Reviews - The Wood Norton


Worcester Road A44 Wood Norton, EVESHAM, WR11 4YB

Price From 288.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Hodges

  • March 2014

Drawers in bedside cabinets kept coming off runners, very frustrating.


  • March 2014

food was a little to high Cuisine which does sound a silly statement but inclusion of more basic dishes on the menu in the restaraunt would not go amiss

  • Benet Jones

  • March 2014

Lovely room really homely

  • Kim Fudgell

  • December 2013

Will be back

We had a lovely stay, the pillows, quilt and bed were so comfortable we slept like babies.

The bar menue was good and food enjoyable, very frendly and helpful staff too. Breakfast has everything we would expect from a real english breakfast. Our stay although brief was a plesuarable. We will be back, but next time with friends for fun not work.

  • Christina B

  • November 2013

Great hotel

Wonderful hotel with great ambiance set in picturesque setting.

Luxurious rooms overlooking countryside. Excellent food.. All staff extremely helpful and accommodating.

  • Don L

  • October 2013

Wood Norton October 2013

The building and grounds are simply gorgeous.

Such a wonderful two night stay. We stayed in the Apple Tree Mews and the room was very comfortable and clean but no views. The bar and lounge was very comfortable and we enjoyed a lovely afternoon sitting outside and later inside. We did not eat in the restuarant but the breakfast was very tasty. We would go back again.

  • R Williams

  • October 2013

Beautiful hotel!!

The main house was amazing, the staff were amazing, the food was lovely and being located not far from Stratford upon Avon, made it a great place to stay.

We stayed in the pear mews, as the main hotel was fully booked, the room was spacious, clean and pleasant. The food at the restaurant was lovely and breakfast was scrummy too (they did run out of beans, but who cares!). The grounds and main hotel are beautiful. Would certainly go back but would book early to get a room in the main house.