No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wood Norton

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Worcester Road A44 Wood Norton, EVESHAM, WR11 4YB
A fine Grade II listed Victorian house located in the Vale of Evesham with easy access to historic Worcester, Regency Cheltenham and Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon.
The Wood Norton is a boutique hotel with royal connections, having been built originally as a hunting lodge for European Royalty in 1897. In 2012, following a complete restoration, The Wood Norton will once again be at the center of hospitality in Worcestershire.
The fifty bedrooms will offer everything from stately three roomed suite’s in the hall to beautifully crafted bedrooms in Pear Tree Mews.
In the hall, The original oak parquet, paneled walls and exquisite fireplaces all vie for your attention – enter The Wood Norton Bar though and prepare to be dazzled by the specially commissioned pewter bar and the eclectic mix of old and new. In The Restaurant at The Wood Norton, superlative British cuisine will be on offer – nurturing local producers and ingredients - in a relaxed professional environment; both of these rooms looking out over the dining terrace or formal gardens and the view beyond – a real window on Worcestershire

With all of this style The Wood Norton is the perfect venue for weddings and any other kind of private celebration - board meetings, conferences and other corporate events.
Picture of The Wood Norton, EVESHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice for a relaxing break

Reviewed by
Keith M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value

Reviewed by
J Fox

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable; excellent food
Easy and comfortable

Reviewed by
SALLY G

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful and elegant
Lovely hotel. Peaceful, picturesque and impressive buildings. Massive rooms. What you would hope for from a country break. Staff were very polite. Only downside was breakfast. Kept running out of food and vegetarians had very limited choice, but to be fair, the venue had more guests than usual due to a wedding. Worth checking out the beautiful grounds.

Reviewed by
STEVE R

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
pear tree rooms nice, would be useful to have a menu for oher breakfast options we were unaware of what we could have had. We have stopped here twice before and there was a menu. I did request a complementary upgrade as it was both my husband's birthday treat and our friends birthday but on checking in we were told sorry no, which was a bit disappointing but overall we did have a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
karen l

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury stay
Everything first class. The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms were excellent and the food outstanding. They made a birthday treat extra special.

Reviewed by
derek C

From Caerphilly, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Wood Norton
The food was devine and the service outstanding.
Room nice but stuffy and airless.

Reviewed by
tim d

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb stay. The Pear Tree rooms altough quite basic was a most comfortable and peaceful stay. The room was a little hot and we could have done with air conditioning. The food was wonderful compliments to the chef and the staff could not do more for you.

Reviewed by
Rose K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect country escape 2 hours from London
A beautiful hotel where service is the highest priority.
Fantastic food, great wines.

Reviewed by
Jos S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break at the Wood Norton
We booked the Wood Norton for a relaxing interlude. The elegant house and grounds came up to expectations. We ate in the bar and were well looked after by the able barman. Breakfasts were well served and the food was top quality and a good choice was available. The rooms in the pear tree annexe were modern and clean. The hot water system was noisy but otherwise all was in order. The car park was a bit derelict in apearance and the access road could do with some repairs. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
Carlton A

From Bucks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next