No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newton of Petty Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
NEWTON OF PETTY, DALCROSS, INVERNESS, IV2 7JQ
Newton of Petty is a traditional Victorian Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated close to Inverness Airport at Dalcross with lovely farm and woodland views.

The Bed and Breakfast offers a warm and friendly atmosphere in an ideal location for touring the highlands and islands
the City of Inverness is just a ten minute drive away from the Bed and Breakfast accommodation with Inverness airport and castle Stuart golf course only five minute short drive from the guest house.

All our bed and breakfast rooms have hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryer and TV facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Newton of Petty Farmhouse, INVERNESS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late night arrival
We arrived very late after a delayed flight and the owner was happy to show us our room and left us to settle. Great breakfast spread and she was more than happy to provide a cooked breakfast with freshly laid duck eggs.

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B was in good location for airport
B&B was as described, near Inverness airport, clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Molly A

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restfull
Sally was very friendly. Even when some guest were late arriving and came down for breakfast at the last minute.

Reviewed by
Wilma R

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's pleasant guest house and warming owner
A true pleasure to stay here, the owner made me feel extremely welcome, catering for every need that I could possibly have. This guest house needs more publicity! Thabknyou very much for your hospitality, I shall be back!

Reviewed by
Kris Canning

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
My colleague and I each had a single room. Although small, these were clean and we both remarked upon how comfortable the mattresses were. A continental breakfast set us up nicely for the day ahead, and we were free to use the lounge in the evenings.
Realistically you must have a vehicle to stay here, as there isn't exactly much within walking distance. The host (Sally) was friendly and I would say we got value for money with the accomodation. Inverness is only a ten minute drive away (depending on traffic of course!) so this provided a much cheaper base for us whilst on our training couse than B&Bs in the city itself.

Reviewed by
H Downie

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Very nice place to stay.
Good service.
You are made to feel very at home.
I will be coming back.

Reviewed by
David H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for your money
I was staying at the B&B after a late flight from the airport so I was looking for a easy stop nearby. I had a friendly greeting when I arrived even though my plane was delayed and then showed around. Everything was clean and tidy, I had a good nights sleep and good continental breakfast. It was a great start to my holiday.

Reviewed by
David S

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic, large bright room, very reasonable price. Lovely scenery
great couple nights stay

Reviewed by
S Ferguson

From Isle of Lewis, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very handy location
once again, a warm sincere welcome. clean comfortable and excellent location for early flights and easy access to the city. very obliging hostess. thank you

Reviewed by
Ann M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Newton of Petty Farmhouse
The stay was very pleasant. The proprietor made me welcome, showed me that Wi-Fi was available and gave me the appropriate codes to enable me to make use of it. Apart from that, generally it was very acceptable.

Reviewed by
Richard Preece

From Tidworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next