No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - G Boutique Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
71, Festing Road , Southsea, PO40NQ
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G Boutique Hotel. G Boutique is located on Southsea seafront and is ideal for both business and leisure clients

Winner of "Best Boutique Hotel in the UK" in the LateRooms.com 2015 Simply The Guest Awards.

Each room is unique, personal, quirky and original. With a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambience, look and service.

All rooms have a luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast included, free Wi-fi broadband, wide-screen Free view HD TVs, en suite bathrooms with premium complimentary bathroom products, ample free parking.
Picture of G Boutique Hotel , Southsea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G for Great !
Looking to book up again, Nick made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. The decor, service and food all excellent. Can't wait to return.

Reviewed by
gary c

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G Boutique Hotel
The room was lovely and clean. Had everything we needed for our stay . We thought the cupcakes was a very nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. As we left we were given a bag of food and drink for our journey home which was very thoughtful. We will definitely be staying there again . Have already recommend to are friends and family.

Reviewed by
Z Green

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Room
Beautiful, well thought out decor. The little touches were cute ( a tiny gift bag including a penny "for luck" was a fun inclusion). The service was friendly but unobtrusive and everyone was happy to accommodate any request we made. I email ahead, as it was my partners birthday the day before, to request something special for our arrival and we were greeted with a beautiful homemade cake and bubbly. Would definitely return, thanks for letting us stay!

Reviewed by
Simon D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay Hotel was brilliant everyone was so friendly and will be coming to stay again Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Lesley Chamberlain

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel but quite noisey.

Reviewed by
John H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch
Top notch

Reviewed by
Paul Davies

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality Service
Very friendly hotel, great room and top quality breakfast and lovely cupcake in the room.

Reviewed by
Roger M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding small hotel
everything was great, when you play the laterooms lottery with unknown hotels occasionally you're lucky enough to hit the jackpot. Certainly did here.

Reviewed by
STEVE C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay at lovely hotel!
We were made to feel very welcome by Nick, and all the staff at the hotel. We stayed in Gosh room and the room was very nice, bathroom very clean, entrance and lounge lovely! The cakes on arrival and in room were a nice little treat. Breakfast was tasty. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
D Soto

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round!!
Very impressed..... helpful and friendly staff, very kindly called a taxi for us on reception and one of the bar staff advised us on which bars to visit etc. Beautiful rooms and very funky decor in the communal areas. Gorgeous breakfast with a good selection of options from a big full english to lighter bites. Really nice and relaxed atmosphere would definitely stay again if in Portsmouth and would highly recommend it. Nice touches, little cakes in the room on arrival and a goodie bag when you leave consisting of a bottle of water and a cereal bar all help G Boutique stand out from other hotels. A great place to stay :)

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next