No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Newton of Petty Farmhouse

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
NEWTON OF PETTY, DALCROSS, INVERNESS, IV2 7JQ
Newton of Petty is a traditional Victorian Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast situated close to Inverness Airport at Dalcross with lovely farm and woodland views.

The Bed and Breakfast offers a warm and friendly atmosphere in an ideal location for touring the highlands and islands
the City of Inverness is just a ten minute drive away from the Bed and Breakfast accommodation with Inverness airport and castle Stuart golf course only five minute short drive from the guest house.

All our bed and breakfast rooms have hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryer and TV facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you.
Picture of Newton of Petty Farmhouse, INVERNESS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the sheets and towels were very clean, although the house looked beautiful from the outside, the inside was a complete let down. Very old fashioned in not a good way. Smelt funny, I think those plug in air fresheners, had to share a bathroom??? I thought that was a thing of a the past for £60 per night. POOR value for money, £60 for that was far too much money. Didn't rate it well at all. Owner was friendly enough, but to be truthful only spoke to her for a couple of minutes, we didn't require breakfast as we had an early flight the next day.

Reviewed by
T Ross

From Ross-shire, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and in a convienient location
Great breakfast, very friendly, clean & restful nights sleep

Reviewed by
Charles R

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice house close to the airport.
comfortable, clean, cozy retreat.

Reviewed by
Jane Morrison

From Lairg, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good nights sleep
Out of the way. Need to drive to local pubs etc. Airport noise present but not enough to be disturbing. Room and public areas are clean and tidy. Shared bathroom was acceptable. Kept the business card in case I am in the area again although would not be my first choice.

Reviewed by
Jon B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inverness on your doorstep
Nice little place close to Inverness, well situated on main road.

Reviewed by
Kobus Erasmus

From Centurion, South Africa
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant place ;-)
Pleasant enough, very quite miles from anywhere. Bit of a throw back to the 1960s

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice if your looking for peace & quiet & you have a car.
The Landlady was welcoming but my room was small. it is out the way from anything so unless your OK with a drive you will need to find some where closes to life.

Reviewed by
G Mcmillan

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bonne halte pour visiter le Loch Ness !

Reviewed by
BARRY B

From France
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un excellent moment de détente
Une très agréable chambre d'hôtes, spacieuse, au mobilier raffiné. Un accueil sympathique et très conviviale!

Reviewed by
Audrey W

From France
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3