The Wood Norton

4

Worcester Road A44 Wood Norton, EVESHAM, WR11 4YB

Price From 354.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Williams

  • October 2013

Beautiful hotel!!

The main house was amazing, the staff were amazing, the food was lovely and being located not far from Stratford upon Avon, made it a great place to stay.

We stayed in the pear mews, as the main hotel was fully booked, the room was spacious, clean and pleasant. The food at the restaurant was lovely and breakfast was scrummy too (they did run out of beans, but who cares!). The grounds and main hotel are beautiful. Would certainly go back but would book early to get a room in the main house.

  • Sarah C

  • October 2013

A great stay in beautiful surroundings

The hotel is very imposing as you arrive at the entrance.

Inside has been done sympathetically with a great result.

The bedroom was well equipt and clean although there were cobwebs on the ceiling which have obviously been overlooked.

We had lovely service particularly at breakfast where the choice is good and very tasty. The eggs benedict are well worth a try.

Take time to wander through the gardens as they are beautiful and more is being done in other areas of the grounds to extend them.

We had a lovely all round stay and would definitely return.

  • R Smith

  • September 2013

Fantastic Country House Hotel

Set in wonderful grounds this beautifully restored country house hotel provides an excellent base for exploring the Cotswolds and Worcestershire countryside.

Combining this with the excellent restaurant and attentive staff makes this the ideal destination for rural break.

  • MARK GARNER

  • September 2013

Wood Norton.

I have now stayed at two "Bespoke hotels" the other being Wyck Hill House.

Wood Norton is a recently refurbished hotel with an on going land scaping to the rear.. We stayed in the "Pear Tree" apartments on the second floor which are all redecorated and comfortable. For people with walking difficultys could find the incline to the apartments and stairs a bit of an effort as no lift is available. The main building is very nice indeed and a stay in a room their would be preferable although more expensive. Staff are very helpfull and breakfast excellent. The main visiting attractions are not to far away, so overall not a bad location, but Wyck Hill House is preferable for us.

  • Jo R

  • September 2013

Lovely, clean, comfortable room.

Excellent nights sleep. Excellent evening meal. Breakfast service not a good.

  • Carrie S

  • September 2013

Ideal location

Upon arrival we were greated by a wonderfully imposing and enchanting building which was steeped in history and set in well kept grounds.

The helpful receptionist furnished us with an info pack that held details of the hotels long history. The bar was very modern and plush and drinks were what I consider to be very reasonable for a hotel. Our room was large and we sank into the bed, it was unbelieveably comfy - due to the cosy topper and excellent pillows. Behind the bar area was a snooker room along with various cosy snugs all with detailed wood pannelling and log fires. Our cooked breakfast the following morning was a little slow to arrive and it tasted like it had been reheated. The second morning service was better and the breakfast was too. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would love to re-vist in the winter. The only let down was that it was haunted and it didn't have a spa and pool.

  • S Cross

  • August 2013

weekend at Wood Norton

A very enjoyable weekend.

We were in Pear Tree Mews room and I did think it might be worthwhile upgrading in case they were not as good as we hoped for but we couldn't have been more wrong The room was as good as any hotel we have stayed in it just wasn't in the main house. The food in the restaurant was superb fine dinning with service to match, one lady did comment on the portions but if you want a large plate of pie n chips stay somewhere else. We are already planning another weekend there.

  • Pauline Barr

  • August 2013

Anniversary break

Visited this hotel last year on the opening week fab place .have just been back for 20th anniversary got a free upgrade couldn't fault anything.staff friendly food excellent everywhere spotless will be returning next year .

  • Peter Fowler

  • July 2013

Hotel is full of character and set in a great location, staff and level of service is excellent, rooms are very comfortable.

Hope to visit again.

  • DAVID HADLEY

  • July 2013

Lovely Experience

A very nice romantic break.

The Hotel was full of character and the quality of the room was very good. I would happily recomend the restaurant as well as the food and service were top notch