home from home, and are the great solution for a short term stay.

***All future guests should be informed that The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments are all self check-in. We have no reception, and therefore guests have direct access to their booked apartment from 2:00pm on the day of check-in. Guests will receive directions and check-in instructions specific to their apartment choice, 3 days prior to their arrival date. All apartments have specific names, and these can be seen at the time of booking.

The apartments are located on Cathedral Road in the leafy suburb of Pontcanna. The apartments are a few minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Sofia Gardens, Cardiff Castle, The Museum of Natural History, city centre shopping and city centre offices. They are also extremely well placed for transport links from Cardiff train and bus station.

These well appointed studio apartments provide everything you could possibly need for a short city break or a lengthy business engagement.
Picture of The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very clean room with more than we needed. Very conveniently situated for city centre. Plenty of on site parking. Will definitely recommend to friends and use again.

Reviewed by
C Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality apartment well placed for central Cardiff
Top quality. Comfy clean and cosy. Well equipped. Had everything I needed and much more than just a standard hotel room. Great value for money. Good to have parking included in such a centrally placed apartment even if the access at the rear was rather pot holed.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some underwear left in washing machine! Otherwise very clean. Nice to have tea and coffee provided.

Reviewed by
T Kemp

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation close to centre of Cardiff
Short walk to Millenium stadium and St Davids shopping
Would stay again

Reviewed by
s A

From Kings Langley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Easy access to Cardiff, on site parking, well equipped kitchen, great alternative to a hotel.

Reviewed by
Colin L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb apartment, location, price!
Picasso Apartment was classy, with lots of room and in a fantastic location - with parking. Will definitely stay again, really great value for money. Secure and easy to find, also very easy to get to from the motorway. A gem.

Reviewed by
Jackie B

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short to medium stay
The apartment is essentially a small studio flat. The only disappointment was the slightly grubby oven and frying pan. (Possibly down to the previous occupant, but the cleaning staff might have noticed and rectified.) Otherwise a pleasant stay and central for our needs.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
The room was clean, very well fitted out with washing machine, fridge, microwave and tv. Bathroom tired, but for the price well worth it.

Reviewed by
G Howells

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice cosy rooms, (We stayed in the Wagner suite.) modern but simple, easy to find and really clean, , not to mention 10 mins from city center...Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by
Ben T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place
We stayed in the Elgar room which was just lovely. It was clean and very well maintained. The downside of our room was that it was right next to the boiler, so at night it got REALLY hot and the boiler got quite noisy at times too. It kept us awake the first couple of nights. I'd definitely stay here again, but definitely not in the Elgar room and probably wouldn't risk staying the Whistler room either which as I recall was right across from our room. Other than that it was worth the money, and we saved on buying out for breakfast!

Reviewed by
Catherine S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next