No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - G Boutique Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
71, Festing Road , Southsea, PO40NQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Boutique & Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G Boutique Hotel. G Boutique is located on Southsea seafront and is ideal for both business and leisure clients

Each room is unique, personal, quirky and original. With a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambience, look and service.

All rooms have a luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast included, free Wi-fi broadband, wide-screen Free view HD TVs, en suite bathrooms with premium complimentary bathroom products, ample free parking.
Picture of G Boutique Hotel , Southsea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in Southsea
I love all of the little extras that make this hotel special, friendly staff, excellent food, guest lounge with homemade complimentary treats and gorgeous rooms. The location is perfect too with an easy walk to Southsea beach or a ten minute bus ride to Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth.

Reviewed by
Clare Phillips

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G Spot on....
Great location for a stay in southsea. Friendly and welcoming. Very funky decor, but very clean and comfortable. Staff all great, sorbet in the lounge freezer excellent. Would return.

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
This hotel is stylish,and tasteful in its decor. The staff are very helpful, and the breakfast which we had (one cooked breakfast, one pancakes with blueberries) were faultless. A lovely park and the sea shore are very close by. A lovely hotel and spot for a break, or whatever you have in mind.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Individual Boutique Hotel
A really enjoyable holiday stay in this unique stylish modern designed boutique hotel, in a good location.
Great friendly staff, with good quality breakfasts, and other little nice touches.

Reviewed by
B Wilson

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G Boutique
Possibly a little overpriced but very good service, staff were excellent and the rooms were novel!

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Beautiful room, excellent service and eye for details.

Reviewed by
masoumeh k

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
I have to mention the room was fairly noisy, not only could the traffic be heard but also the people returning to other ghouls after a night out. I stayed in room (Gosh). Lovely room but the noise was a little disturbing. I have stated I would stay here again but that is only in a different room.

Reviewed by
Shaun B

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G is for Great
A quirky, designer boutique hotel with spacious bedroom & bathroom. Decorated with attention to detail and a clear colour theme throughout . A warm welcome at check in and a "goody bag" upon departure. I've been to more expensive hotels and never had that before. Little details like cake , team and coffee in the lounge. Breakfast was good quality and staff all friendly and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into this place to stop it being bland and boring. The place has a wow factor and there's substance and quality service beneath the designer details.

Reviewed by
K Roy

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break.
Excellent facilities. Staff very pleasant, helpful and a first class breakfast. I can not fault the hotel and I have stayed in many Hotels and this I can honestly say was the best.

Reviewed by
DAVID SMITH

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
The place was very clean, easy to find and the staff where very good, both friendly and professional! The breakfast was very nice and they had used very good products, you could tell this by the way it smelt, looked and tasted, very pleasurable

Reviewed by
Molly D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next