Reviews - The Wood Norton


Worcester Road A44 Wood Norton, EVESHAM, WR11 4YB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • O Prewer

  • November 2015

The Wood Norton

Great hotel.

Shame about the waitress who served us dinner. Her insistence that my wife pronounce the name of wine in perfect French put a dampner on our meal. The food itself tasted fantastic but the portions were so tiny I was tempted to get a magnifying glass to look for it on my plate.

My breakfast did not arrive with any bread and my wife's bagel and avocado were missing from her breakfast.

  • Rasheed Z

  • October 2015

stayed on a Friday and ate in the restaurant, good size room and well cooked, reasonably priced set menu

  • Rob Hill

  • September 2015

The Wood Norton

This is a lovely hotel we had a very enjoyable stay

  • N Anousis

  • August 2015

Fab views, food and hotel

Truly was not expecting such a marvellous hotel stay.

I booked this late just needed somewhere to crash for the night, but actually considering returning for pleasure. br />Very clean, amazing food, very attentive staff, the room i stayed in very modern but had a touch of class. very pleased with stay

  • Elizabeth H

  • August 2015

nice Hotel

I wanted a TWIN room staying with a colleague but I ended up with a double.

There was no way no rectify this which was awkward.

  • Mary B

  • July 2015

The Wood Norton

Lovely hotel and restaurant wast excellent.

Also not excessively expensive - good value for money.

  • Lynda B

  • June 2015

Midweek special

Room in annexe was well equipped with an enormous, comfortable 6 foot bed.

Although this made the room seem rather small, the bathroom was a generous size and there was a little connecting entrance room with a desk.

  • S Tooze

  • June 2015

Honeycomb before breakfast

Lovely stay, breakfast included a tray of honeycomb

  • Patrick M

  • April 2015

A treat

Excellent stay, lovely location and 1st class service and a great venue from where to visit the Cotswolds.

  • P Cottrell

  • January 2015

Excellent stay