You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cragwood Country House Hotel

3

ECCLERIGG AMBLESIDE ROAD, WINDERMERE, LA23 1LQ

Price From 287.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ellen P

  • May 2016

Relaxing

stayed here while daughter has trial in kitchen.

Very relaxing plenty of rooms to relax while you have a drink. they had a wedding on the next day. Slight night while rest of guest settled down. Bed was very comfortable and room clean. Slightly out of the way of things. Patio area was lovely to sit and admire the view.

  • Amy P

  • February 2016

Cragwood Country House Hotel

Brilliant

  • glenda mills

  • January 2016

Cragwood Country House Hotel

Lovely place to stay very clean very relaxing have booked another stay.

  • Joy S

  • October 2015

A Lakeside Heaven

A friendly ambience and a first class hotel.

Dinner was the same standard as any posh London hotel. The room was luxurious. The only drawback was the miniscule bathroom. The walk around the grounds and the beautiful lakeside views made up for this ,however.

  • PETER W

  • March 2015

Excellent

Everything was to a very high standard

  • Lynn S

  • March 2015

Warm welcome on arrival

Lovely hotel, great breakfast.

  • david a

  • February 2015

Gragwood House Hotel - Windermere

Excellent customer service from all the staff.

The Hotels ambiance was just perfect. The rooms were beautiful and well maintained with everything you needed. Overall it would be difficult to find fault with what this Hotel offered.

  • Stuart Chatterton

  • February 2015

A Great Weekend Escape

I stayed at Cragwood for the weekend with both my wife and four year old daughter.

We all enjoyed the stay very much and are definately considering going again.

staff were very friendly and provided assistance wherever needed, rooms were spacious and the food was great. my daugther loved the hotel so much she didnt want to leave as she thought someone else will take her room.... surely there can be no higher praise than that

  • Barbara G

  • January 2015

Top quality staff, accommodation and food

Enjoyable stay from start to finish.

Excellent location with views over the lake. Staff very helpful and courteous. Breakfast very good and evening dining exceptionally tasty and well presented. Would certainly stay here again and would strongly recommend.

  • Gerard Broughton

  • December 2014

Cragwood Country House Hotel

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.

Friendly and attentive staff and excellent food. What more could you want.