No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - G Boutique Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
71, Festing Road , Southsea, PO40NQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Boutique & Small Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G Boutique Hotel. G Boutique is located on Southsea seafront and is ideal for both business and leisure clients

Each room is unique, personal, quirky and original. With a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambience, look and service.

All rooms have a luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast included, free Wi-fi broadband, wide-screen Free view HD TVs, en suite bathrooms with premium complimentary bathroom products, ample free parking.
Picture of G Boutique Hotel , Southsea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, great customer service
Customer service at this hotel is second to none. Nick was our host, who greeted us on arrival, showed us to our room, provided us with a map, helped us decide the best walking routes into the town centre and recommended several restaurants. Nick was also on hand at breakfast, courteously serving many of the guests along with his equally pleasant colleague. When we were about to depart we were presented with a mini carrier bag with water and a cereal bar to keep us going on our journey. A nice touch.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thankyou
G is for gorgeous place to stay
Granola -yum
Genuinely welcoming staff
Ginormous grin

Reviewed by
R Parsons

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
Can't fault this place..great staff, lovely room, spotlessly clean. Fabulous finishing touches that made it extra special. Great breakfast & ideal location too. A proper gem of a place that I will definitely be staying at again and have already recommended to friends & family!

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!
The hotel is lovely and very unique in it's decor and overall feel. We stayed in the Buddha room, which was beautiful. There were a few things not done - like the lamp and kettle not being plugged in, and for some reason I could not get the key to work in the door! but the friendliest staff and little touches made our stay one of the nicest we've ever had. Also, the food is amazing, tastes really good and doesn't feel like it's unhealthy either. The thai green curry and the sweet potato curry were especially good, and there was a good variety of breakfasts whatever you fancied...and all in the room if (like us) you couldn't quite make it out of bed! We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
C Yates

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in Southsea
I love all of the little extras that make this hotel special, friendly staff, excellent food, guest lounge with homemade complimentary treats and gorgeous rooms. The location is perfect too with an easy walk to Southsea beach or a ten minute bus ride to Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth.

Reviewed by
Clare Phillips

From West Wickham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G Spot on....
Great location for a stay in southsea. Friendly and welcoming. Very funky decor, but very clean and comfortable. Staff all great, sorbet in the lounge freezer excellent. Would return.

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
This hotel is stylish,and tasteful in its decor. The staff are very helpful, and the breakfast which we had (one cooked breakfast, one pancakes with blueberries) were faultless. A lovely park and the sea shore are very close by. A lovely hotel and spot for a break, or whatever you have in mind.

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Individual Boutique Hotel
A really enjoyable holiday stay in this unique stylish modern designed boutique hotel, in a good location.
Great friendly staff, with good quality breakfasts, and other little nice touches.

Reviewed by
B Wilson

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G Boutique
Possibly a little overpriced but very good service, staff were excellent and the rooms were novel!

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Beautiful room, excellent service and eye for details.

Reviewed by
masoumeh k

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next